We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Ranked #80 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Faaborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near mall”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Hotel is very good and gives value for money. Near many interessting places in the middle of Dubai, and if neccesary to take taxi, the taxies are very cheap.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us.

Your positive review is a motivation to all the team members. We hope to welcome you back to Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,242
    630
    146
    28
    33
See reviews for
499
564
150
531
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

It's a part of the Accor chain and it is classified as a 4 star hotel. However, I would give it easily 5 stars.
It is located, as its name says, in the Mall of the Emirates, the second largest shopping center in Dubai (yes, the one where you can ski). That's the main reason why we chose it, since we were going to be in Dubai for only 3 and a half days we had to make the most of it and being near the area of Jumeirah, having a metro station that connects it in 4 stops to the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall and in 3 stops to Dubai Marina, it turned out to be an excellent choice.
The hotel has 2 lobbies, one on the ground floor for the arrivals by car/taxi, and one on the 5th floor. The elevators from the ground floor bring you to the Mall access on the first floor and to the 5th floor lobby. From there you have to switch elevators to go to the rooms. There are 24 floors in the hotel and all the rooms have views of Dubai, depending on the side you're staying yo can see the beach, the northern and the southern parts of Dubai from your room.
The staff is polite and professional. When we arrived (very early in the morning) the room was not ready so we were offered to upgrade to an Executive Room (with access to the executive lounge and immediate check in) but we declined because it was not such a great offer, however they kept our luggage for us and when we came back the room was ready and the luggage was brought to our room very fast. The first room we were given smelled a lot of smoke (although it was on a non-smoking floor) so we requested to be moved to another one, and after the bell boy came in and certified that it was in fact very smelly, the request was handled immediately and we were moved to a real non-smoking room.
The room was on the 17th floor, it had a large king bed (lovely) and bathroom with tub from which you could watch the TV, of course it also had blinds that you could close for more privacy. On some reviews I read before the trip they talked about the shower situation: since the tub is also a shower, there's some leaking on the bathroom floor. It was not as bad as I thought and it was solved by putting an extra towel in the floor. The big closet, a comfortable chaise-longue and the cable TV complete the decor. There's even a switch by the door to indicate the housekeeping if you want privacy or if you need your room cleaned (bye bye "do not disturb" tags).
The pool, spa and gym are on the 24th floor. The gym is open 24 hours while the pool, pool bar and spa are open until 10 pm. Our fee had the breakfast included. Really nice buffet. It has omelette station, waffle station, fresh juices big buffet with both local and international dishes (hummus, curries, cold cuts, scrambled eggs, bread, etc.) and some fridges from where you can get smoothies, yogurts and fruit. You can choose to sit outside in the nice terrace (overlooking the Burj al Arab and the beach) or inside.
They also have a connectivity centre with internet and a printer where you can print your boarding passes (very useful). This hotel really deserves the 5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smrkmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Marymar

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us.

Our intention is to make all our guests happy and are delighted when the guest confirms this experience. We share these comments with all the team members as they help us as we continue to aim even higher in our service levels.

We hope to welcome you back to Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai whenever your travels bring you back to Dubai.

Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Nice hotel and somewhat pricier than average we would have expected three decent beds when we made a room booking for for three adults. But alas the third bed was a sofa spring bed with very thin matress. Our son testified it was his worst bed experience ever. When querying about other bed we were told extra beds are just as bad.
Furthermore, we stayed two nights and for both nights when staff made up the spare bed they did not provide bedsheet for the blanket and they did not even put the blanket on the bed. Pretty slack.
On top of that this hotal does not even come with a discount for club members. Having to pay full price for sub-par standard is not acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review regarding your stay with us.

We have sofa beds in some of our suites and this is the first time that we receive a comment on the discomfort of the bed. Please rest assured we shall investigate further your comment on the service that you received. It is our intention to make all our guests happy and comfortable during their stay with us. We regret your experience and hope you will give us the chance to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Recently spent 4 nights here. Very happy with hotel and services. Room clean and comfortable although my one grumble was that I booked a non-smoking room and when we walked in the room it smelled strongly of cigarettes. To be fair, when I complained we were moved promptly to another room.

In terms of location, it's great. You have direct access to the Mall of the Emirates, and a five minute walk to the Metro system which is great. Top Tip: If you are coming from the airport its really easy to use the Metro rather than pay for a cab, about £2 each and not far to walk at all!

Overall was excellent value for money although eating and drinking in the hotel was expensive but I guess normal by Dubai standards. Breakfast was nice with lots of choice and the pool on the roof was great although can get busy and not many sun beds.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PilotBoy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note of all the constructive feedback you have given.

We hope to welcome you back to Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai whenever your travels bring you back to Dubai.

Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

great location,first class hotel,immaculate,friendly and very helpful staff,brilliant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darren f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Darren

We thank you for taking your valuable time to post a precise and beautiful review regarding your recent stay with us.

Your beautiful comments will serve as an encouragement to our team as we strive to delight our guests.

We look forward to yourn ext visit at the Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai

Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Very bad experience

My experience with the hotel was so bad from check in time as;
- Room Not ready.
- Front-disk not polite while I’m checking in she was answering the phone several times.
- lying on time for room to be ready.
- Giving us smoking room while we have kids with us.
- Not picking cloth for ironing even though I informed the welcome center since around four hours.

Further to that the duty manger offered me late check out as a favor while it is my right as rooms are in executive!!!!

I do not know what executive meant for Pullman hotel????

In conclusion I do not advise any one to select this hotel what so ever.

Room Tip: Insure your room clean specially under the bed, as I discover dirt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Mohaimeeda

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review regarding your experience at Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

We very much regret that despite attending to all your requests, you are still dissatisfied with our services. We strive to delight all our guests and it is certainly our pleasure when this is achieved.

Please let us know if there is anything more we could do to make your stay more comfortable.

Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Its location is within the MAll of Emirates , so it is not a romantic escape in Dubai for sure. There is no nice lobby , and food is below expectations. Rooms are clean and well designed, good for conferences and business meetings, You can be in the mall in two minutes after the meetings, Avoid dining there as the food may disappint you. There are better places inside the mall to dine out for sure.

Room Tip: Not a romantic escape but more for a great shopping mission
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adiguzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Adiguzel

We thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us.

While we accept your feedback on the food, we hasten to add that a majority of our guests (as seen in most of TripAdvisor reviews) greatly appreciate the variety of the food that we offer.

We will be delighted to welcome you back to Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai

Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.5 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#98 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
9.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Property: Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 450309, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#47 Business Hotel in Dubai
#52 Family Hotel in Dubai
#53 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#75 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing