We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfair business”
Review of Rainbow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rainbow Hotel
Ranked #406 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I had booked this hotel by email correspondence wef 4.11.11 before one and half month(approx). They had confirmed my booking by email and it was also confirmed that no advance paymeny or credit card required. Payment for the stay period can be given at the time of check in.
Suddenly, 3 days before, they sent a mail cancelling my booking saying that booking cancelled as no payment received. I forwarded their email correspondence as a proof and called on phone. After long chase they alloted booking wef 5.11.11. I had no alternative as it was Eid holiday. I had to wait 2 hours for room after arriving the hotel in time. The room provided had lot of problems. cable TV, FRIDGE were not working. Bed had bugs. They did not correct the problem. They did not provide the morning news paper even after repeated demand. They had given a complained/faulty room even it was booked before one and half months of the check in date.

Only good thing was it's restaurant and breakfast included in rent. In a word, the deal of this hotel was not fair.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goutam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 78 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2011

I have stayed 4 nights in this hotel.There were a lot of insects (some of them small but most of them big) in the room.the room was not clean.Bed sheets were dirty.We changed them but the new ones were also dirty.I think they were so old.The room needs refurnished.the breakfast was poorly.The location was good.You may go everywhere by metro.You may buy everything from the supermarket.Staf was good and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozcan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Since the hotel is brand new, everything was in order and working right, helping the place stand out other three-star hotels nearby. The rooms were clean and all the amenities were in order. The shower flow was perfect. Although the hotel was very small, compared to most other hotels I’ve been to, the rooms were spacious enough. The reasonable rates were the best part and the food was also good. However, the hotel’s very small pool and gym is not something you could rely on for workouts. As per the location I personally prefer hotels near the big malls, like “Mall of the Emirates” and “The Dubai Mall”.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are big enough and reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank AG4E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

- I stayed for 6 nights
- Good location. 5 mins walking distance from Burjuman & the metro. 10 mins by taxi to Shk Zayed
- Check-in took approx. 20-25 mins, however, no reasons to complain really
- Ever smiling and hospitable hotel staff. Accomodating and quick to manage requests (Eg: Iron boards, quick laundry)
- Clean rooms and property. Gym and simming pool exist, however, I did not use them
- The bed in my room was a double bed but relatively small. However, still comfortable and cosy enough to sleep at night
- Internet needs to be purchased @ AED 20 for 24 hrs. Found it reasonable. Good speed and no connectivity problems
- Safe. (Can leave laptops, currency in the safe in the rooms). Just let the Manager in charge know.
- I only had brkfast which was predominantly Indian. Lot of variety to choose from. I enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

good budget and centralised hotel in the heart of dubai city and visitor need not run for food and other requirements, the rooms are compact and well decored with good food and its variety keeping in mind the indian requirements. due to centrally located and reach shopping malls and other tourist places with in reach and proximity to metro and dowh ship

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tanuuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We have stayed in this hotel for 2 days and really enjoyed it.Room was clean and relatively big,staff friendly,location not bad (10 minutes to nearest metro station).The only disappointed think was that despite of booking a room with 3 beds we were given double bed room,and for additional bed for our daughter they asked 75 Durham's.Apart from this our impressions from the hotel are positive.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vafa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Was on a short business trip. found the staff very friendly. The room was spacious and clean .
Though the hotel is located in a busy and slightly noisy locality, travelling to various places was convenient
.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VRNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Orchid Vue Hotel
Orchid Vue Hotel
#311 of 563 in Dubai
117 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Zagy Hotel
Zagy Hotel
#472 of 563 in Dubai
16 reviews
2.3 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
0.8 mi away
The Carlton Tower Hotel
The Carlton Tower Hotel
#316 of 563 in Dubai
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Hotel

Address: Rainbow Hotel Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd | Khalid Bin Al Waleed Road, 111, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #406 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $64 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainbow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Rainbow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing