We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do cocktails with a view!”
Review of Uptown Bar

Uptown Bar
Ranked #64 of 9,663 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Uptown bar is located on 24th floor of The Jumeirah Beach Hotel and is accessible by lift from the main lobby. It gives a panoramic view that overlooking sea and view of Dubai. The bar opens out on to the terrace that is witness to one of the most breathtaking views found in Dubai.Varieties of cocktails ranging from pre prohibition to modern day molecular style of cocktail mixing. A full range of international beers, wines and champagnes are offered.Soft drinks, juices, and coffees are all available throughout the evening also.Latin American style tapas – from La Parrilla Kitchen.
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Must do cocktails with a view!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We went upstairs after dinner in the german restaurant below and it was the perfect nightcap. The views are just beautiful at night, especially in winter, looking over at the Burj Khalifa. It was peaceful and relaxing watching the lights twinkle and traffic go by. Service was friendly and professional. I loved the unique cocktails on offer, some you won't find anywhere else and contained unique ingredients to the ME. In winter be sure to take a coat as it can get quite cool. Prices I thought pretty reasonable all things considered, there is a good mix of tourists on beers, showy business execs and cuddling couples. I like how it wasn't too elitist like so many bars in Dubai. No free wifi. Go for the views and sophisticated coktails, you won't regret it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SumoDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eglal S, Manager at Uptown Bar, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your expience at Uptown Bar on Tripadvisor.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the cocktail choices. We have seasonal menu change put together by our mixologist catering to all sorts of taste buds.

However, I was concerned to see your comment regarding the free wifi. On that note I would like you to know that we have adjsuted the wifi avalibililty, and it is now free all over the resort!

Once again, that you for your feedback, and we hope to see you once again at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Best Regards,

Eglal Soliman
Uptown Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    87
    17
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“a drink with a view”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a few drinks in the Uptown Bar on the 24th floor at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel after a meal at one of the hotels restaurants .The perfect place to end an evening with a fantastic view over sh Zayed road and also the Burj Al Arab . An excellent place to relax outside on the terrace with a very high level of service .A must place to visit while in Dubai .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevieG400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eglal S, Manager at Uptown Bar, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are so happy to hear that you've recommended our bar to travellers visiting Dubai, and appreciate your kind comments.

We hope to see you once again in Uptown Bar.

Sincerely


Eglal Soliman
Uptown Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great view, a Dubai hidden treasure”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Hidden on the 24th floor of Jumeirah Beach Hotel is one of the most amazing views in Dubai. The place is great from October to Mid-April. The drinks are a bit pricey. The service is excellent. The view is absolutely stunning. This is one of the first places I take anyone who is visiting.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cj7997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eglal S, Manager at Uptown Bar, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dea Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate all the possitie feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Uptown Bar, and you had a chance to see some fireworks. What a great way to end an evening!

We hope to see you soon at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely,

Eglal Soliman
Uptown Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Views and atmosphere are great”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Uptown bar is one of the outlets I always show first to a newcomer in Dubai. I love the views and the last time I have been there in October, we had the delight of fireworks which went on over 10 minutes. The waiters are nice and forthcoming, they take care of you even if it is busy and sitting outside even in summer (recommended after 12am) is a pleasure. The drinks are always good, no matter if you go for cocktails, a simple beer or a bottle of wine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DXB222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eglal S, Manager at Uptown Bar, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
It's always great to hear our guests share their good times with us and let us know what they enjoyed most.

I'm delighted to hear your positive comments about our service, which is one of the elements we stive to perfect at Uptown Bar. I would love to see you back; visit us during our post-brunch happy hour 4pm-6pm for some really good deals on wine, beer and cocktails!


Sincerely,

Eglal Soliman
Uptown Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The views from this restaurant are truly amazing. At night you can see lit Dubai's skyline & also view the amazing ever changing colours of the Burj Al Arab. The drinks were also amazing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eglal S, Manager at Uptown Bar, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor, we are glad you enjoyed the cocktails, and more importantly your time.

We are always working on new and exciting cocktails. Why don't you join us on Monday nights 9pm-12am for live saxophone entertainment, i'm sure you would love it.

See you soon,

Eglal Soliman
Uptown Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uptown Bar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Uptown Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing