We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Al Rigga, good value for money.”
Review of Ibis Al Rigga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Al Rigga
Ranked #139 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ibis Al Rigga, good value for money.”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Location of this hotel is great, right on the busy Al Rigga road.Good choices of eateries around.

Hotel is extremely clean, bed is cozy, it's a typical Ibis hotel.

Metro station is close by (200mts) and metro is most convenient way to reach all major landmarks of the city.

Room Tip: Higher floors have lesser disturbance from the street noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abraham_puthoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to advertise your feedback about Ibis Al Rigga.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Al Rigga.

I have shared your comments with the team especially to the services team referring to the cleanness, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Email: H6685-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    550
    209
    51
    26
See reviews for
117
368
268
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stanchfield, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Took airport cab to hotel. Use the red top cabs. Cheapest. As you approach the cab area you might be directed to a black cab, limo. Far more expensive. Go to the red top cabs. 40 Dirham--$10. From now on use the metro. Out the front entrance of hotel, turn left, 2 blocks to entrance of Metro. Very inexpensive. We took the metro back to airport. 10 minutes, $5 one way ticket fo two.

Staff very cordial and helpful. We opted for the pre-pay buffet breakfast. Good buy. I believe around $4. Took the metro one stop trip to Center Mall and purchased a two day Hop on Hop Off bus tour. First day we relaxed at hotel for a while and checked out the area and Metro station. Most day trips around $4 return trip from al Rigga station to main Mall etc. We enjoyed the Mosque visit. Given only at set times. Ck the bus info provided. Guide at Mosque was excellent. Learned a lot about Islam. Many myths dispelled.
We ate at hotel one night at the evening buffet, beef, fish and chicken items with side dishes. Discount price came to $ 11 a person. Internet in lobby is best used at non busy times. 3 computers available in lobby, free. When on the go we opted for deli meals from the supermarkets found in the City Center mall, Charfours , spelling? In the big mall, Waitross. Check out the super elegant shop section in the main mall and the water fountain light show right off ground floor of mall starting at 1830. Also a great spot to get up close photos of the skyscraper.

The hotel location was ideal for travel using the metro. At busy times you might want to by the Gold Fare which allows you to ride in more comfort and less congestion for about 70% more or about $7.00 for two on a return ticket. The general cars can get extremely crowded. At busy times the little extra Gold fare is worth it.

If we stay in Dubai again we will take the Metro right to to al Rigga station and walk to the hotel. We opted for a non smoking room. No extra charge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RushLakeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to advertise your feedback about Ibis Al Rigga.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Al Rigga.

I have shared your comments with the team especially to the services team referring to the quality of services, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Email: H6685-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avoca Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I've stayed here twice now. It's a good choice if you want to crash between flights. Rooms are clean and functional. Check-in and out is fast. Taxis at the door. Cheap ride from teh airport. Bed and pillows well above normal ibis standard. Also has a bar and restaurant, but plentyof choices in the surrounding streets.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same. Take the lottery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANZman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to advertise your feedback about Ibis Al Rigga.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Al Rigga.

I have shared your comments with the team especially to the services team referring to the quality of services, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Email: H6685-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodertalje, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel did their best for me as a customer would exper so convenient service possible. They filled the all my expectations and more. Will definitely be back again and will also rekomnedera others. Thanks ibis Al Rigga for best service and stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank RahelFekadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to advertise your feedback about Ibis Al Rigga.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Al Rigga.

I have shared your comments with the team especially to the services team referring to the quality of services, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Email: H6685-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night, found very good for the purpose. Neat and clean rooms, with good breakfast. All the restaurants near by normally are open till 1 am in the morning. One 24 hours super market just opposite to the hotel, Which is again very convenient.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank iqbal_ahsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to advertise your feedback about Ibis Al Rigga.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Al Rigga.

I have shared your comments with the team especially to the services team referring to the cleanness & the quality of food and services, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

Thank you.
Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Email: H6685-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

1. Very inconvenient for the guset because WIFI connection in the room is not acceptable, only in the lobby.
2. Without paying money, laundry in not delivered in the room.
Even paid the money already, when checking-out, Very impolite Staff makes me wait more than 5 minutes and then makes me a cheating, not paying money yet.
After my strong complain, Very impolite Staff confirms that he makes a mistake.
It was happening by Very Very impolite Staff at 11:50 pm of January 23, 2014.
He makes me a lot of disappointment toward ibis hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Chongkook C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis DUBAI Al Rigga Road.

We were sincerely regretful to read your dissatisfaction you have encountered concerning the wifi facilities and staff behavior.

Your concerns have been noted as your feedback is very important to us.

Please rest assured that actions will be taken to ameliorate the remarks you have mentioned.
At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.

We therefore hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you at Ibis Al Rigga and do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!


Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Email: H6685-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#194 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
12.9 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
0.1 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#110 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#118 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.4 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#25 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
3.7 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#102 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Rigga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Rigga

Property: Ibis Al Rigga
Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | PO Box 186878, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#119 Business Hotel in Dubai
#122 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Al Rigga 2*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic part of Dubai, next to Dubai Creek and Al Ghurair Mall, Ibis Al Rigga is the perfect location for both business and leisure trips. The hotel is within walking distance from Al Rigga metro station and only a 10 min drive from Dubai International Airport and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. The Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Creek Golf Club are also close by. With its 280 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with internet access, the hotel offers the best value for money in the City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Al Rigga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Rigga Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing