We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ranked #201 of 551 Hotels in Dubai
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent value and Great staff”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had four nights in the hotel on a trip to visit my son who lives in Al Barsha. The location was great for me, but a little way out of downtown Dubai. Only 15 min walk to Mall of the Emirates and there is a metro station there to take you downtown. The staff were excellent and the service first class, even when checking in at 2.00 am! Room was a little dated, but spotless and had all the facilities I needed. Housekeeping kept it spotless during my stay with fresh towels and sheets. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and catered for all tastes. Small pool and spa on roof were also clean and well kept, as was the gym. Only minor complaint was paying for WiFi in the room, (£16.00 for three days?) but it is free in the lobby. Excellent value and top class service from the staff. I will definitely use this hotel again when I visit my son.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are quieter and non-smoking. Ask in an email in advance and I am sure they wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerrymulvaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    320
    152
    43
    34
See reviews for
127
198
67
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A four star hotel, 15 min walk to Mall of Emirates. However you will need cabs to go anywhere else! The staff are excellent, room was good if a little tired. Food good and plentiful. Iron and ironing board very welcome. However you have to pay for wifi access in your room, otherwise only free in the lobby...really? In this day and age and in one of the most high tech cities in the world? Pool on roof.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was in this hotel with two friends during 23rd February 2013 to 25th February 2013. It is a very clean & comfortable Hotel. My room is very well done with large comfortable bed, safe, bathroom amenities, Iron & Iron board etc.
The room service is done well. Breakfast is very good with lots of choices.
It has a swimming pool & a gym in top floor.
All in all it is a nice comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was in this hotel with two friends during 23rd February 2013 to 25th February 2013. It is a very clean & confortable Hotel. My room is very well done with large comfortable bed,Safe , bathroom amunities, Iron & Iron board etc.
The room service is done good. Breakfast is very good with lots of choices.
It has a swiming pool & a gym in top floor.
All in all it is a nice comforotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel though is not in city centre but is close to the mall of emirates. The stay here is nice and comfortable. Hotel is decent and comfortable. The rooms were spacious and nicely done. The only negative point is that it is away from the city centre and going to city centre is a big task.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is acceptable although small. It''s a 15 walk to the Mall of the Emirates so don't attempt it in the summer. The bath towels could do with being replaced as they're no better than rags. Breakfast is somewhat lacking although they make a good attempt. Overall average.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrystie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koping, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is my nth stay here. This hotel has become my permanent place in Dubai (I visit this city once every month). The hotel is very accomodating. check-in goes in a jiffy. Both front- and room-service staff are very courteous and prompt. Walking distance to Mall of Emirates is a bonus. Recommend it highly.

Room Tip: This time I stayed in a room facing back street. Sound insulation was poor (first time I noticed thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Grandeur Hotel
Grandeur Hotel
#238 of 551 in Dubai
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#94 of 551 in Dubai
450 reviews
2.0 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
0.9 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha

Property: Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Address: Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#120 Business Hotel in Dubai
#140 Family Hotel in Dubai
#171 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing