We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well done”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Armani Hotel Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Armani Hotel Dubai
Ranked #33 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Well done”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have enjoyed the hotel for 2 nights in October 2013. Armani Hotel is a gorgeous property. Location at Burj Khalifa is very convenient. Burj Lake is located virtually at the hotel' s back yard, and we have enjoyed the world’s largest performing fountain from the terrace of Hashi, the hotel' s Japanese restaurant. Ambience there is superb, as it is essentially a private gardens and lawns facing the fountain. The rooms are superb: Armani designed, sleek, new and clean. Aircon is very quiet, and sleeping comfort is great overall. Facilities and restaurants of the hotel are superb. We will defenitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mikhail-K1970

Thank you for your very kind "Well done" review following your Stay with Armani here in Dubai. We are all delighted to read your enjoyed being at the hotel as well as all the attractions of Downtown Dubai. We really are in the "Centre of Now!".

We look forward to being able to welcome you back either here or at our sister property Armani Hotel Milano in the very near future.

Kindest regards

Jason Harding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,228
    244
    80
    37
    45
See reviews for
288
619
105
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
314 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

From the lobby to the room, the look is sleek, dark, and sensual. The Ambassadors' and Lifestyle Managers' cannot be more helpful when trying from booking reservations to just simple suggestions on things to see and do, while in Dubai. The fully integrated room was incredibly easy to maneuver, but the closet space was lacking. Great touches abound in the Armani and not much is overlooked in the details. The gym had to be one of the best I have seen in my many travels. Great hotel with only a few minor complaints. Oh, and the hotel is connected to the Dubai Mall; needless to say, you can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Definitely get the fountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DayDreamer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear DayDreamer13

Thank you for sharing your "Dark and Sensual" review following your recent stay. Overall we are pleased to read your kind comments regarding the gym, our Lifestyle team, in-room technology and our direct access to The Dubai Mall.

On behalf of the entire team we all look forward to being able to welcome you back either here in Dubai or our sister property Armani Hotel Milano in the near future.

Kindest regards

Jason Harding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wow! What an experience, to stay in a room in the tallest building in the World is one thing, but when it is done to the standard of the Armani then it makes the whole experience even better. Service- exceptional Room- got upgraded to ambassador suite and this wasn't a room it was like a house!
Loved the Armani and will be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beneson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Beneson

Thank you for your very kind "Wow!" review following your Stay with Armani here in Dubai. We are all delighted to read we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back either here or at our sister property Armani Hotel Milano in the very near future.

Kindest regards

Jason Harding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

As you walk in from the bright sunshine and all that glitters in Dubai a calm cool oasis greets you in the foyer of this stunning hotel!

The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful the food at the Indian restaurant and the daily breakfast in the mediteranean restaurant superb.

We had the suite overlooking the dancing fountains-it was brilliant with its sweeping views over the fountains and the skyline.

The best bang for your buck though is lying in the pool and looking up at the spire of the tallest building in the world in which this hotel is situated-a modern day pyramid! Don't bother going to the observation tower at the Dubai mall just watch the sunset on the 124th floor of atmosphere bar-part of the hotel!

Excellent spa as well and very generous Armani amenities in the rooms!

Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Make sure you get the rooms overlooking the fountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Dinesh S

Thank you for your very kind review following your recent stay with us here in Dubai.

We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your time here and relaxed as one should. We all agree it doesn't get much better than watching the sun go down, lying by a swimming pool under the worlds tallest tower, Burj Khalifa.

We hope you come back very soon.

Sent with our best wishes.

Jason Harding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Level Contributor
146 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had huge expectations out of this hotel, given the huge brand name it carries but we were very disappointed with the overall experience. The rooms are not that good with loads of sliding doors every here and there.

The breakfast was the saving grace. Overall it was not worth the money we spent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahzad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Shahzad K

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here in Dubai.

We appreciate your views regarding the style of hotel although we thank you for kind comment regarding our breakfast.

We hope you return at some point in order to experience the hotel once again. Please let us know when we can make this happen.

Kindest regards

Jason Harding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is the one of the bests hotels in the world, the service, cleanliness, location, concierge, style, food, and everything is the best in the world, its feels like Giogio Armani personaly did that for us!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreVillarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear AndreVillarim

Thank you taking the time to share your "Very very awesome hotel experience" review following your "Stay with Armani" with us here in Dubai.

On behalf of all our Ambassadors we all look forward to being able welcome you back in the near future. Please feel free to let us know when we can arrange this for you.

Kindest regards

Jason Harding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent one night at the Armani Dubai as I had a company dinner party at the hotel ballroom so it was a good time to stay here. I booked a premiere suite. It's a very upscale and modern hotel with a fantastic design. The staff is top notch you definitely know you are in a special place when you arrive. We were upgraded to the Ambassador Suite on the 5th floor. The suite was amazing with two huge balconies and a huge living area and bedroom. The food at the dinner party was very good as was the breakfast buffet in the morning. We were given a late checkout and hung around the pool all afternoon. We love the pool as it is right at the base if the Burj Khalifa with great music playing. The pool attendant was super providing an ice bucket and water. Also spent some time in the spa with a great steam room and sauna. No attention to detail is overlooked at this hotel. I had been wanting to stay here since it opened and was very glad I did. The Armani definitely lives up to its reputation as one of if not the top hotel in all of Dubai.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Larygg

Thank you taking the time to share your very detailed "Amazing Stay at the Armani Hotel" review following your "Stay with Armani" with us here in Dubai.

We are pleased to read you were able to enjoy the hotel, your Ambassador Suite and its balconies, the Armani/Spa and swimming pool to name a few.

On behalf of all our Ambassadors we all look forward to being able welcome you back in the near future. Please feel free to let us know when we can arrange this for you.

Kindest regards

Jason Harding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#23 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,480 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#69 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#116 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown
Vida Downtown
#27 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Taj Dubai
#10 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armani Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armani Hotel Dubai

Property: Armani Hotel Dubai
Address: | Burj Khalifa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Armani Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Armani Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing