We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in the mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Ranked #82 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the mall”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I arrived early for check in via the dubai metro (which is perfect to get around and get to the mall and hotel). I upgraded to the executive rooms and was given access to the executive lounge while I waited for room to be ready. I was given breakfast and the staff were polite and helpful.

A bit a mix up with my bags which caused a bit of a scare but that was sorted and the staff was apologetic and quickly resolved.

The room was great, large, clean and good selection of tv channel and internet was very fast. The bathroom is a unique design but had no faults with it. Infact I liked the gadgets to close the shutters :)

The exectuive lounge is a bit small and breakfast doesn't have a large selection but neither is it is poor. The hotel being in the mall is a massive plus point, yes it does take a few lifts to get to your room due to security but its too much hassle.

Overall great hotel, would I stay again, yes I would.

Room Tip: Executive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,241
    628
    146
    28
    33
See reviews for
499
564
150
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

The hotel is attached and communicating to Dubai Mall of Emirates, you can access directly.
It is easy to find, nice view of the city, depending on the rooms. The room are large and well equipped. There is a Spa and a solarium/pools on the roof that are OK when it is too hot to go on the beach.
The restaurant is big, nice breakfast. The service is efficient end people are very nice.
it is a good hotel if your main objective is to go around the city, the proximity to the great Dubai metro is a hige asset!

Room Tip: ask for the one looking at the sea side, you can enjoy view of Burj Al Arab in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vigri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

There are a lot of very good hotels in Dubai and this is one of them. However, my stay was one of fu ,mll of minor problems which would discourage me from staying again.

Car parking was a major hassle. The ticketing system (linked to the Mall of the Emirates) kept failing - no entry ticket, not accepting an overnight stay, etc. it worked only one day of of a five day visit. Validating your ticket means waiting in the check out line in the morning.

The hotel lift system is frustrating -two elevators to access the hotel from the public areas and to the rooms. A lot of time waiting.

The bathrooms are designer dreams - but try turning on the shower without cold water and my bathroom flooded badly from the shower drain. I really do not like standing in water to dry my hair.

I also had a problem with the lights in the bathroom which would not turn off the the first day due to a faulty switch - not good with glass walls, but fixed quickly when reported.

Single beds are the default - the reception team are very good at up selling to suites and so be precise when booking.

On the positive. Great views from the breakfast terrace which is pleasant at this time of year. A good breakfast selection and fast service. Access to the mall is good and to the Dubai metro.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAPStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Spacious modern rooms with very good facilities and helpful staff. Room was very clean and fresh. The bed was king size and a bit firm. Linked to the Mall of the Emirates Shopping Centre which has a train station stop so very convenient location. Room had air conditioning, large LCD TV, fridge, minibar, couch, marble bathroom, free Wi Fi.

Very good buffet breakfast with lots of choices.

Very impressive hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Fantastic experience. Clean room/toilet with very cosy bed. Facilities look and feel brand new.

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Linda08YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
118 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I am not familiar with the Pullman brand at all, even as it's owned by the relatively well-known Accor group of accommodations. So I came to this hotel with little expectations but still hope to get the same level of attention I get from a Sofitel or a Mercure.

To a large extent, I was not disappointed. From check in to check out, from the room size to the layout of the room, and finally the new-ness of the amenities and the (very) good location of this hotel ensure that my stay was as comfortable as many of my 5-star hotel stays. But some aspects stand out; I'll talk about the good ones first before I share with you what is not too right in one (small) instance.

First, I love the location of this hotel and the fact it's connected to one of the largest and most interesting shopping malls in Dubai. It's not downtown and not near the commercial buildings of this thriving city, but you can stay in this integrated complex for a whole day wthout the need to go out and explore the rest of Dubai at all. Besides the Pullman, there is another more posh hotel integrated with this mall.

Second, the facitliies of the Pullman are almost brand-new and that makes a lot of difference. Design-wise, it's somewhat minimalistic but there's a clean and no-nonsense feel to the Pullman and I slept comfortably in the firm yet suitably cosy bed, and the foam pillows were one of the most comfortable I'd ever used (I suppose I might be biased here since I am used to foam pillows in the first place). Breakfast was good and service standards were high even if the staff is made up of many nationalities, in addition to the locals.

Now, there is indeed a slight problem with the design - the bath tub which doubles up as a shower stall. I got hurt at first instance when I tried to climb into the tub for my shower, and there was some rather profuse bleeding as I'd knocked my knee onto a sharply-square metal handle on the side of the tub. That hurt and irked me much.

The shower stall has a glass panel which is not fully secure to prevent water from spilling out when you're standing up showering, as opposed to the usual practice of a shower curtain. It's not very effective to be frank, as water still spilt over to the ground and the towel placed on the floor was all soaked after each shower. And lastly, climbing into the tub for a shower can be a challenge for some I am sure, as despite being more than 1.72 metre tall myself (not that short I presume, for an Asian) I had to "scale" over to get in. Okay, I may be the fat and clumsy one here, but frankly not all of us can be as agile as a gymnast or as slim and nimble as a supermodel.

So, I think if these quirks are improved upon, the stay would have been perfect. Dubai is becoming a beautiful city in its own right, and despite the financial problems recently, remains a thriving, cosmopolitan city with lots of promise. I reckon I'll almost certainly return for another business trip to this city soon enough, and even with what had happened this time, the Pullman perhaps still have the "pull" to lure me over to stay a second time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sal the Fat Fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I have just returned from a 2 day business trip in Dubai and stayed at the Pullman for a 2nd time this year.

When booking a hotel, I didnt realise that the Dubai air show was on. Prices across Dubai were extremly high. I had orifginally booked in to the Traders Hotel in Deira and decided to change it at the last minute to the Pullam, which was a little more expensive.

The Pullman in my opinion is in a good location, a little far out than some of the down town hotels, but is also cheaper. The rooms are great, service is good and the quality of food is great.

I had a massage in their Spa which was reasonably priced.

As I was in Dubai for business, there was going to be some times that I would be at the hotel with limited things to do. So, the attraction was that it is connected to the Mall. The Mall of Emirates is the 2nd largest Mall in Dubai and has everything and more that you could possibly want.

The Pullman is a good hotel and also represents good value. It has easy access to all areas via the metro.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabe100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.5 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#100 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
9.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Property: Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 450309, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#47 Business Hotel in Dubai
#52 Family Hotel in Dubai
#54 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#77 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing