We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Ranked #80 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable stay”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was well located at the Mall of the Emirates shopping centre, and every part of the hotel lived up to my expectations for this standard. The rooms were comfortable, and the bed was great. The gym was well appointed and the included breakfast was lovely to enjoy on the balcony looking toward the City. The rooftop pool is very special, and having a quiet drink at the rooftop bar was a highlight.

Every person we came into contact with was professional, courteous and very willing to help in any way they could.

I really enjoyed staying here, and would not have a problem staying here again. It was easy to catch tours from the Mall, or a taxi ride to most places was very cheap. One tip, we had a ride in the hotel Lexus for only a few more dirham than catching a taxi. Very comfortable.

Another tip - the best rate was on the Sheraton web site. Be sure to do your homework when booking a room.

Room Tip: Compare the Sheraton web site price with the others. If you look, you can get the best deal there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Executive Assistant Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Dave864,

Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback from your last stay with us.

Indeed, our hotel is directly connected to the renowned Mall of the Emirates, featuring more than 560 stores and entertainment activities for all ages such as Ski Dubai and VOX Cinemas.

Furthermore, as you well mentioned, our rooms, terraces and pools do offer outstanding views of the Dubai skyline such as Burj Al Arab and Burj Khalifa.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive review, especially regarding our associates and rest assured that we have shared your kind comments with all the team.

Once again, we are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and we hope to welcome you soon for another even more memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Sammy Gani
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,242
    630
    146
    28
    33
See reviews for
499
564
150
531
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel in May 2014 and stayed 3 nights. The rooms are ok, interiors lack a sense of class associated with such posh properties. The staff looks grossly under experienced. We were troubled multiple times a day with housekeeping requests, people checking minibars and people refilling mini bars. The water faucet was leaking in our room which got fixed after we complained and broke again. The hotel's only plus point is that its locate inside the mall.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AritraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Executive Assistant Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear AritaM

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

Indeed, we are conveniently connected to the Mall of the Emirates featuring more than 560 brands from all around the world and entertainment activities for all ages such as indoor ski slopes and cinemas.

Furthermore, we are sorry to hear that we were not able to fully meet your expectations, however rest assured that we shared your feedback with the concerned departments.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope to connect with you soon for a more memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Sammy Gani
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Sheraton is a very good option for staying in the heart of Dubai and linked with. All of the Emirates. The breakfast is very high quality, staff always helpful and rooms big and well appointed. Great choice at the price point

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NJA1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear NJA1974,

Thank you for the time you took to review our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our associates helpful.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon to the heart of Dubai.

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I was stayed in this greet hotel for 6 night,with my family,everything was fantastic.
The main entrance staff are very welcoming and any time ready to help.
1) This hotel has one of the most accommodating group of employees.
2) Excellent location.
3) Great view of rooms clean and tidy.
3) Outstanding swimming pool on the 24th floor with very welcoming, friendly, helpful staff.
4) Chocolate Brunch at the Sanabel wooooooow delicious food creation of chocolate room is fabulous as well decoration.
Security team always ready to help,and always on the floor.
Special thanks for Mr.Khalid front office manager always ready to assist you any time and very professional, Mr.Sampad and Bhaskar (Sanabel) all are very friendly always smiling and very kind person. You make our stay wonderful. Thank You so much.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NazikQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Executive Assistant Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Zhanylai,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your last family stay with us.

It is always very rewarding to receive such positive comments and especially regarding our associates. Rest assured that we have shared your thoughts will all of them and in particular with Khalid, Sampad and Bhaskar.

We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our Chocoholic Brunch featuring 50 different chocolate creations, chocolate fountains and our signature chocoholic drink.

Once again, thank you for the time you took to review our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Sammy Gani
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

So its time to again go back in Dubai, and where else would i drop by, Sheraton. having a very good experience during my last stay i would say the staff are just evolving and getting better. the choice to not go to another hotel simply did not disappoint.

Our check in started with Megan, lovely chinese lady. sweet voice and takes time to explain things it was a busy time that weekend i think since a lot are coming in and out of the elevators but you wouldnt see it in their faces. check in process was smooth and easy.

Room was as before superb, are requests are placed and as before their bed and bath area are just lovely. before heading out to the mall area we went to check the hotel facility to see if things were added and this time we didnt go alone unfortunately i forgot the name of lady who escorted as for the show around her name starts with j though if im correct. she showed and explained the property really well, she explained the promotions happening from there she got us reserved for the taste of japan. really nice lady.

the SPA has changed as well, there we met Barsha, warm and sweet receptionist from Nepal, one good thing about her, she knows what shes talking about :) by the way she talk she either took reflexogy or have been in the spa industry for sometime. oh shes honest as well about their products. really nice and perky attitude.

Housekeeping did very well as well, we only used the room for sleeping so we hardly mess anythin up, we requested for make up for both mornings and requested some items and when we got back oh did they trully deliver. they might have taken it as our preference as we received more during the daily turndown. Housekeeping manager if not mistaken also dropped by to check on our stay and if we need anything further, i forgot his name as i was really sleepy that time but it was really a kind gesture and one that would really make you remember the hotel and go back. on the 2nd day we invited 2 of our friends to catch spiderman 2, and dinner at the hotel (check my review with Sanabel :) ) and surely they enjoyed the night, they didnt expect the room and bed to be comfty next time we come back im sure they get their own rooms as well. and lastly we wouldnt end the stay without spending time at the pool on the rooftop superb pool for friends and children.

this is really a friendly hotel, staff are just warm and accommdating. professioanal but not stiff, you can easily talk to them and you wont get that feeling that their waiting for the tip or youre taking their time. itll be hard to find another hotel like this, unless one builts the same kind with a huge mall connected to it.

oh by the way the guard at the mall entrance is really cool as well, and kathrine or katrina at front desk was helpful as well we bothered her the most with our questions :)

Room Tip: Higher Floor with even numbers that are less than 14 example 1205 708 etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Josh_Aranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Josh_Aranda,

Thank you for taking the time to share such descriptive review from your last stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our loyal guests, especially regarding our associates and rest assured that we have share your kind comments with each and every one of them.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel and we hope to connect with you soon for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very nice hotel with large, modern and clean rooms. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Love the convenience - the mall is linked to the mall as well as metro. Breakfast was great and nothing to complain about! Would definitely recommend this to friends visiting Dubai.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janjantong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Janjantong,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Indeed, we are conveniently connected to the second biggest mall in Dubai featuring more than 560 stores and entertainment activities for all ages like Ski Dubai and VOX Cinemas.

Additionally, as you very well mentioned, the mall is linked to the metro, allowing our guests to easily explore the city’s main attractions.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I am pleased to write more about this hotel's excellent staff, for any frequent traveler there is nothing better than hotel different location staff remember you by name and remember what is your need exactly, this time I would like to thank the following staff:
Business Lounge: two excellent staff : Nami and Azarul
Front Desk: Rebakka ,Savel , Ramadan and Tamer
Laundry : Abdul Halim
House keeping : Abdul Jabbar
Restaurant : Shelp s. Gulane and Anna Liza
outstanding service who knows most of client exact type of food : MR. ALAA EID

Room Tip: Pay some more money and ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nazar091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Executive Assistant Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear nazar091,

Thank you for taking the time to once again share your feedback with us.

It is always very rewarding to receive such positive comments from our loyal guests, especially regarding our associates. Rest assured that we have once again shared your kind thoughts with all of them and in particular with all the associates above mentioned.

Once again, we are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and we hope to connect with you soon for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Sammy Gani
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.5 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#98 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
9.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Property: Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 450309, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#47 Business Hotel in Dubai
#52 Family Hotel in Dubai
#53 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#75 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing