We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Classy!”
Review of Armani Hotel Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Armani Hotel Dubai
Ranked #23 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2012

we were happy with our suite, the complimentary stuff was really nice, mostly the dates which were the best ive ever had.. ( and i had a lot!! )
Downpoint was the light that comes from the controls for a\c and light's in the room, when you switch off the light you dont even need to wait for your eyes to adjust, because there is plenty of light anyway! which was terrible for me.. apart from that was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLoucao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us here at Armani Hotel Dubai.

We are pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your "Stay with Armani" lifestyle experience and especially the amenities in your room.

We are very sorry to see that the display lights from certain equipment disturbed your sleep and that we were not made aware at the time. We would have been delighted to rectify this somehow however understand that at the time you would not wish to be disturbed. Could I ask to have your full details so we can make a note for future stays, my direct email is jharding@armanihotels.com

We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

With all our very best wishes.

Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,831)
There are newer reviews for Armani Hotel Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,230 - 1,236 of 1,831 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed at the Armani Hotel for a night in December. Arrived mid day and the chick in was smooth and quick, waited at the sofa while a personal lifestyle manager checked us in, unfortunately no welcome drink was offered something that was expected from a hotel like Armani.
We were upgraded from a studio room to a suite that was amazing and very well appointed. The design is very modern, rooms are very spacious with luxurious linen. The rooms are very high tech, everything in the room can be operated and controlled with your remote control, if you need any thing at all you just have to push a button on the remote control and your lifestyle manager calls you back in the room, the curtains, lights, temperature, door, TV all can be controlled by the same remote.
The breakfast was also good and fresh with plenty of things to choose from. Dubai mall fashion avenue is also just a five min stroll away.
Unfortunately due to time restrictions we could not enjoy the facilitates of the hotel i.e, spa, gym, pool, bar, nightclub.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MATeli1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us in December.

We are all delighted to see you enjoyed your "Stay with Armani" lifestyle experience, your suite, the in-room controls and of course the hotels design and location. We are also pleased to see your comments regarding breakfast.

It's unfortunate you did not have time to take advantage of all the services and facilities. We hope you will return for much longer next time, please let us know when you will have an oppurtunity.

With all our very best wishes.

Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We were very fortunate to be invited as guests to stay here on New Year's Eve. Definitely a one-off for us - but an experience to be relished! As with the Burj al Arab it is not possible just to wander in here for look - security is very tight, and proof of booking is required to get past security. Staff were very, very helpful and very smoothly sorted out small problems that we had with room configurations. We stayed in a Classic Suite on 7th floor, which was very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom facilities first class. Our view (to the front of the hotel) was slightly obscured by the service balcony which ran around this part of the building. We had a beautiful (and delicious!) welcome gift of an arrangement of macaroons, which quickly disappeared!

Our hosts had a Signature Suite on 38th floor, which was absolutely amazing - the views were breathtaking - and it was from here that our 3 teenagers viewed the fireworks and fountain at midnight, while tucking in to room service goodies!

We had lunch in the Italian restaurant, Peck, where service was impeccable, as was the food. Breakfast next morning was in Mediterraneo, and although service was very good, I would have to say that this was the most disappointing part of our whole stay, with the hot food on offer being definitely under-par.

Our only other slight disappointment was that due to the firework display, we were unable to get access to the pool area - even the next day, as they were still clearing up and were obviously not willing to even let us have a look at what we were missing!

Overall the hotel is stylish and elegant; staff are efficient and friendly and the accommodation is of a very high standard; we were thrilled to be given the opportunity not only to stay in the hotel, but also to say that we had stayed in the Burj Khalifa!

Room Tip: Fountain view room is a must! However if you are at the front of the hotel try to be on a high floo...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cruiserjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Guest

We are thrilled to see your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us over the New Year celebrations. Thank you for taking the time to share such detail with everyone.

It's a real pleasure to see you enjoyed so much of the hotel, the views, your suite on the 38th floor and of course the Burj Khalifa. We are sorry to see the firework set up and dismantling stopped you from enjoying the swimming pool area, am sure next time we can ensure you get to experience this - swimming under the worlds tallest tower is really quite something!

Please let us know when you have an oppurtunity to return which we hope is long before next New Year!

With all our very best wishes.

Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I have stayed at Burj Al-Arab, Mina Salam, Emirates Towers and this hotel ranks among them as one of the best in Dubai...

Airport Transfer: Included in the room price. We were greeted at the airport and shown to a Bentley Continental. The car is very nice but our two pieces of luggage (regular sized check in suitcases - Tumi and Samsonite) didn't properly fit in the trunk. I would suggested they revert to a Mercedes S Class or Audi A8... On the way back to the airport, the hotel told me they also had a Range Rover available, so I asked for that in order to avoid squeezing in our luggage...


Check-In: We arrived right around check-in time but were told our room would not be available (it seems the hotel had overbooked that category). We were upgraded to a Signature Suite but but were told the room would not be ready for about another hour. So we decided to go to the Spa to change and freshen up before going out for lunch. We left our luggage with reception. When we returned an hour later, our room was ready and we were escorted up... What surprised me was that our luggage had not already been brought up to the room. In fact, it took about 25minutes (and 3 phone calls) for our luggage to be brought to the room. This is part of the reason I always like to handle my luggage in hotels (but the circumstances - our going out for lunch - forced this situation)... Overall, I'm sure 95% of heck-ins a run smoothly, but this occurence shows there is some work to be done to insure the staff is proactive in making sure evrything runs smoothly.


Rooms: Great decor. Even though it is close to current design/decor trends, you feel like you are not in a hotel chain. Amenities in bathroom are slightly poor (they only had the basics: Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap...). The lighting/curtain commands take some getting used to, but are very convenient to use and work well.

Location: Located in Downtown Dubai, to closest thing to a city center Dubai has to offer. A 200m walk to Dubai Mall.

Spa/Fitness: Spa Area is beautiful. The swimming pool is not very convenient for swimming lengths (it basically has a 90 degree angle in the middle), but the swimming pool area is still very well appointed. My only negative comment is that the fitness center does not cary enough machine to fit everybody s needs (it is equipped with the high-end Technogym machine, just not enough different ones.)

Service: I was very disappiinted with the concierge staff. Our only night there, we wanted some recommendations for a nice restaurant. The concierge wasn;t really helpful in making recommendations. Once we decided on a restaurant we has been told about, we asked for her to make a reservation. She told us to have a seat while she took care of it. After 5-10 minutes passed, we got tired of waiting and decided to go straight to the restaurant. Once we arrived, there was no reservation under our name and in fact, they told us no one had even called them.. This didn't matter because they managed to quickly clear up a table and seat us, but I was still very disappointed with the concierge's attitude.

Room Tip: Fountain view: probably more fun watching the fountain show from the basin (to enjoy the music as we...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent stay with us here at Armani Hotel Dubai on TripAdvisor.

Overall we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your short time with us. You can be assured we have also found your constructive views very useful.

We all look forward to being given the oppurtunity to welcome you back in the near future and take this time to wish you and your family a very Happy New Year and best wishes for 2012.

Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

this is a really classy hotel. We have stayed there for 2 complimentary nights by emirates airlines. we have been upgraded to a fountain view suite and the stay was superb in all apects. Room was really stylish which for Dubai hotels is a bit of a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taskon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your very positive review following your stay with us.

We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed your "Stay with Armani" experience and in particular the hotels style and design.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and take this time to wish you and your family a very Happy New Year and best wishes for 2012.

Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I did not get a very good first impression when I first entered the hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly but it just seemed cold! The room was very nice and contained everything that you could want. The breakfast buffet in the morning was very disappointing; the fruits and yogurts were all good but the hot food....wasn't - there was not a good selection and it was luke warm at best! We had a really tasty lunch in the Italian restaurant though. The location is the hotel's greatest selling point - everything is in walking distance and the views are amazing!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the fountains.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBMJ222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us here at Armani Hotel Dubai.

We are sure you will agree Mr Armani has designed and created something very special and interesting with the hotel which on first impression makes you want to explore and see much more. It's pleasing to see that our team of Ambassadors made you feel very comfortable.

Thank you also for you constructive comments regarding breakfast. To be very honest we have received similar comments regarding the extensiveness of our breakfast offer however our aim is to provide quality product and service and not quantity. We can accomodate all requests which we would prepare fresh rather than display, we apologise this was not explained. Having said this all food served should be at the correct temperature, thank you again for sharing.

We are also pleased to see, as other reviewers have shared, you enjoyed the hotels location and attractions of the surrounding area including the views.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and take this time to wish you and your family a very Happy New Year and best wishes for 2012.

Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

It takes a few hours to adjust to the design and the initial impression of "lack of warmth". Once accustomed to the impersonal empty corridors a series of warmth awaits you as one discovers the friendliness of the staff, the impeccable spa and swimmingpool; the detail in the design. The fountain suite is a sanctuary; with amenities that appears from nowhere - an enigma. The breakfast - waiters with a smile, appears from nowhere - the food from another galaxy. The comfort of coming home when they open the door; carrying your shopping parcels as the Dubai Mall is within walking distance. And to top it all your driver taking one to the airport - as if he is seeing off family ... What an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cubism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your very positive review following your stay with us.

We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed your "Stay with Armani" experience and in particular that you appreciated the genuine warmth and friendliness of our Ambassadors. It was very nice to read that you found the hotel so interesting on first impression and then discovered areas such as the spa, thermanarium and swimming pool, this gives us some very useful feedback from which to improve.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and take this time to wish you and your family a very Happy New Year and best wishes for 2012.

Jason Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#39 of 554 in Dubai
2,697 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#91 of 554 in Dubai
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#27 of 554 in Dubai
2,224 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#67 of 554 in Dubai
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armani Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armani Hotel Dubai

Address: | Burj Khalifa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $454 - $1,030 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Armani Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Armani Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing