We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful design hotel with good service”
Review of Armani Hotel Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Armani Hotel Dubai
Ranked #22 of 555 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2012

The pros
Beautifully designed rooms with contemporary feeling, modern appliances, lots of amenities and complimentary services, attentive and proactive staff, very spacious rooms
The cons : minor maintenance issues, lack of refill of amenities in bathroom

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us here at Armani Hotel Dubai.

We are pleased to read all the "Pros" and could offer many more which we hope to show you on your next stay. We also take note of the "Cons" which we will overcome.

On behalf of all our Ambassadors we all look forward to being able to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best wishes.

Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,835)
There are newer reviews for Armani Hotel Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,229 - 1,235 of 1,835 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

We reserved 2 rooms on booking.com for one night mostly due to this hotel's proximity to dubai mall and we wanted to try it out. Their rate was better than most of the hotels around the same area at 2000 dhs per room/night. Their check in was different, which was done on the couch. Everything was smooth and our lifestyle manager showed us up to one room that was ready because we were a bit early. The room was the same as pictured on booking.com. When the other room was ready we went up and it was huge, even another bathroom and very big living room, bed and bath. We asked why the difference but they kept insisting they were both classic rooms. So I guess if you want a bigger classic room, reserve the one on the corner on floor 6, it's much bigger. Everything is run by remote in these rooms, the drapes, the tv, the door, the lifestyle manager. I forgot to put the remote on charge and couldn't get anything to work the next morning. The minibar was free so we didn't have to run to the store to buy water which was a relief. I found real linen napkins in the minibar drawer from Austria, which was nice. The room service was really excellent. Their chicken noodle soup, served in an iron pot was out of this world. No trays to worry about putting out in the hall, cause they set up everything to eat and put your food on the table and then come to clean it up. The King Beds were really comfy and oversized and their duvet didn't leave me cold all night like other hotels. The bath amenities like shampoo were full bottles which was also nice. That all said, it's a very minimalist style hotel. If you don't like modern, don't stay here. Also some staff should definetly be fired because some are extremely rude, yet some are also over the top nice. We asked about an event going on and one of the desk staff was extremely rude and told us she knew nothing about it and then when we finally insisted she find out, she said the event wasn't worth going to. I really didn't appreciate the blow off. The tight security is understandable because it's burj khalifa. By the way, I want to thank them for the National Newspaper. One of the few hotels in Dubai that give you this newspaper. Overall a good stay, but the style takes a little getting used to. And please note the hotel is not connected to Dubai Mall but a short walk away through tight security.

Room Tip: If you want connecting rooms, a signature suite with a classic room. Corner classics are bigger.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such detail on your review following your stay with us here at Armani Hotel Dubai.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the lack of proactiveness with the simple enquiry you refer to. You can be assured we will be taking this very seriously and using as an example of where we can improve ourselves. Despite this we are glad to see that overall you enjoyed your Stay with Armani experience and you were to take time to highlight the details which the hotel prides itself on.

On behalf of all our Ambassadors we all look forward to being able to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best wishes.

Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Feb 25.... after dinner in Souk al bahar.... my friend and i decided to go Armani hotel. once walking in the lobby, all front staff greeted us.... walking straight, petite asian woman greeted whom i guess was the manager in the lounge bar. we asked where are the restaurants located and she gracefully informed us. just in time for the fountain show, we saw around 1030pm. very nice view from the lounge. not very busy but bartender, served us a very refreshing drink... forgot the name. and we decided to leave after 45mins. all staff were attentive as we looked around. place was simple but very elegant!!! manager was very welcoming. bartender knowledgeable enough. i work in a bank and i was happy in the service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank g c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with everyone on TripAdvisor following your visit to Armani/Lounge.

Laura our Armani/Lounge Manageress will be so pleased to see your feedback and to share it with the team. I know they will be looking forward to being able to welcome you back and hopefully entice you to stay longer, enjoy drinks more fountain shows and maybe some more of our restaurants and bars!

With our best wishes.

Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

It was our 1st time at Armani Dubai. The hotel was fantastic. We arrived late at night and were kindly upgraded to Executive suite with fountain view. The room was just perfect. Everything at highest quality and how you expect from the hotel created by most elegant designer - great taste in details and functions that you can not even image. There are some suggestions: at check out stage we were waiting for the luggage to be delivered from storage area for 45 minutes. it's unacceptable for such a place. Lots of managers were crowding at the reception but each tried to make other help us. After a while i tried to find my luggage myself and found out that it was just standing outside during the whole this time. And every manager i was trying to talk instead of personal check gave a note to the next one. That was unexpected piece of poor that spoiled a bit the whole impression. The other thing is the concierge service that to my mind should inform at the stage of booking that most of the entertaining facilities such as visiting the observation deck or the Atmosphere require advance booking. When you stay at the hotel you expect at least fast trackt to such places that are at the same building... I made 2 week before booking, we stayed over 1 weekend and unfortunately didnt manage to get to 124th floor.

Room Tip: Fountain views rooms are the best because you may enjoy fountain perfomance just from the room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that overall you enjoyed the hotel, it's design and Stay with Armani experience however very disappointed to see that we delayed the retrieval of your luggage. We apologise as this must have also been extremley frustrating for you.

Thank you also for your suggestions with regards to the communication of the access to At the Top within Burj Khalifa, we will ensure this is also included within all reservation confirmations.

Please let me know when you have an oppurtunity to return as it would be a pleasure to take care of your details personally.

Sent with our very best wishes.

Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I lived in Dubai for 4 years and would recommend any visitor to split the staying in 2 parts:

1/2 Trip: Near Marina/Jumeirah: One&Only Royal Mirage or Al-Qsar (good for beach, relax and arab feeling)

1/2 Trip: Near Burj Khalifa: Armani Hotek (good for exploring Burj Khalifa tower, Dubai Mall and Dancing Fountain)

Room Tip: Ask for the Dancing fountain views
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogerio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your recomendations on TripAdvisor regarding Armani Hotel Dubai. We appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts.

Kindest regards.

Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

we were happy with our suite, the complimentary stuff was really nice, mostly the dates which were the best ive ever had.. ( and i had a lot!! )
Downpoint was the light that comes from the controls for a\c and light's in the room, when you switch off the light you dont even need to wait for your eyes to adjust, because there is plenty of light anyway! which was terrible for me.. apart from that was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLoucao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us here at Armani Hotel Dubai.

We are pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your "Stay with Armani" lifestyle experience and especially the amenities in your room.

We are very sorry to see that the display lights from certain equipment disturbed your sleep and that we were not made aware at the time. We would have been delighted to rectify this somehow however understand that at the time you would not wish to be disturbed. Could I ask to have your full details so we can make a note for future stays, my direct email is jharding@armanihotels.com

We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

With all our very best wishes.

Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed at the Armani Hotel for a night in December. Arrived mid day and the chick in was smooth and quick, waited at the sofa while a personal lifestyle manager checked us in, unfortunately no welcome drink was offered something that was expected from a hotel like Armani.
We were upgraded from a studio room to a suite that was amazing and very well appointed. The design is very modern, rooms are very spacious with luxurious linen. The rooms are very high tech, everything in the room can be operated and controlled with your remote control, if you need any thing at all you just have to push a button on the remote control and your lifestyle manager calls you back in the room, the curtains, lights, temperature, door, TV all can be controlled by the same remote.
The breakfast was also good and fresh with plenty of things to choose from. Dubai mall fashion avenue is also just a five min stroll away.
Unfortunately due to time restrictions we could not enjoy the facilitates of the hotel i.e, spa, gym, pool, bar, nightclub.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MATeli1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us in December.

We are all delighted to see you enjoyed your "Stay with Armani" lifestyle experience, your suite, the in-room controls and of course the hotels design and location. We are also pleased to see your comments regarding breakfast.

It's unfortunate you did not have time to take advantage of all the services and facilities. We hope you will return for much longer next time, please let us know when you will have an oppurtunity.

With all our very best wishes.

Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#39 of 555 in Dubai
2,699 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#92 of 555 in Dubai
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#29 of 555 in Dubai
2,228 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#67 of 555 in Dubai
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armani Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armani Hotel Dubai

Address: | Burj Khalifa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 555 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $447 - $1,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Armani Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Armani Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing