We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Ranked #80 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

In April, my wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Mall of the Emirates for two nights after our holiday in the Maldives. We had a nice room on an upper floor with a great view of the Burj Al Arab. Easy access to shopping and plenty of places to find a good meal. We have no complaints about the hotel.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel, and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces the Burj Al Arab
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KB3851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Director of Guest Services at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear KenB982,

Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback from your last stay with us.

Indeed, we are linked to the renowned Mall of the Emirates featuring more than 560 brands from all around the world and entertainment activities for all ages.

We are always glad to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay at the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel and we hope to connect with you soon for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Haytham Aziz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    619
    142
    27
    32
See reviews for
485
560
148
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is a great property and in a fantastic location. The rooms are great-large, well designed and comfortable. It is built right over one of the great shopping centres in the world. Is located on the Dubai metro and near the main road for easy access to all parts of the city and on the way to Abu Dhabi.
The hotel misses a top rating in the training room for the staff. It could be so good but just misses the concept of great service.
Would you like a newspaper each morning? Yes but it never arrived
Shampoo is finished but not replaced
In the Club Lounge dirty dishes sat on the table during the whole meal.
A problem with prepayment was dealt with aggressively not civilly
There never seemed to be senior staff involved with the day to day management
These are little things but they are what you remember not the good things.
So close to being great

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RegularOZTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear RegularOZTraveller,

Thank you for the time you took to share with us your feedback from your last stay at the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel.

Indeed, we are conveniently connected to the Mall of the Emirates featuring more than 560 brands and entertainment activities for all ages such as Ski Dubai, VOX Cinemas and Magic Planet.

We are sorry to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations and rest assured that we already shared your comments with the concerned department.

Once again, thank you for sharing with us your thoughts and we hope to connect with you soon for a more memorable stay!

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We recently had two night at this hotel and being the first time to Dubai were unsure of what to expect. Unpon arrival there were a number of door staff to greet you and assit you from the car. They took care of all our bags despite the heat and quickly directed us into the coolness of the air condiitoned hotel.

At the check in counter again there were up to 6 staff members assisting guest. while we filled in our registrrtion cards we were offered refreshing glass of freshly squeezed juices. The manager kindly ungraded our room toa suite, which was toatlly unexpected and at the time we didn't know what he difference was.

Once we got to our room, wow. It was like being booked into an apartment. I have attached photos to prove. The suite room was massive. A bedroom at on end witha superking bed, which was the most confortable bed I have sleep in for a long time. had my baggage allowance been greater i would have considered popping it into my suitcase (I wish)

The bathroom had a double basin, shower, bath which overlook the city, toilets etc. a second toilet was located further along the room. There was a large lounge and dining area as well.

The hotel facitlites such as the gym, swimming pool, restaurant and bars were top notch. All very clean and tidy. We had dinner in the resturant and they offered a huge range of meals.

Staying at this hotel has caused a delimma as on my next visit I knonw what they have to offer but now I am not sure if I should try some of the other hotels as well. Well done Sheraton, a wonderful experience.

Oh and ladies, I also frgot to say, the hotel has a direct enterence into the Mall of the Emirates which has 560 clothes, shoes and jewellery stores which are open daily till midnight :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jwithington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Executive Assistant Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear jwithington,

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive and descriptive feedback from our guests!

We are glad to hear that all our Team was able to meet your expectations and rest assured that we have shared all your thoughts with all of them.

Furthermore, as you also mentioned, our Sweet Sleeper Beds are tailored made for our brand in order for our guests to have a good night of sleep. Moreover, you can always take our Sweet Sleeper Beds home, by following the link sheraton-hotelsathome.com.

Indeed, our hotel is conveniently connected to the Mall of the Emirates featuring more than 560 stores and venue of the Harper’s Bazaar World of Fashion starting on the 3rd of October. Until the 14th of October, the mall will host different activities such as catwalks, tailored line shows, in-store events, competitions and the chance to meet celebrities of the fashion world!

Once again, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable and hopefully longer stay!

Warm regards,

Sammy Gani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had a 4 day stay here and could have stayed much longer. I was on a Club Floor so breakfast and pre dinner drinks and snacks were inclusive. I also had a room ready when I arrived at 5am. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and were attentive to my every need. The rooms are very large and well appointed.The Friday brunch, a Dubai must if you are there on a Friday, was delectable.
The positon is great as it is connected to the Mall of Emirates (the one with the ski field) and the Hop On Hop Off bus leaves from downstairs. It also is near to the Palm, Atlantis and overlooks the Burj. The new Gold Souk is a few minutes down the road and it is about a 20 minute taxi ride to the Dubai Mall and the old Dubai area. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tracey966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear tracey966,

Thank you for the time you took to share with us your feedback from your last stay with us.

Indeed, we are conveniently connected to the Mall of the Emirates featuring more than 560 stores and entertainment activities for all ages such as Ski Dubai and VOX Cinemas.

Moreover, when booking a Club Rooms or an Executive Suite it gives you access to the Club Lounge including high speed internet, breakfast in the lounge, happy hour and more.

Furthermore, as you mentioned, the Hotel is close to Dubai’s major attractions and the main business hubs.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and all the Team hopes to connect with you soon for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were basically in Dubai for a shopping trip and the convenience of the hotel was delightful. It was very comfortable in terms of facilities and security. The staff were very polite and helpful, maybe not efficient at all times. The view from the pool side on the 24th floor was splendid especially in the night.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ishita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Director of Guest Services at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Ishita,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us from your last stay at the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel.

Indeed, our hotel is conveniently connected to the Mall of the Emirates featuring more than 560 brands from all around the world, the perfect place for a shopping vacation. The mall is also the venue of the Harper’s Bazaar World of Fashion starting on the 3rd of October offering different activities throughout the day.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates and we hope to connect with you soon for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Haytham Haziz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was the final leg of our trip, having speny 3 weeks in Italy in a range of hotels. This hotel is a wonderful place to relax as a stop over back home to Australia. We arrived at midnight and the reception staff were so welcoming and helpful. Our room was a twin, (travelling friends) and we were doing little dances of delight at the comfortable beds and pillows. Nothing is stingy about this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Breakfast is amazing with a huge buffet that is varied and fresh. One of the chefs, Sanjoy, will cook you the most delicious food - try whatever he suggests, you won't be disappointed. Fresh juice, fresh fruit and mini smoothies are in the glass fridges - if you want icecream on your waffles, then this too is in the fridge!

Dinner was also a buffet and great value along with such friendly and attentive wait persons. Ihsanne was a delight to speak with as was Nickson.

You can elect to not use housekeeping and earn credits which is a great green initiative. free water is in the room and cleanliness of the room was fabulous. The beds, as mentioned, are comfortable and if you are in the market for a new bed and love these, you can actually purchase them via Sheraton - might not be as glamourous as buying diamonds or gold from Dubai but you will be guaranteed a delicious night's sleep :)

Don't be put off if you see a picture of the room with a glass bathroom - there are electric privacy screens. The bathrooms are good size with a good size bath if you want to relax in bubbles.

The hotel is well situated for shopping on tap if this is what you want. The Mall, the 2nd largest in Dubai, is the one with the ski slopes and plenty to do there, The food area is great with huge choices. We went to Tribes which is African and delicious. The train is easy to access and navigate but be careful with what ticket you buy - you want value for money so buy a ticket you can use multiple times if you plan to visit the Marina, souks and malls along the train line. The Reception staff will be happy to help you work this out.

I have no hestitation in recommending this hotel for travellers who are looking for a stopover after a long European trek, or for a shopping trip to Dubai. The staff are the happiest and most helpful I have come across during this entire trip (although it is a toss up between this one and the Croce Dil Maltal in Florence for wonderful staff).

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the Mall and on the 12 floor so extremely quiet. I would imagine all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Executive Assistant Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Elizabeth D,

Indeed, our hotel is directly connected to the renowned Mall of the Emirates featuring more than 560 stores and venue of the Harper’s Bazaar World of Fashion starting on the 3rd of October. Until the 14th of October, the mall will host different activities such as catwalks, tailored line shows, in-store events, competitions and the chance to meet celebrities of the fashion world.

Furthermore, as you also mentioned, our Sweet Sleeper Beds are tailored made for our brand in order for our guests to have a good night of sleep. Moreover, if you enjoyed our Sweet Sleeper Beds you can get it for your home online at sheraton-hotelsathome.com.

Moreover, make a green choice program is a win-win for both our guests and the environment as both can benefit from it. When choosing to participate in the program, our guests are entitled to 500 Starpoints® and saving water, electricity, gas and chemicals. For more information and terms and conditions please visit starwoodpromos.com/sheratongreenchoice.

The Sheraton also offers a new concept called Social Hour where you can mingle with other guests and enjoy a wine flight of 3 different wines for AED 25 and pair it with a cheese or tapas platter for only AED 25. Social Hour happens every day from 6 pm to 8 pm in Vantage Bar and Terrace.

Thank you for sharing with us such descriptive feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable and hopefully longer stay!

Warm regards,

Sammy Gani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

1. The Hotel is a Compact, Clean and has Good Ambience. 2. Being almost part of the Mall Of Emirates, it is ideal for enjoying your stay, do quick shopping and relax after hectic shopping & Site seeing experience that Dubai can offer.
3. It's aso near to many of Dubai attractions, especially Atantis, Palm Jumeirah, Jumeriah Beach, Wild Wad & Mall of the Emirates itself which is home for Ski Dubai :), shopping & other attractions, while also being near to Burj Khalifa Tower. 4. If you have a right room with view, can get glimpse of Burj Al Arab aas well as Burj Khalia , two of the main Icon's of Dubai.
Last but not the least unique advantage, is also its close proxiimty to the Metro station; it simplifies the comuting to places of interest and shopping through connectivity & ease of Dubai Metro travel..

Room Tip: Ask for Room with view of Burj Khalifa & Burj Al Arab & Enjoy the great view of Dubai Landsc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Muralidhara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Muralidhara2013,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts from your last stay with us.

Indeed, we are directly connected to the renowned Mall of the Emirates featuring more than 560 brands from all around the world and the Harper’s Bazaar World of Fashion starting on the 3rd of October, allowing our guests to enjoy the various activities happening in the Mall as well as all the catwalks.

As you also mentioned, the mall is linked to the Metro, an easy way of transportation to other main shopping areas and major attractions of Dubai.

The Hotel also provides a bus shuttle to Jumeirah Beach Park, allowing our guests to enjoy the city to the fullest.

Once again, thank you for giving us such detailed feedback and we hope to connect with you soon for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.5 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#99 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
9.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Property: Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 450309, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#47 Business Hotel in Dubai
#52 Family Hotel in Dubai
#52 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#75 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing