We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant staff and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ranked #203 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was a bit reluctant chosing this hotel as i was getting a pretty cheap deal and thought it might not have standards...however I was pleasantly surprised..i stayed here for 8 nights in total and from day one the service was excellent, i was allowed to check in at 12 as I had arrived early, i had been given complimentary wifi for the duration of my stay,the rooms were cleaned everyday to a top quality standard, room were all spacious (i stayed with my one year old) and she had enough space to wonder around.. but the highlight was the staff from the security man at the front door to the cleaners, everyone was very kind and always willing to help..would like to thank them all as it was my first holiday with my 1 year old and they def made the whole thing a lot more relaxing and fun...would def recomment staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aiza06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel!

We are delighted with the feedback you have shared with us.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Mukul Mehta
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 812 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

For a short stay, this is a good place to stay
1. Conveniently located a short walk from one of the largest malls (Mall of the Emirates), and a minimum price taxi ride
2. Courteous staff
3. Good buffet service for meals - breakfast has great variety
4. Free wifi in rooms but remember Dubai uses square sockets, so bring adaptors accordingly

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esnivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel!

Thank you for the positive feedback you shared during your stay.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Mukul Mehta
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Good quality hotel with NICE rooms, good location (NEAR to emirates Ma;;)
very professional, helpful staff.

. Excellent for both Professional and personal trips .

it's really a great choice, do not hesitate to choose it :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoda_Mouhine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Mukul Mehta
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

great choice in dubai because most hotels have high prices and all of them are high quality, at this property you get quality for a reasonable price... totally recommend, stayed here on several ocasions, sometimes you get upgraded for free

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remusdeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel!

We delightful thank you for choosing Ramada Chelsea Hotel for your accommodation during on Dubai.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Mukul Mehta
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

stayed at the hotel for just a night, was upgraded to a suite on check-in. The service and rooms are nice and very comfortable. very close to Mall of emirates.I was there on business travel and Was extremely convenient to get to my office from this Hotel. A nice buffet breakfast, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel!

We would like to thank you for the positive feedback you have shared in Trip Advisor.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Mukul Mehta
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stay at the hotel for couple of days for our business meeting - meeting half way from our homes. It is good value for money, it is little bit less luxurious in comparison with other Dubai hotels, but it has definitely a lot to offer.

Location:
This will become even better location in upcomming years but now, it is just well positioned. Surroundings are under construction. It is Close to Mall of Emirates - walking distance. Close to metro station as well. Couple of restaurants around. My room did not have any nice views... but it will be probably general to this place at the moment.

Rooms:
Clean, fine matracess, standard furnising, bathroom could be little bit nicer, but it is mainly connected to bath and its size.

Food:
there is couple of restaurants in the hotel. We used just the main one with buffets for breakfast and lunches. It offered good selection, but could use some attention of chef, who should tune meals a little to be more tasty.

Staff:
Always nice, attentive, helpful...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit in Ramada Chelsea Hotel.

Mukul Mehta
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have checked in in the hotel on the night of 21/04 , I have paid a cash deposit earlier however during the check in the receptionist was confused and still asking me to guarantee my reservation . It feels like nobody recorded my payment even though I have a cash deposit receipt with me. During my stay , I had great assistance of the bellboy Philip and the receptionist Maha who was very pleasant and cheerful. Overall it was a good experience if we omit the check in process.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monacito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
10.2 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#158 of 557 in Dubai
1,013 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha
13.4 mi away
Ramada Deira
Ramada Deira
#205 of 557 in Dubai
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grandeur Hotel
Grandeur Hotel
#248 of 557 in Dubai
365 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#120 Business Hotel in Dubai
#140 Family Hotel in Dubai
#170 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $68 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Splitty, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing