We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Before and After reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ranked #199 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I am a very avid traveler and love to experiment with places and food. I am planning to write a before and after review of the Ramada Chelsea Hotel. I am checking in on the 8th Dec 2012 and will check out on 13th Dec 2012. During this time I will do my best to experience everything that the hotel has to offer and will write a review at the end of the trip.

For now I will start off with a rating of 3 (considered average by Trip Advisor) and will do another rating after my stay.

Rajat Mohan - USA

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 796 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

The front desk staff, particularly Lynnette, were excellent. However, other staff, particularly the restaurant staff and management, were very strange and mandated that I purchase a breakfast ticket downstairs before enjoying my meal in order to save the equivalent of US$2! it was awkward and bizarre, but typified the experience. I wouldnt go back

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend a floor that has both smoking and non smoking rooms. The smell permeates t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillinLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel Al Barsha!

We wish to thank you for taking the time share with us your comments. Please allow us to clarify regarding the issue you had with the hotel breakfast.

Kindly be informed that we offer pre-buy breakfast coupons which are sold only at the Reception desk. The amount of AED 55/- for buffet breakfast applies if the guest chooses to purchase in advance this special promotion from our Reception staff.

Once again, we are grateful to receive your feedback and for staying with the Ramada Chelsea Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Hotel is located in Al Barsha somehow far from city center, Room looked nice at check in and staff were really polite and helpful, but toilets and showers were smelly and caused disappointment. As I was not happy with the room didn't spent more time in the hotel to share ideas.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaserKangani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Warm greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel Al Barsha!

Please accept our appreciation in posting your feedbacks regarding your stay. We are glad to know you had a pleasant experience with our staff. Please be assured your observations have been addressed accordingly to avoid the same inconvenience from happening again.

We hope to see you back at the Ramada Chelsea Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A wonderful hotel with courteous staff, I was really welcomed on my arrival and porters were great. It's a place to be,Sharath Chinnappa was awesome. He was able to assist me in future bookings so easily. The food, pool and gym facility was also great.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Oladapo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Greeting from Ramada Chelsea Hotel Al Barsha!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments have been shared to our staff as these inspire us to continue giving the best service to our guests.

We do hope we can serve you again on your next stay in Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Everything about our stay at the Ramada was excellent- good location, good breakfast buffet, great facilities, health club, etc. Employees were helpful and courteous and bent over backwards to help us. Great value for the money compared to other hotels we've stayed at in Dubai.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamCheALB, Group Operations Director at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel Al Barsha!

We are happy to know you had an excellent stay in the hotel with our services and facilities. We strive for every guest’s satisfaction and we are glad that it turned out well for you.

We hope to see you once again in the hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The room was large with basic facilities,if you want bottled water buy it at the shop at the back of the hotel.The restaurant had a good choice of European,Asian and Arabic food.The bar is well staffed a pint is about £7.After 9 pm it gets populated by Ladies of the night,but and will not take offence at a refusal. are not pushy

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinRPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here in August of 2011 for 5 nights and my room was great. Booked a package tour with Charming Asia Tours so don't know exactly how much the hotel itself cost, but I was happy with it and would stay again. The hotel itself is a 10 minute walk for the Mall of Emirates or you can take the hotel shuttle. Breakfast was great, room was big, pool was OK and do recommend this hotel for the price. The location itself may not be the greatest. Don't get me wrong, it's not that it's ghetto, but there are just not any restaurants or shops nearby and the closest is the mall 10 mins. away if walking. However, walking in the summer heat is not recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank handycrafter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha
0.1 mi away
Grandeur Hotel
Grandeur Hotel
#244 of 556 in Dubai
363 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#97 of 556 in Dubai
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Citymax Hotels Al Barsha
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.8 mi away
Donatello Hotel
Donatello Hotel
#243 of 556 in Dubai
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#120 Business Hotel in Dubai
#140 Family Hotel in Dubai
#169 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $63 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing