We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit to Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ranked #191 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great visit to Dubai”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hotel was great! Staff friendly and helpfull. Rooms spacoius and clean. Hotel resturant ifood was spicy but good....longing for bacon with breakfast not beef bacon..the desert offering was delicious. The spa on the top floor was heavenly, what a Swedish massage. Will stay there again as this is value for the money spent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudolphdelport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Mukul Mehta
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    310
    147
    42
    33
See reviews for
124
187
62
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2014

First time in Dubai. Choose this hotel for the excellent value for money. Booked online from a price comparison website - was worth shopping around, as we got a cheaper price and got a free breakfast included.

Reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Spoke very good English.

Rooms - beautiful, ours had a massive double bed, more like a king size and was so comfortable. Bathrooms were ultra modern with everything you needed. Toiletries complementary and constant hot water. Room included coffee and tea making facilities, bottles of water and a hairdryer. Coffee, tea and coffeemate topped up everyday, but we kept running out of coffeemate, as we like milky drinks! So we bought a little jar from the supermarket, only £1, as we felt bad constantly ringing for extra! Plenty of storage space for clothes. Cleaned daily to a very high standard. There is a laundry service available, but we did not use it. Use the 'Do not disturb' sign if you do not want the staff to knock on your door early morning.

Cleaning staff were extremely friendly and always smiling, very courteous. Brightened up your day.


Facilities - pool on rooftop - lovely. Manned by staff until 10pm. Beautiful view of Dubai skyline.
Small gym, spa and hairdressers available but we did not have time to use.

Numerous restaurants - lovely food and service. Free breakfast was a buffet style with everything you could hope for - fried breakfast, fruit, cereal, yogurt, cakes.

Sports bar downstairs open until 2am - great atmosphere and most nights had some type of entertainment. Excellent staff, always made to feel welcome. Food available also.

Location - centre of everything you will want to visit. Taxis available constantly outside hotel, day and night. Door staff will 'flag' one down for you and we never had to wait. Dubai taxis are government run, so all taxis use a meter, so you are never afraid of paying too much. We never paid more than £8 from a taxi from the hotel to all the tourist spots. Luxury cars/taxis are available and only cost you around £4 more than a standard taxi. Taxi from airport was about 20 minutes away and cost no more than £15. Nearby is Mall of the Emirates where you can visit 'Ski Dubai.' Lovely shopping mall, about 15 minutes to walk, but road has some parts that is rocky, so better just to get a taxi for a few £s.

Overall- fantastic hotel and will definitely be returning to this hotel on my second trip to Dubai. Definitely worth the 4 star rating, everywhere was spotless. Excellent valuable for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandajade777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Direcor at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Greeting from Ramada Chelsea Hotel!

We thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay with us. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Mukul Mehta
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed at the Ramada Chelsea for 3 weeks and enjoyed every bit of the stay. The staff are friendly and the restaurants are great. I would especially recommend the 'Spice'. The food served here is excellent and caters to the Indian pallet. There is a chinese restaurant in the hotel which is also good. I would not recommend the Arabic restaurant (Mezze) - the food is not good at all there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback in Trip Advisor. We have been noticed the point you have shared in the restaurant and we will take a note for that.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Mukul Mehta
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

I had chosen the hotel for the blue of money for business stay, so to be honest I didn't use the hotel facilities however the check in was a bit late no one to welcome you at the hotel entrance, room was average clean but a bit noisy at night, breakfast was nice quality.
The staff really need more training, some one tell them smile is free of charge especially the front desk.
I would like to thank Sara from the front desk during my c/o time she change my mind about the hotel, she was really polite and have a great hospitality attitude, she perfect.
Close the mall of emirates & metro station as well.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Saeed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have made a note of your suggestions and along with the team would work towards ensuring a better response during your next stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Mukul Mehta
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candolim, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed in May 2014. From the moment we entered we were taken care of and all our needs were met. The staff and service were excellent and we couldn't ask for more.
The breakfast buffet was excellent and we were spoiled for choice and couldn't do justice to all that they had to offer. A great start to the day. special thanks to Mr. Alexio and the F&B staff for looking after us at breakfast.
Not forgetting room service, housekeeping and all the other departments that ensure that the hotel runs smoothly.
We were provided information on sight seeing, shopping and areas of interest.
Centrally located with a min cab fare to either the Mall of the Emirates or the Sharaf DG Metro Stations we could access any location easily.
A special thanks to Mr. Mukul, The Group Operations Director and also to Mr. Sharath Chinappa and the other Duty Manager too who guided us all through our stay at the Ramada Chelsea making our experience and stay there truly memorable.
We wish we could have stayed there longer but we hope to be back soon at the next Arabian Travel Mart if not sooner.
We wish the hotel every success.

Room Tip: Stay in the suite. Its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELouzado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel!

We delightful thank you for sharing your positive feedback during your stay with us. Our team always ensure the satisfaction of our guest at all times.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Mukul Mehta
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for the past 6 times and every time i check in, no one at the front office welcomes me back or have an idea that i am a regular customer except Valenkho.
Dunno why they don't care about provide good service whether at the reception or F&B. They only care about money & some employees are rude specially those in F&B (assistant F&B manager).
I bought a breakfast voucher at the reception and when i went to the restaurant he took it. I asked for a receipt or invoice which is my right; however he was so rude and insisted not to give me anything. He tell me take it from the reception. (guys if this is an internal issue, then solve it between yourselves). then he talked to the reception & he give it to me. but before when i told him if you can't give me a receipt then i will not come back to eat neither breakfast or dinner, his answer was "fine, as you like sir". I can't believe this in a hospitality industry.
6 times at this property & they didn't offer a fruit platter not even a single time.
As an overall experience, it was really terrible though the hotel is amazing and i love it. Management should work on these issue or i prefer to stay in another property. I will never come back...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddychahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel!

We are aware of your feedback and as a hotel policy we expect the payment to be made in advance for your stay and other ancillary services. Please be aware that you have booked the hotel at a very special Employee and Family rate. Hence, there is no provision have internet or any additions to your room as compliments. We still honoured the employee and Family rates even though you are not eligible for this as per Wyndham Policies.

Since you had discounted breakfast rate a pre buy voucher was provided as receipt from the reception. We felt it was adequate. However, your feedback has been shared with the team and we wish to thank you for your feedback.

Mukul Mehta
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was a bit reluctant chosing this hotel as i was getting a pretty cheap deal and thought it might not have standards...however I was pleasantly surprised..i stayed here for 8 nights in total and from day one the service was excellent, i was allowed to check in at 12 as I had arrived early, i had been given complimentary wifi for the duration of my stay,the rooms were cleaned everyday to a top quality standard, room were all spacious (i stayed with my one year old) and she had enough space to wonder around.. but the highlight was the staff from the security man at the front door to the cleaners, everyone was very kind and always willing to help..would like to thank them all as it was my first holiday with my 1 year old and they def made the whole thing a lot more relaxing and fun...would def recomment staying here!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aiza06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel!

We are delighted with the feedback you have shared with us.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Mukul Mehta
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha
0.6 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#94 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#171 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grandeur Hotel
Grandeur Hotel
#240 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
2.1 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#105 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha

Property: Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Address: Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#120 Business Hotel in Dubai
#140 Family Hotel in Dubai
#165 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing