We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food and quick friendly service”

Carluccio's Dubai Mall
Ranked #304 of 9,534 Restaurants in Dubai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Marina
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious food and quick friendly service”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great food and lovely outdoor area near fountain and marina waterfront. Great place for a pasta hit in Dubai.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LVS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    287
    122
    46
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went there the first time yesterday, my friend and I shared two dishes, we wiped the plate clean. The gnocchi and the seafood linguini. MMMM!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bashar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice staff”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Had carbonarra here and my friend ravioli , ok food , good attentive staff would go again, although the restaurant was full of children which is ok if you have a young family but I am a bit past that , so felt it was rather noisy , but great for families

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timetraveller53_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fountain restaurant”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Food was pretty good, although the portion of fish we had needed an accompaniment to make a satisfying meal. We chose the restaurant to see the fountain display which we thoroughly enjoyed and though we had finished our meal there was no pressure to leave and we watched the next showing

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
184 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“International brand offers great value”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was the branch at Dubai Mall. I went there on a Friday evening at around 20.00 and even though it was packed in the area we had a table for two immediately.
Service was fine and although it was a smoking area it was outside so not too much of a problem. Food was absolutely fine and in line with the international brand standard - myself and my son had pizzas which ran out at Dhs45-50 (£8-9) and starters were around Dhs30-40. This is really quite good for the area which tends to be expensive.
The position is great for people watching, especially if you get a table near the boardwalk as the fountain show happened every half hour or so.
Its a dry restaurant so dont expect to be able to order alcohol and unusually there are no toilets - you will need to leave the restaurant and go into the mall to use theirs - very strange!
Difficult to fault

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's Dubai Mall also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Carluccio's Dubai Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing