We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All about the view!”
Review of Uptown Bar

Uptown Bar
Reserve a table
Ranked #274 of 12,754 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Umm Suqeim
Description: Where do you go for a stunning cocktail that comes with jaw-dropping views over the magnificent city lights of Dubai? Uptown Bar. Its elevated terrace, super stylish interior and soulful beats make it the place to be. In-house mixologists create designer drinks with a twist, using molecular know-how to produce cocktails that smoke and more. There’s a menu of simple and delicious South American tapas to nibble on, while you soak up the atmosphere.For those who enjoy smoking, a choice selection of Cuban cigars is available to enjoy on the terrace.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Well this place, is what it describes, uptown, 'up' in the air. It is situated ontop of one of the floors of the Jumeirah Beach Hotel, and shows beautiful views of the coastline, while sitting outside on a table or chairs. Also you have a lovely close view directly of the Burj Al Arab Hotel making it a truly remarkable viewing venue! Drinks from memory were nice, and the menu from memory was not vast, but there are many beautiful restaurants to eat at, on site. Enjoy a quiet one before, or after dinner! Enjoy.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Lijas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian D, Manager at Uptown Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor!

I am happy you enjoyed your expedience in Uptown Bar, we are looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Best regards,
Sebastian Dinescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 164 of 461 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2016

Our 4th visit to Dubai, and each visit this is a must for us, we have many good memories, the staff are very friendly, the food is good, expensive but this is Dubai. If only this place could be bigger. Definitely recommend it to all first timers to Dubai. We will miss you uptown bar, but will be back.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian D, Manager at Uptown Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2016

Dear Jon,

Thank you for your kind words!

We appreciate that you are visiting us every time you are in Dubai, this means a lot for us! We also wish the place would be bigger, however in the same time the size offers a sort of exclusivity and coziness since it never feels very crowded or loud.

Thank you again and looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Sebastian Dinescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

This is my favourite Bar in Dubai. The staff are lovely and the views are amazing. The Expresso Martini is the nicest I have had and I can not wait to return again next year.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian D, Manager at Uptown Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2016

Hi Deborah,

Thank you for your great review!

It is amazing to learn that we are your top choice for drinks when visiting Dubai. It is funny that most of our regulars have the same favorite - the Expresso Martini. If the secret of most cocktails are the base spirit used, in this case it's all about the coffee. We use only fresh and high quality coffee, never stored in order to get the maximum balance of bitterness and acidity from it. If stored for more than 3 min, it will loose the freshness.

Thank you again and looking forward to having you back with us next year!

Best regards,
Sebastian Dinescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

There is a cool relaxed vibe in this rooftop bar. Perfect for a chill out after a busy day. Would recommend for sure

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank beachy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian D, Manager at Uptown Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and for recommending it!

See you soon!

Regards,
Sebastian Dinescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Great place for a happy hour drink with guests. The Burj Al Arab is in the background, giving you a great photo opportunity. Drinks are a bit pricier, but happy hour prices are fair. Bar snacks are good as well. Sit outside on a comfortable couch or a high table overlooking the balcony. This is always on my list for visitors- and should be on yours too!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank AshleyFRoundtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian D, Manager at Uptown Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2016

Hi Ashley,

Thank you for your review!

I am glad you enjoyed our happy hour program, snacks and overall experience.

Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Regards,
Sebastian Dinescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uptown Bar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Uptown Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.