We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dubai on business”
Review of Rainbow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rainbow Hotel
Ranked #398 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“dubai on business”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here from 24th to 27th oct-13. Clean place, friendly, ever smiling staff. Conveniently located, walkable distance to the metro. Value for money. Room cost includes Buffet breakfast, not a great spread, but covers most tastes. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiran_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    35
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
10
17
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed there for 5 nights. We have traveled there in Jan 2012. i am picking October 2012 since i could not find dates not latter than that. Rooms was pretty clean. Service was excellent. Especially restaurant was Excellent. You will get all Indian food. Just beside that we can find big Apsara Super market. There u can find any thing except gold. So in last minute also you can buy any stuff which you get in Dubai. Overall my rating is excellent in Reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susheelkcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Rainbow Hotel is very well situated on Bank Street, which is the home to most of Dubai's banking HQ. It is also close to the airport, making this an ideal business hotel.
The rooms are clean, large and well fitted. The mini bar is well stocked, the bathroom's large, with bath, shower, toilet and bidet adequately stocked with towels and personal hygiene items (soaps etc).
The A/C is ducted, so effective and not noisy at all.
I had a road facing room, but was not bothered by noise at all due to the good quality double glazing fitted.
Internet is available, at a charge if I recall of AED60/day, and is fast (10mb/s).
I had a buffet breakfast, which was large and also very reasonably priced. If you like Indian food, it's great, as in addition to the Western style of breakfast , there is an Indian offering too (Idly, paratha etc).
Staff are friendly and honest.
You can pay double the price by staying at a leading chain of hotel just next door, but I would recommend the Rainbow if you are coming for business and want a clean centrally located hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank GhoulDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The hotel is decent for the price it offers. Could have been cleaner. Got upgraded to a very large room with excellent soft beds. The room facing the main road. Staff is warm and helpful..though you might have to wait for a while to get a room in before official check in time. Almost at half the cost of the next door 4 points, the hotel is near the metro, shopping complex and Indian markets. Good for business travelers who plan to stay for most of the time from hotel for meetings.

Room Tip: Request for an early check in if you are flying in from far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ambydatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for almost 10days from 30thMay13 till 08Jun13. We were two couples, on an absolute holiday. The best parts of this hotel are.... Its on the Bank Street, opposite Atrium Centre. Location is excellent. We had the front, road facing rooms booked. Rooms were also very nice. Service was very good. Personally I experienced a very prompt service, from all their staffs.
Almost Everybody can understand English and Hindi, so language is also not a problem. Its in very close proxinity of Burjaman Mall, Burjaman Metro,Al Fahidi Metro, Meena Bazar, Dubai Museum... Moreover, Dubai Creek, Deira Mall, Gold souk are also within 3 to 5kms (approx)
What we felt, is required to improve, is the included Breakfast. The Breakfast spread is Ok BUT primarily focused to South Indian guests. Honestly, I am not so much fond of south Indian foods, and thus had a tough time, having breakfast. 01 day we got some continental dishes.... some fish fingers, etc. alongwith the focussed and common South Indian dishes, which we enjoyed. All staffs were gentle. We used to have a regular interaction with Mr Laxman, during the breakfast time. VERY nice person with great hospitality. He deserves a special mention. Very supportive.
As a whole we had a great time, staying here. Recommend to all! :)

Room Tip: Prefer the rooms facing the main road, have good views....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nature_Freak2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
152 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Based on the reviews here I wasn't sure about this place, but got a good deal on Agoda and booked it for 2 nights. I wasn't expecting a destination hotel, and really just wanted a good base for exploring the city. At check-in I requested a quiet room and they were able to put me on the back side of the building. The room was surprisingly spacious (bigger than the one at the Beach Rotana in Abu Dhabi) and included one of those room safes with the 4-digit code. Furniture was a bit tired, but I've seen much worse and the bed was fine. The rooftop pool was enclosed and smallish, and I think you need to get a key.

Access to the Metro is the huge plus, as it's only steps down the street from exit 4 at the Al-Fahidi station. If you're light enough on your bags you can easily get to Al-Ghubaiba station and exit 1 (for the intercity buses) or, of course, the airport.

You can also go to Al-Ghabaiba station or simply walk to get to some of the best creekside spots on the Bur Dubai side, like the Heritage Center, restaurants, the water taxi stop (boats to the Deira side), the Bastakia quarter and the museum. Especially nice around sunset.

The streets near the hotel also are active well into the night, with clubs along the main drag further down the street, and some shops open late.

Overall, an excellent combination of location and price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ploughman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel is a good value for money:

Positives:
1) Customer-centricity: we were allocated a room about 4 hrs before the check-in time (unlike our experience with Casuarina Resort in Mauritius). Worthwhile to mention that the hotel was totally booked at that time and they cleaned the room as soon as the previous occupant cleaned the room.
2) Food: The Indian thali was very good.
3) Location: The location is good and the malls / tourist attractions are easily accessible.
4) Rooms: Decent rooms for a 3-star hotel.
5) Staff: The staff is very helpful and co-operative... even allowed us a free local calls to our friends.

Negatives:
1) There was a burnt smell in the room, probably the previous occupant had over-smoked in the room.
2) Breakfast was not really up to the mark, especially for vegetarians like us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naveen_Joshi_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#325 of 542 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
London Crown Hotel
London Crown Hotel
#275 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Raviz Center Point Hotel
Raviz Center Point Hotel
#213 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Hotel

Property: Rainbow Hotel
Address: Rainbow Hotel Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd | Khalid Bin Al Waleed Road, 111, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #398 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainbow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rainbow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing