We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE best Japanese restaurant”
Review of Armani/Hashi

Armani/Hashi
Ranked #78 of 9,663 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Experience the best of Japan in a vibrant setting. Aramani/Hashi restaurant and lounge delivers an imaginative twist on traditional and contemporary Japanese cuisine. The freshest fish is flown in daily from around the world, and complimented by a selection of speciality beverages. Enjoy panaramic terrace views of the iconic The Dubai Fountain while dining on sushi, sashimi and other authentic Japanese dishes for a culinary occassion that will delight all the senses.Concourse level.
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“THE best Japanese restaurant”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The sushi options are creative and a little unusual - but every one I tasted (and we went through quite a few) was the best I have ever tasted. I would 100% recommend it for anyone a) who enjoys sushi b) is looking for a special venue for dinner/brunch c) wants to give visitors a real 'wow' - it is at the base of the Burj Khalifa and overlooks the fountains. Absolutely spectacular.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoBDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Hashi, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Joe,

Thank you for your review “The Best Japanese Restaurant” I know the team will be thrilled to receive such wonderful comments. Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Hashi soon.

kind regards

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    72
    21
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This will spoil you for other Japanese Restaurants!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This has got to be one of the best Japanese Restaurants in Dubai and I've tried quite a few. Great place to take visitors for the views on the terrace overlooking the fountains (weather permitting) I just wish the service was slightly better, all the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable but need to be quicker to notice when things need refilling etc. The range of sushi & sashimi is second to none, fantastic!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SalDxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Hashi, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Sal,

Thank you for your review. I know the team will be thrilled to receive such wonderful comments. Chef Jin Chul, I am sure will be delighted to read the comments regarding the food and our twist on Japanese cuisine. Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Armani /Hashi soon.

Kind regards

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oman
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“OK Brunch”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This restaurant used to be our favourite brunch before it closed a while ago. It reopened recently and we could not wait to get back. The setting is fantastic, at the bottom of the Burj Khalifa and the staff are wonderful. However, the japanese food which was so delicious has changed a little. No more main dishes served at your table!!! The sushi and sashimi starters were good but dry. The main course buffet was a little cold. The food overall was tasty but not 100% as it should be here. The atmosphere has died a little too. It used to be full and vibrant but there was only about a dozen people in the place. Like the new DJ effect though. I left my mobile at the table so a special thanks to Carina who kept it safe for me and made sure I got it back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FatGingerNeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Hashi, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review referring to your dining experience in Armani/hashi. Our team work very hard to ensure all of our guest requirements are accommodated and the service standards that we aspire too are consistently met at all times. It is therefore disappointing to note that your experience was not wholly wonderful. We very much hope to welcome you back in the near future and will strive to ensure that on this occasion we are able to achieve the high standards of service and excellence that we aspire to.

Kind regards

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food & good service”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Recently visited on Saturday, dined at terrace with stunning view of Dubai fountain, weather is perfect in May, thank you for consistency exceptional service and tasty food ever!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Hashi, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are delighted to hear that your dining experience with us was thoroughly enjoyed and we look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Hashi in the near future.

Kind regards

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not a really good experience”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

we were a bit desapointed the atmosphere is quit cold the service doesn t look professional and the food was soso

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank yann l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Hashi, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dining experience at Armani/Hashi. Wiwik and the service team work very hard to ensure all of our guest requirements are accommodated and the service standards that we aspire to are consistently met at all times. It is therefore disappointing to note that your experience was not wholly wonderful. We very much hope to welcome you back in the near future and will strive to ensure that on this occasion we are able to achieve the high standards of service and excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armani/Hashi also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Armani/Hashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing