We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Elegant, Unique Luxury - Armani Style”
Review of Armani Hotel Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Armani Hotel Dubai
Ranked #21 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Each guest has a personalized lifestyle manager that since booking is at his/her service from giving advise, all the way to arranging bookings and taking care of your business/leisure needs/requirements. All staff are very friendly, helpful, professional and very well trained to please you. Food is amazing and very delicate specifically the "ristorante" outlet. It serves fine italian dinning by 12 italian chefs. The hotel is expensive but unique and private, rich with luxury and simplicity of armani.

I highly recommend the hotel for anyone, teens, elders, seniors, couples, honeymooners and everyone.

Also the night club prive is very good.

The only problem with the rooms is to get a good view you need to pay alot ;)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FiGooOOoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,337 - 1,343 of 1,905 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2011

If you are a fan of Armani minimal opulence in design and luxury, you will be thoroughly enthralled with the Armani Hotel Dubai. A hotel is a hotel but luxury hotels should excel not only in service but in design - this is where is all comes together, the World's tallest building.
We stayed in a Fountain Suite which has of course an incredible view of the world's highest fountains. Our balcony (not all suites have balconies) made it even more enjoyable to overlook the daily displays and the surrounding vista, especially near sunset. The crowds that gather to watch the evening displays are evidence enough of how spectacular they can be.
At first, you may think that the muted tones and bare emptiness of space are slightly inhospitable but after two days in these surroundings, we felt a high level of warmth and comfort throughout all areas of the Hotel. The use of textiles, lighting and scent collectively bring you through an Armani experience. The design 'wow' factor is high.
Staff were genuinely helpful and pleasant. It's impossible to fake sincerity and this is often what makes or breaks an experience. The service was on all occasions, top notch which is what I had expected. It was not difficult to recognise faces but it was more challenging remembering their names as no one wears name tags.
This is just one of the many differences from most traditional hotels. The Hotel is almost 'anti-hotel' in many ways. Spaces are designed with innovation instead of only functionality - a refreshing change and one that takes a little getting used to if you are a frequent traveller. Your Lifestyle Manager takes care of everything for you and this helps you feel the real sense of personal and attentive service.
We enjoy our culinary experiences and dinner at Ristorante and Amal (Indian) were both great evenings. If we had had more time, I would have loved to try Hashi as they have a great looking sushi bar and outside lounge area which is perfect for this time of year in Dubai. The breakfast buffet at Mediterraneo (all day dining) was also very extensive and I highly recommend the made-to-order crepes.
All in all, a great way to spend a couple of days relaxing in opulent surroundings.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicethingsinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Armani Hotel Dubai is what one would expect it to be, nothing but the best, and with style! It all begins when you book a room (at least if you do it on hotel's own web pages), you'll be contacted by a Lifestyle Manager. She is there to help you with anything during your stay whether it is restaurant booking, visit at the top of Burj Khalifa (no, unfortunately you don't get there just by living in the building), or anything other.

The next step is arriving, of course, and again, with style. I would suggest booking a transportation from the airport (Lifestyle Manager), since it is quite rare to get a Maserati drive. It costs you some dirhams, of course, but it's worth every penny!

Then, at least if you have booked a transportation, when you'll arrive to the hotel all those elegant people are willing to do whatever is needed you feel like home. Such as there is no registration desk to sign-in, but a Lifestyle Manager or her assistant will walk you to the room, your room, explain everything, copy your passport and get your credit card information. No waiting in lines, not a clerk not knowing which room you have, nothing such. You'll just walk into your room. It takes two minutes, maximum.

Hotel lobby is comfortable, as you would expect. There are good restaurants (we had a dinner at Amal, which offered excellent Indian gourmet experience), breakfast is excellent, gym and Spa is great, and last but not least the room is absolutely fantastic! There is a separate shower and a bath, both big. Bed is one of the best I have ever slept. You can control all the lights, front door, curtains and tv/audio system by one remote control. Minibar (no alcohol but plenty of other drinks) is free to use, there is an espresso machine in the room (of course), free wlan, etc.

This is the best city hotel I have ever been, absolutely!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_aaltonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

The Armani Hotel Dubai has speechless comformt & luxry standard offered to guest. The view of hotel with the excellent Atmoshphere restaurant has made stunning & magnificent luxury style.
With this the hotel's restaurant has world class culinary food at the TOP OF THE WORLD, the view and food rolls yours taste buds.
Just wanted to say at the last that You can see the earth's beauty from Lords eye.
Its superb & mindblowing with Best service and luxury & comfort.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AkshayJoshi001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Superb location in the tallest tower in the world.
Make sure you get a room with a good view, eg a Fountainhead Suite.
Friendly staff.
Doesn't come cheap though, even by Dubai standards !!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler0944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for one night celebrating my wifes birthday, check in at 3pm we got there around 5pm friendly staff all welcoming and smiling. We were recieved at the lobby seated asked for our documentation for check in, a few minutes later one of the managers took us for a tour of the hotel walked us to our room, ohh by the way i booked not the classic room but a higher grade that comes with a bedroom and a seprate living room becasue it was a birthday celebration for my wife we were upgraded to bigger corner sweet with amazing views of the Fountain. The room was great I requested earlier flowers and a birthday cake and everything invloved all was accomodated to perfection. My wife had a great birthday one that she will remember for a very long time.
Happy Celebrations

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Booking a table at Hashi 4 days ahead of my husband’s birthday proved to be a 20minute job requiring my car registration amongst many details yet they missed my request of a good table and a discussion with the F&B Manager so that I could, with his assistance, design a special menu accompanied by fine wines.

The manager called 4 hrs before the event, 4 days later, by which time it was too late anyway thus defeating the objective of me calling personally and not the secretary.

The restaurant is a cavern with no architectural feature, except bamboo sticks behind the sushi bar which did not really make an impact. The size of the restaurant is daunting and does not lend itself to the intimacy nor romance as I was hoping for and should have been advised on during the 20 minutes it took to book the table.

The special table for two was about 1.4 meters away from the emergency exit and the chairs at eye level to the bottom of the window which bounced the reflected lights so well you could hardly see outside thus the promise of a view was false.

Regardless and determined to have fun after dressing up as per instructions from the hotel, I was very disappointed to find myself sitting not far from a lady in extremely casual day clothes suitable for poolside making my LBD very out of place.

The Dry Martini took 3 orders before they understood the requirement was for a Martini like James Bond and not Martini Bianco. Apparently it is classified under special cocktails and then you MUST say a martini cocktail !!!

The wine ordered was unavailable but we only found out after ordering it and waiting BUT not in advance which is the norm in restaurants of a certain caliber as we felt Hashi was trying to be.

On recommendations of the Maitre’ D, we allowed him to chose for us and gave him a carte blanc which resulted in the most spectacularly delicious starters in the form of Scallops, Toro, beef and calamari only to be let down by warm white wine as our ice bucket was being shared with another diner. I had to add ice to my expensive white wine……
The main course was an incredible disaster notably in the form of a black cod with 6 bones in the first bite followed by a wagu sliced beef which was tough and sitting in an over-salted sauce that was coagulated before it got to the table.

Finally though, we were treated to deserts on the house ,which were superbly rich, light and tasty in extremely delightful presentations let down by cheap cutlery that looked like those used in Karama deli’s.

Hashi should dashi to get it right and maybe create the secluded atmosphere of a special place WE WANT TO GO TO rather than a fast food Japanese joint with one or two good dishes.

I was disappointed, I was not pleased to pay for and to drink warm white wine, irritable at the lack of care with the main ingredients and just felt bad that we lost an evening rather than gained a special night to remember.
Prive was abysmal with dangerously unlit stairs and a grumpy bartender supported by an angry DJ and after AED 190 for two drinks which we left on the table, we called for the car and drifted back home with an empty feeling of passing a night for nothing.

I expected not too much and got less than that.

Soraya

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
9  Thank Castorsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#42 of 561 in Dubai
2,805 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#75 of 561 in Dubai
2,209 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 561 in Dubai
4,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palazzo Versace Dubai
#34 of 561 in Dubai
485 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
703 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armani Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armani Hotel Dubai

Address: | Burj Khalifa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $528 - $1,412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Armani Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Armani Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing