We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great property but poor & listless management” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Crown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
London Crown Hotel
Ranked #266 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great property but poor & listless management”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Located stones throw from BurJuman mall and metro station. Good property with nice rooms. The b/f is standard fare as with most hotels of the same class and in the vicinity. Though the hotel is new and gleaming but the maintenance/ cleanliness is not up to the mark. The FO staff is listless and actually misguided me by offering a bigger room and when I cane to check in they gave me a smaller room. When I confronted the guy (Khawar) he was rude and seemed not to be trained to attend guests. This gives a bad name to even a good property. In my 2 stays of multiple days I found the hotel devoid of guests and footfalls...and even very few clients at the b/f.
The management should salvage the situation by having trained and courteous staff at teh FO.

Room Tip: Ask for room # 102 or similar sized ones....they are really good and come at the same price. Stay at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KrishanJagtiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    39
    27
    15
    12
See reviews for
35
31
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sterling VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Basically this is a crappy hotel with a awful reception area having sofas with oil and dirt marks. Manager and other employees seems to be frustrated and long gloomy looks like a forced labor. If you get a dingy room at the back of hotel you are in a black whole and you have wasted all your money staying in this hotel.

Location is good and near Red line Burjuman Metro station, just 50 yds. Also you can have nice walk near the creek that is about 300 yds as you turn left on Sheikh Zyed Rd in front of hotel. Breakfast is good for Indians with all fat and lard.

Overall a disappointing hotel managed by depressingly looking Indians. No surprise!

Room Tip: Choose room facing Zyed rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babloo420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 9 days and it had the basics and was always cleaned and the staff we friendly. I was located on the 3rd floor and so no noise issue and had a great view of the area. I got lost finding it and people around the area directed me to all over the place as there are two hotels with this name. This is the hotel not the apartment hotel!!, It is no more the 3-5 minutes from Burjuman metro station which was an important factor for me,

Overall pleasant and would recommend if you are looking for a place to sleep without all the frills of the expansive hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, away from building works and lifts etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cookielicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

What a disappointment! After reading some of the Trip Advisor reviews, I booked in for 10 days at this hotel. The good news - the location is quite nice with easy access to the Metro, a short walk to Dubai Creek, next to the BurJuman Centre, and inexpensive but good restaurants. The bad news - the room was dirty - dirty carpets, dirty, stained furniture, sheets with dried blood. Ugh! There were insects in the room - crawling and flying. There is construction on all three sides of the hotel so noise and dust were an issue. The window was caked with dirt and the housekeeper opened the window each day to let in the dust and insects. The staff was polite but not very helpful. Requests for towels or toilet paper often had to be made twice. If you are looking for an affordable hotel in this section of Dubai, check out the Holiday Inn around the corner. While I didn't stay there, it is not part of a construction zone and the lobby looks much nicer than this one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank excelesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The best part of London Crown is its location in Bur Dubai.For Indians it is an excellent option, stones through from Mina Bazar area. Lots of attractions in walking distance- Bur Juman mall, Four point sheraton hotel, small and big restaurantes, super markets. The rooms are neat, a bit small. But well maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for the Road facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChenTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good hotel to stay with all amenities and clean room.it is like a service apartment.we stayed there for 2 days short visit.the rooms are clean and hotel staff was also nice.we have not faced any problem as such.it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amit_dunbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

London Crown is what I would call complete "value for money". Add to it it's strategic location in Bur Dubai- 2 minutes from the metro station and 5 minutes walking to Burjuman Mall- and you've got quite a package! I found the place safe, the staff was polite and friendly; they even helped me with this super-cool map which I followed to the T during my stay there. The food is okay, nothing to write home about but you've got so many options outside that's it's not really a big deal.

The hotel is not fancy but ideal during a quick weekend trip or during one of those business conferences. I've booked my stay there again this year, looking forward to it :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arunima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Regent Palace Hotel
Regent Palace Hotel
#286 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Raviz Center Point Hotel
Raviz Center Point Hotel
#199 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#388 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Crown Hotel

Property: London Crown Hotel
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — London Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your London Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing