We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Average for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Ranked #87 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

After reading the reviews I expected a bit more from this hotel. It is a 'newer' property so generally nice rooms and common areas but nothing that special given that the rates are as high as most other higher end hotels in Dubai. It is 'attached' to mall of the emirates but unless that is ALL you are coming to Dubai for that isn't necessarily the best location. Getting around Dubai in a taxi is relatively cheap and the metro is quite good as well. You're much better off staying either near one of the beaches, near the marina or even near d'town or Emirates Mall since there's more going on.
Also, The internet was terrible - constitently have to re-connect and the arrangement with 2 different elevators where you have to 'change' on 5th floor get's tiring.
If you mainly want to shop and can get a room for under $200/night then MAYBE it's okay - otherwise it's basically just a newer run of the mill Sheraton attached to a mall.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAB430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear MAB430,

Thank you for the time you took to write this comment as it is very important to us.

We are sorry to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations regarding the hotel in general and mainly the internet. We offer 3 different internet packages. For the browsing it is free however limited. To download or any other heavier internet use you would require one of the packages.

Indeed, we are also conveniently connected to the Mall of the Emirates providing 560 shops from all around the globe and entertainments for children and adults alike.

Furthermore, we offer a daily beach shuttle to Jumeirah Beach in order that our guests can enjoy Dubai at its most.

Once again thank you for giving us your feedback and we hope to welcome you back for a more memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,171)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,236 - 1,242 of 2,171 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

My wife and I spent four nights at the Sheraton Mall of the Emirates Hotel and we can say that it was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. From the efficient and welcoming check in onwards the service was faultless. Any queries we had were promptly answered. The room was large, very comfortable, excellent shower. We had breakfast each morning and I have seldom, if ever seen such a good selection in a breakfast buffet. We had dinner one evening and that was also excellent. All the staff were welcoming and friendly. The location, with its' own entrance into the Mall is very convenient. All in all a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertM842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear RobertM842,

It is always a great pleasure to hear such positive comments from our guests and we thank you for sharing it with us.

We have invested a lot of time in trainings our Associates since the conversion, to make sure that we deliver a 5 star service, and we are very happy that our guests notice it.

Moreover, we are indeed conveniently connected to the Mall of the Emirates, allowing our guests to enjoy a variety of entertainments such as cinemas and indoor ski. The mall is also connected to the metro that connects you to the main Dubai’s attractions and other malls.
Indeed, our breakfast offers a variety of selections giving our guests all they need to start the day well.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel and all the Team hopes to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel could be an excellent choice to those who want to stay in LUXURY hotel and enjoy shopping ane entertainments as this attched to the largest mall im Dubai ; the Emirates Mall which is known from it is huge indoor Sky facility and very well selected of food court with variety of different cusine ; Indian , Iranian , Japango, steak house , Chinese and Thai ,, etc
very beautiful swimming pool and 24 hours open health club in the 24 floor, nice wide rooms,

Room Tip: chose the Club room and enjoy the Club Launge
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nazar091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear nazar091,

Thank you for the time you took to share with us your experience from your previous stay with us.

Indeed, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is conveniently connected to the Mall of the Emirates that offers a variety of brands from all around the globe, as well as entertainments such as indoor ski slopes and cinemas.

Moreover, as you also mentioned, we have 2 swimming infinity pools on the rooftop with the amazing views over the Dubai skyline. Indeed, in the same floor we also offer a 24 hours Sheraton®Fitness programmed by Core Performance™ with natural daylight and once again a view over the city.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I've stayed in the hotel for a week. It's a very nice, modern and chic hotel. My flight arrived late in the evening and check in was very smooth. Staffs are friendly and the waiting lounge is very comfy.

The room itself is nice and with modern furnishing. The glass panel separated the bedroom with the bathroom and make it looks very modern. The gym facilities are well maintained. The hotel location is very convenient as it is attached to the Mall of Emirates, metro station and just within a couple minutes of cab ride to the Jumeirah beach, for the happening night life.

The buffet dinner in the restaurant served a good variety of Arabic and western food. Likewise for the international breakfast buffet, the choices are wide and I would say the overall food is good, but not great.

The only setback is the pool area is abit small, and can be quite noisy especially when kids are playing around in the pool area, but it's not really an issue as it is unavoidable in any hotels. However, the night view is spectacular and amazing from the roof top and able to see the city skyline clearly.

Hotel staffs are very helpful as 1 of my luggage was accidentally left out from loading into the cab by the lobby concierge staff, thus I nearly missed my flight because of this incident. I didn't realize my missing luggage until at the airport. The hotel located quite quite a distance from the airport. I called them immediately, and the front desk staff then arranged a transport to send my luggage to the airport, without surcharge, which I truly appreciate the efficiency level and high standard of the hotel staffs.

The hotel is certainly not new but very well maintain. Will come back in near future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LWilsonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Willee_L,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback from your previous stay with us.
Indeed, our Hotel is quite well located by being connected to the Mall of the Emirates, as well as the metro. Moreover, you can also reach other main areas very shortly with taxis like you mentioned. However, we also offer a daily bus shuttle that will take you to the Jumeirah Beach.

Furthermore, we offer a new Sheraton concept called Social Hour that allows you to share great moments around wine tasting and tapas or cheese platter every day from 6pm to 8pm. Pass by next time you are here!

We also spent a lot of time in training all our associates for a 5 stars service level, and it is always a pleasure that our guests see the results.

We hope to welcome you back soon for an even more memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed in Dubai at the Sheraton Mall of the Emirates for 3 nights ans could not fault the hotel, the service shown to us at the front desk by Mohafai was excellent, our room was ready to occupy when we arrived and check in was very quick and no fuss. Our room was very clean and reasonable large for a hotel. The bathroom had a glass window seperating it from the bedroom and was fitted with auto blinds for privacy, our view was at the back of the hotel overlooking the mall roof but further a fuels you could see the Burg al Arab hotel, the breakfast was a buffet style with everything you could wish for and very fresh, access to the mall was on level 1 and a day strolling around it was not that bad, we would call into Apres restaurant for a couple of drinks of a night to watch the ski field.we would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacktripper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear jacktripper12,

Thank you for the time you took to write this comment and share with us your experience, as it is very important to us.

Indeed, our hotel is conveniently connected to the Mall of the Emirates allowing our guests to enjoy all sorts of shops and entertainment suck as Ski Dubai and VOX Cinema. It is also connected to the metro, a very efficient way to go around Dubai and visit other malls or main attractions.

Once again, thank you for giving us your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Had a 2 night stop over at the Sheraton Dubai Mall of Emirates Hotel and it was fantastic! I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.
-Staff are just wonderful! Always extremely polite, helpful, friendly. They most definitely made our stay more enjoyable.
-Fantastic buffet breakfast! Loads to choose from, waffles, eggs, freshly squeezed juice, pastries, yoghurts, fruits and the list goes on.
-We stayed in a Classic room, it was a huge room. Very comfortable bed & big bathroom. Spotlessly clean (I'm very fussy with cleanliness).
-Location was great, you have the 2nd largest Dubai mall connected to the hotel so you don't have to leave the building.
-Taxi's are out the front waiting to take you where ever you wish to go. We didn't drive any more than 25 mins even during peak hr to get to different tourist locations.
-24hr check in/out service which is awesome if your flying at odd hours throughout the night. Great money saver!

This property is amazing. Don't hesitate to book it for your trip to Dubai!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JacquiCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear JacquiCarroll,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel.

We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your last stay with us and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Indeed, our all day dining restaurant Sanabel offers a variety of selections and specially as you mention in breakfast since it is the most important meal of the day.

Moreover, like you mentioned our rooms offer a lot of comfort, specially our Sweet Sleeper bed in order for our guests to have a good rest and gain energy to seize the day.

Once again, thank you for the time you took to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I attended there for a scientific meeting for 3 days. Hotel location is good. Rooms are wide. Cleaning is once daily (in other many hotels it is twice daily). The response to call is very delayed which sometimes takes more than one hour. If you need an extrasupply of tea bags, you have to call the operator for that then wait for 30 minutes to get it. Swimming pool is excellent. Restuarant is very good

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Ramadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Dr_Ramadan,

Thank you for the time you took to share your experience in your previous stay with us.

Moreover, we have invested a lot of time in training our Associates since the conversion and we are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations.

Furthermore, we are glad that even though there was some less positive feedback, you enjoyed our hotel facilities and our outlets.

Once again that you for giving us your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon for a more memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.5 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#95 of 554 in Dubai
460 reviews
12.0 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 450309, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#47 Business Hotel in Dubai
#52 Family Hotel in Dubai
#59 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#78 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $154 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing