We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$300
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$180
$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$240
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,338
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,373)
Filter reviews
2,373 results
Traveler rating
1,444
697
161
34
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,444
697
161
34
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirect accessgreat hotelski dubairooftop poolmetro stationexcellent locationthe burj al arabjunior suitethe club loungean upgradebusiness hotelbusiness tripduty managerlong flightspecial thanksemiratesfloor
Filter
Updating list...
1,107 - 1,112 of 2,373 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Let's start off with the good stuff - it is located at next to the Mall of the Emirates and that makes it really convenient for food and stuff. The rooms with club floor access are pretty decent as well.

The bad - though i booked a hotel pick up, no one showed up. When i shared that incident, there was no service recovery (just said system down) till i kept pressing.

Otherwise, it was a very average stay with nothing exception (good or bad) to highlight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheFatBelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts from your last stay at the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel.

Indeed, we are conveniently connected to Mall of the Emirates which features more than 560 brands and entertainment activities for all ages including indoor ski slopes and cinemas.

Furthermore, we are sorry to hear that we were not able to fully meet your expectations and that you encountered some challenges with the hotel pick up. However rest assured that we have shared your feedback with the concerned departments and in case you feel there are still any issues please do not hesitate to contact us via 03889.sales@sheraton.com.

Once again, we appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us and we hope to connect with you soon for a more memorable stay!

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel is in a great shopping location but the F&B service needs improvement whether it's room service or in the restaurant or poolside. The Spa is great and they have great service which they should keep up.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Executive Assistant Manager at Sheraton Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Lucy A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your feedback with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially our Shine Spa on the 24th floor and the fact that we are conveniently connected to Mall of the Emirates which offers our guests over 560 brands from all around the world and entertainment activities.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon for a more memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Sammi Gani
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, 3 days for a shopping spree weekend.

Pros: conveniently located inside mall of the emirates right next to Marina Homes section. Spacious room, comfortable beds. Decent price.

Cons: crappy shower pressure, no hot water. To get to the room you have to go up two different elevators. One from the reception to the 5th floor (where there's a second reception area) and another from the 5th floor to the hotel room.

Overall an average stay at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadaKharusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Executive Assistant Manager at Sheraton Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear NadaKharusi,

Thank you for the time you took to share your thoughts from your last stay at the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel.

As you very well mentioned, we are conveniently connected to Mall of the Emirates which features over 560 stores and entertainment activities such as Ski Dubai and VOX Cinemas.

Furthermore, the mall is also linked to the metro, allowing our guests to easily explore the city’s main attractions.

Once again, thank you for the time you took to review our hotel and we hope to connect with you soon for a more memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Sammy Gani
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

A really up to my expectation kind of hotel just base of the hotel branding and chain, Sheraton. Indeed enjoy my whole 5 nights staying at this hotel. Was given an complimentary upgrade to a Deluxe room. I was more than elated.
Location wise it is excellent, located just above the Mall of the Emirates and also the metro station. Very convenient and accessible to places. My room comes with NO breakfast, however fret no there are many food courts and restaurants at the mall.
The concierge is very prompt in attending all my enquiries especially regarding my tours and renting and AUDI R8.
Upon check out, was stunned that we are being charge for making any LOCAL outgoing calls (even to local travel/tour agents). Nevertheless, it's the fantastic and amazing hotel staffs that made my stay a memorable one.

I would definitely stay at this hotel in near future.

Room Tip: Higher floors as they will have better view of area.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nuratiqahbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear nuratiqahbar,

Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us.

Indeed, our location is very convenient as well as our connectivity to Mall of the Emirates featuring over 560 stores from all around the world and entertainment activities for all ages including indoor ski slopes and cinemas.

Once again, we are happy to have met your expectations and we hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Well i just spent a few hours in the hotel so i might have missed a lot, yet i think the hotel is very well located next to Mall of Emirates (with direct access to the mall) covers all the basic needs and is very good value for money. nothing fancy but it sure makes a great base to stay in and explore the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Executive Assistant Manager at Sheraton Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Omar N,

Thank you for the time you took to review our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and connectivity to Mall of the Emirates featuring over 560 stores and entertainment activities like indoor ski slopes and cinemas.

Furthermore, the mall is also linked to the metro, allowing our guests to easily explore the city’s main attractions and business hubs.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Sammy Gani
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews