We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place on Jumeirah Beach Road.”
Review of Shakespeare and Co

Shakespeare and Co
Ranked #976 of 9,534 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Jumeirah
Description: Shakespeare provides a cozy, chic ambiance reminiscent of Victorian elegance, where clients can enjoy a unique menu of high-quality, gourmet food, drinks and excellent service. The concept derives its uniqueness from the combination of high quality service at a reasonable price and an original style decor. The eclectic menu covers all-day-breakfast (Continental & Arabic), saj, pizza, pasta, international salads, a variety of meat, fish and vegetarian main dishes as well as desserts – all served with panache in a beautiful presentation.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Nice place on Jumeirah Beach Road.”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

The usual good standards. Friendly service and good food. Nice location in Jumeirah 1. I love the simple grilled chicken and fries.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dannymcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A M A Z I N G”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

OMG i just cant believe how anyone can have anything bad to say about it, this place is fabulous ! The decoration is just beautiful, the food is great (we tried the pancakea, chocolate crepe with strawberries and the scrambled eggs with veggies). Definetly a must go in dubai! I just wish they have branches in europe :(

Helpful?
1 Thank Susu_12139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
296 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“OMG - this is a MUST if you in Dubai”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Food delicicious, portions huge. Love breakfast at this place, be careful how much rto order though! One of the places that we love in dubai with its unique decor and very good food. Pity service is not very good, slow, very slow..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MalikaEp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
194 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Local relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

There is nothing wrong with this place. I ordered fresh juice and it came with an intense amount of scrunched ice ... I commented on it and without a blink of the eyes it was taken back and I got a 'non- freezing' version. Very elegant. The mushroom soup with truffle oil ... I haven't found a sign of the truffle taste ... It was too much of a bowl of soup ... And it was missing a distinct taste ... Even some pepper, salt didn't do the work ... The salad with blue cheese and pear ... As a title on the menu .. I expect more blue cheese and pear than the little pieces of blue cheese and the 'one piece of pear' I found. ... I have eaten here before: they can do better! So I come back. Definitely. The atmosphere is really local ... Water pipes all over ... Distinct dressed men/women .... Very lounge kind of setting.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoostS_NL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
211 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Trapped in a Victorian dolls house- but fab patisserie”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Once you get past the chintz explosion that is Shakespeare and Co, the menu is incredibly diverse and ticks most diners taste buds. The pastries and puddings are fab and they will box up for takeaway in ridiculously styled boxes- definitely worth a try and I am a big fan of their lemon tarts and macaroons.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DubaiBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shakespeare and Co also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Shakespeare and Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing