We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Rainbow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rainbow Hotel
Ranked #409 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Rainbow presented large clean rooms, and an excellent location, a 5 minute walking to the metro station with possibilities of taking both the green and red lines.
If the service was up to the same level of their facilities, and employees showed a little more will to work, it would be definitely a great hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Necoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Rainbow Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 75 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2011

I visited hotel on midnight of 24th nov.2011. Due to non availability they upgraded me to suite room with private living room and it was great experience. Free wifi with the room was great. al fahidi metro station is two minute walking by from hotel. and five minute is khalid bin walid station. location of hotel is best. dont prefer to stay on first floor as duringmiddle of night one will hear housekeeping calls..

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kunal_bagadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I stayed with my fiance for 6 nights in this hotel. While the room was spacious and clean, we did run into some problems with the services offered by the hotel.

First, they charge 20dh for internet service, which is fine, but the connection was consistently slow - it would take about 20 minutes to just get to my email account. If I'm paying for internet, I prefer for it to work at least relatively well.

We found the hotel staff to be cordial, but generally unhelpful. It was sometimes difficult to make questions understood, and almost always impossible to get a direct answer.

The rooftop pool is very small, and a hotel staff member must accompany you to the pool if you wish to use it, and then stay there. My fiance and I wanted to go up to swim one evening, a request which was begrudgingly met by the reception desk, as this means that one of them must leave their work to babysit you, then stand there on the side while you swim - you can see where this could get awkward. It just didn't make for a very enjoyable (and certainly not romantic) pool experience, since you have someone standing there staring at you whole clearly just wants you to leave.

No balconies and the bathroom was a little bit run-down, but I can say that everything was clean - the bed had a washable duvet cover, which is an important feature at least to me. Good location, and close to the metro.

Overall, the hotel was in a great location, but there were too many small annoyances for us to consider staying here again. There must be better places in Dubai at this price point.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I had stayed in this hotel from 8 to 12 november 2011 and had a pleasant stay in the heart of amazing Dubai city hotel is just amazing with good big room and also economy friendly with budget rate

Room Tip: room with view of Burduabi
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhuwannp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I had booked this hotel by email correspondence wef 4.11.11 before one and half month(approx). They had confirmed my booking by email and it was also confirmed that no advance paymeny or credit card required. Payment for the stay period can be given at the time of check in.
Suddenly, 3 days before, they sent a mail cancelling my booking saying that booking cancelled as no payment received. I forwarded their email correspondence as a proof and called on phone. After long chase they alloted booking wef 5.11.11. I had no alternative as it was Eid holiday. I had to wait 2 hours for room after arriving the hotel in time. The room provided had lot of problems. cable TV, FRIDGE were not working. Bed had bugs. They did not correct the problem. They did not provide the morning news paper even after repeated demand. They had given a complained/faulty room even it was booked before one and half months of the check in date.

Only good thing was it's restaurant and breakfast included in rent. In a word, the deal of this hotel was not fair.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goutam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I have stayed 4 nights in this hotel.There were a lot of insects (some of them small but most of them big) in the room.the room was not clean.Bed sheets were dirty.We changed them but the new ones were also dirty.I think they were so old.The room needs refurnished.the breakfast was poorly.The location was good.You may go everywhere by metro.You may buy everything from the supermarket.Staf was good and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozcan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Since the hotel is brand new, everything was in order and working right, helping the place stand out other three-star hotels nearby. The rooms were clean and all the amenities were in order. The shower flow was perfect. Although the hotel was very small, compared to most other hotels I’ve been to, the rooms were spacious enough. The reasonable rates were the best part and the food was also good. However, the hotel’s very small pool and gym is not something you could rely on for workouts. As per the location I personally prefer hotels near the big malls, like “Mall of the Emirates” and “The Dubai Mall”.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are big enough and reasonably priced.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank AG4E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#325 of 554 in Dubai
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#336 of 554 in Dubai
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sadaf Hotel
Sadaf Hotel
#362 of 554 in Dubai
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#56 of 554 in Dubai
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Hotel

Address: Rainbow Hotel Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd | Khalid Bin Al Waleed Road, 111, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #409 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $36 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainbow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rainbow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing