We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ranked #197 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed in Ramada Chelsea for 3nights and 4days n we really had a nice time.Just 15mins walk to MALL OF EMIRATES and one could easily get a taxi outside the hotel and just less then 10dhs.The rooms are really big and spacious and the breakfast was really good,You have lots of options,The only drawback about this hotel is that charges are high for a water bottle approx 12dhs for a one water bottle ,however you could easily get water bottle at very cheap price from Supermarket just behind the hotel for just 9dhs you would get 12water bottles in a pack.

Even you wish to have good food at cheaper rates you just need to walk behind the hotel where you would all types of food.

Overall our stay was fanatastic and the services were really good and the staff is really polite and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan_rohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Greeting from Ramada Chelsea Hotel, Al Barsha!

Thank you for taking time to share your experience to us.

We are glad that your stay was upto your expectations and you liked the hotel location and services. We will strive to perform and provide best of service and standards to our valuable guests.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in Ramada Cheslea Hotel.

Mukul Mehta
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    320
    152
    43
    34
See reviews for
127
197
67
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
south africa
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Selected the hotel based on price on the Emirates website for a two night stopover. The room was adequate with all the necessary facilities. The breakfast buffet was good. There are a number of restaurants on site, however we ate both nights at the Mall of the Emirates, which is a 15 minute walk from the hotel catering for all price ranges. To find the Mall, turn right when exiting the hotel and walk. The entrance is through the car park. The Mall also has a Metro station, with which you can access the city. Other than for the Mall, the location of the hotel is remote, the Burg al Arab beach being about a 4 km walk. Taxis in Dubai are plentiful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnCronje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel!


Thank you for sparing a few minutes of your time to share good experience in our hotel. We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back in Ramada Chelsea Hotel.

Mukul Mehta
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel was nice and close to the Mall of the Emirates but you'll have to walk on the side of the road (no sidewalk, watch for cars) and cross a big sand field to get there. Not much else nearby, we spent a lot of time in taxis. The hotel was average, no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinnytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel!

We thank you for the positive words and for spending a portion of your time to share your experience, We wish to keep you informed that we have a shuttle to the Mall of Emirates daily to ensure you that you do not take a taxi to travel to the mall.

We look forward to welcome you during your next visit to Dubai.



Mukul Mehta
Group Opeartions Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

our interconnecting rooms were not ready on arrival and reception were a little frosty, they did give us one upgrade but this meant we were near but could not access both rooms easily with 4 children this is difficult.We were on a one night stay. On our return this was the case again but they sorted a better arrangement. The night time staff went to great lengths to find our luggage which made up for the downfalls.Rooms clean, breakfast average. Some staff really helpful and some not so. A mixed bag..Overall reasonable for the price.
Farbrothers, hants, uk

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maya f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel!

We thank you for the feedback you have shared with us regarding your stay at Ramada Chelsea Hotel. We have a limited inventory of interconnecting rooms and hence we're not able to offer these rooms during your first stay.

We look forward to welcoming back at the hotel.

Mukul Mehta
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We arrived at the hotel about 10 am thinking that we could book in and would then have to leave our bags. However, we not only were given a room but also received an upgrade. It was great to go immediately to a room to relax and refresh.
The staff were very helpful and willing to assist in any way e.g booking- in online for our flight.
We booked the room online with breakfast included and it was very reasonable priced.
The breakfast was very adequate and enjoyable. We did not eat at any of the restaurants.
The hotel is a bit out of the city.The closest mall, Emirates Mall is about a 15-20 minute walk but given the heat one would mostly go by taxi. Taxis are plentiful, metered and with the exchange rate cheap. Drivers can speak english (unlike in Sydney!). The red on/off bus can be caught at the Emirates Mall and is certainly a very good way to see the city.
All in all a very positive experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PageSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback regarding our hotel, location ad service.

Your feedback is extremely valuable and helps us to enchance our service and products.

We hope to welcome you again to Ramada Chelsea Hotel, Al Barsha.

Mukul Mehta
Group Operataions Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel is nice,the service is good,the ambience is good the restaurants are great .the service is great .all is well. the location is excellent .the price is very very reasonable compared to other hotels in the vicinity

Room Tip: well all is well
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUMANTKAUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel Al Barsha!


We appreciate the time taken to have your feedback regarding your stay with us. Your comments inspire us to extend the highest level of service and product to our guest at all times.


We hope to welcome you again and look forward to your next stay at Ramada Chelsea, Al Barsha.


Mukul Mehta
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stay was ok.It was behind the Emirates Mall...... about 16 blocks away ! There is NO way that you can walk from the hotel to the Mall if you have a few parcels with you.My room had no pleasing view- many open building spaces.Didn't eat at the hotel as I found the menus pricey..rather had something to eat at the Mall where you could choose from a variety of food choices.The shuttle to the Mall only ran once a day- to the Mall and back.The travel desk lady forgot to mention that you cannot enter the Big Red Bus with the ticket she issues you.You have to ACTIVATE it from a bus departure point and I looked like an idiot not knowing the procedure when the bus driver declined my ticket.Security has no sympathy when you are a single traveller and argued with me over a parking drop-off, which was not the same info the travel desk lady gave me.I will not stay at this hotel again - but would rather look for somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Grandeur Hotel
Grandeur Hotel
#234 of 550 in Dubai
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#257 of 550 in Dubai
617 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#94 of 550 in Dubai
450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#146 of 550 in Dubai
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha

Property: Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Address: Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#120 Business Hotel in Dubai
#140 Family Hotel in Dubai
#169 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing