We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a place to calm down!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah
Ranked #189 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Noisy.. You cannot position yourself as a hotel for families with children and have a late night parties on the beach, and then have the noisy works in the inner yard at 4 am!! 2 nights out of 3 stayed so far I was disturbed in the middle of the night.
Be prepared that you will have to have either sleepless nights because of noise or you sleep with closed doors and have a a/c on instead of a fresh air!
2 times ordered for for lunch - both orders were delivered with mistakes. And whatever was delivered was not a good quality! If you are traveling with a small child - be prepared that you will have to cook (what a fun, isn't it?)
... to follow...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KamMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiPalm, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear KamMoscow,

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred resort in Dubai and we regret to hear your concerns. We would like to take this opportunity to highlight that our hotel aims to have a dynamic environment and have been chosen as a perfect venue for many events such as family gatherings, kids’ birthday celebrations, anniversaries and weddings. We carefully screen our function planning to fit the whole idea of a private and secure family resort and do apologize for the noise you have experienced from newlyweds we were proud to host.

We will continuously improve to ensure that our guests' stays will be a memorable one with smooth service and many smiles.

We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again at the Kempinski Palm Jumeirah.

Warm Regards,

Burkhard Wolter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 620 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

We just spent a really enjoyable week at this stunning hotel on The Palm.
I booked it primarily because of the space offered by the rooms and they did not disappoint. Initially we were given a room overlooking the ocean and whilst it was stunning with a massive terrace, it also overlooked a fairly busy road. We were then changed to the other side overlooking the lagoon, pool & gardens. We were upgraded to a 2 bed suite (huge & beautifully decorated). It has a full kitchen, dining area and living room & a washing machine, perfect for a family.

I was a tiny bit concerned about some of the reviews regarding the service on TA but the staff were wonderful and could not do enough to help us. They made the week very special, thank you everyone (especially Hany & Maris!)
The pool area is beautiful & the shaded kids pool kept our 2yr old entertained all day. The kids club is nicely done with lots of fun toys, they will take them from 2 which is handy if you want an hour to yourself.
We didn't use the beach much. It feels man made and has no waves at all but nice if a dip in the sea is important.
The weather in March is divine, in and around 29/30 every day with endless sunshine. October is another good time to go
I booked B&B as the hotel has only one restaurant (superb food!) and we ate out most nights. Interestingly room service cannot deliver alcohol to your room so buy in Duty Free if you like a drink at home!

There is so much to do in Dubai if you want a bit more than fly & flop.
Aquaadventure at the Atlantis is tons of fun, the Dubai Mall is out of this world for shopping & entertainment.
The Burg Khalifa (tallest building in the world) is worth booking in advance for sunset. Next time I'll be looking ahead to see whats on as we missed a comedy gig & concert that would have been great fun.
The only disadvantage to the location of this hotel is that it takes 10/15 mins and approx €6 in a taxi to get off The Palm going shopping, sight seeing etc. However taxis are readily available and inexpensive but in trying to think of a disadvantage to the hotel, this is the only one that came to mind!

Room Tip: Definitely lagoon side of the hotel. Higher floor the better for super views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kingsriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiPalm, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Kingsriver,

Thank You very much for taking time to send your feedback. We are very happy to hear that we could contribute to your great holiday in Dubai. Also happy to hear that our team made it up to your expectations.

We will be looking forward to host you in the near future again.

Best Regards,

Burkhard Wolter
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Along with my wife, daughter and granddaughter we occupied a 2 bedroom suite for 3 nights on a visit to attend an international music event in Dubai where our other granddaughter was performing. We chose this hotel via the Internet, finding the hotel website very clear and informative. Email communication with the well informed and polite reception staff was fast and very efficient. At modest cost we were collected from the airport by an hotel limo and on arrival at 10.00am our accommodation was already prepared. It was terrific and at over 2000 sq.ft is the biggest I have seen. Added to this was a large beautifully furnished terrace and a heated private swimming pool! The furnishings were excellent and beds very comfortable. Excellent restaurants and room service. The price was surprisingly reasonable and represented excellent value. Best of all .... the staff. The manager,Burkhard Wolter greeted us personally and his presence was very visible throughout our stay. His staff are amongst the best I have had the pleasure to meet in any hotel. Sarah Rapp the front office manager was constantly available and followed up by email on our return home to ensure we were happy with our stay. We certainly were! Thank you.

Room Tip: Check the website. It's surprisingly accurate. Call reception and discuss your requirements. The...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MOG4D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiPalm, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear MOG4D,

Thank you so much for your great review on TripAdvisor. It is pleasing to hear that you started your search on the internet, made your choice and that upon arrival you have enjoyed the hotel and the service in person. We do hope you will visit us again for one more performance of your Granddaughter or just for a family vacation.

Sending you our sunny greetings from Dubai and looking forward to see you again.

Warm Regards,

Burkhard Wolter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My friends and I recently stayed there for a Birthday long weekend and its a great hotel though very family orientated.

We stayed in a 4 bedroom penthouse for the first couple of nights and those rooms are amazing and huge! We were blown away by the size and detail that had gone into all the features of the room. The last couple of nights we reluctantly moved to a 3 bedroom suite as one of our friends had to go back home but this room was just as good as the first. The room was split level with lounge room and kitchen on first floor an bedrooms on the 2nd with views of the Persian gulf from one side and Dubai city skyline from the other. The only bad thing about this room is for some reason the Spa is on the balcony of the rooms rather than the main balcony on the first floor.

The location of the hotel is quite far away from most of the attractions of Dubai and there is no nightlife in the hotel or the general area. That said the part of the palm where the Kempinski is located is still being developed so in a years time I think this will be a much different story.

Overall the staff are very friendly and helpful and will go out of there way to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. A special mention to Sabrina from reception, Alina and Nikhil from the pool bar/area. These guys seriously made our stay that much better by going out of there way to ensure we were receiving the best service possible.

The only thing I can fault the hotel on is not having free wifi which is really strange for a 5 star hotel.

Would highly recommend this hotel for family's or people looking a relaxing getaway from the busy city life not so much for those looking to see the nightlife. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony facing Dubai, the view is amazing
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiPalm, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Adam,

Thank you very much for taking time to post this great review. We are glad to hear you and your friends have enjoyed a weekend stay for a birthday. I did pass your mentions to all our staff and especially to those whose names you have mentioned.

We will be hoping to see you and your friends again soon.

Warm Regards,

Burkhard Wolter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I could not bring myself to write a fair review back in October 2012 when we stayed there but though I would do it now that I feel a bit calmer.
The place has beautiful rooms but no charm.
No welcome drinks, no pleasantries, no atmosphere, no ambiance, no staff to be found around the pool / beach ... hunt a drink !!
Just a real let down. May be better in a few years but with the choices of family hotels in Dubai, this would be way way down on my list in future.
We had a 2 bed suite with pool. No view, beautiful suite but could have been anywhere.
We booked a private villa on the Palm a couple of years prior to this. Cheaper and much much more pleasurable ... try that as an option !!

Room Tip: If you are booking a pool suite make sure it's away from the front entrance as taxi's and ca...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mccclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiPalm, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Mccclan,

First of all, thank you for your time sending your review and feedback. I regret to hear that we could not make it up to your expectations during your stay. However, rest assured that I took all your notes into consideration and shared with my department heads to be pro-actively looking into development of the service to be in line with the beautiful suites and the location.

We do hope to have a chance to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Burkhard Wolter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Location is far away from all crowded areas, private pool, rooms are spacious (stayed at two bed rooms with private pool), Internet speed was good.


Before I made the reservation I saw lots of bad reviews complaining about staff and service. Guess they were right. 
Left side of the bed in master room was broken and it's impossible to lay down on it for few minuets without having backache. I complained about it but i was ignored and no action was taken. By the time I was doing the checkout ( i stayed for 6 nights) I asked head of staff to come to my room and try to lay down on the bed and see how would he react. He was shocked and speechless. 
He said we will take care of it. It was too late since I was checking out.
All what I got was SORRY SIR!!!
Once you pay more than 20,000 Dirham for a hotel you would expect very special treatment/service  but I didn't even get FAIR service. 

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zardoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

A great family hotel, great room , helpfull staff.
Garden, and beach barbecue was fantastic
Less than minute walk to the crescent walk way beach side,

Over all great hotel i will conceder it again next vacation

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naderalajmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.7 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
2.9 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
2.8 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#22 of 554 in Dubai
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
1.9 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah

Address: Crescent West | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 213208, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#60 Family Hotel in Dubai
#98 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#103 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#163 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $361 - $1,397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to a place where the earth and sea merge with imagination. Here on the coveted shores of Dubai's iconic island lies the perfect vantage - the Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah. A palatial retreat, set atop a true landmark, this picturesque paradise offers traditional European luxury and endless opportunities to create lasting memories. Spacious Suites & Penthouses - Exquisite marble floors guide your every step as gold, ivory and light blend into a portrait of true opulence...You have left the ordinary behind. Spacious suites and penthouses provide the lavish comforts of well-appointed living rooms, dining areas, and fully equipped kitchens, ideal for both families and long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel And Residences Palm Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing