We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bets service ever”
Review of Ibis Al Rigga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Al Rigga
Ranked #131 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel did their best for me as a customer would exper so convenient service possible. They filled the all my expectations and more. Will definitely be back again and will also rekomnedera others. Thanks ibis Al Rigga for best service and stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank RahelFekadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to advertise your feedback about Ibis Al Rigga.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Al Rigga.

I have shared your comments with the team especially to the services team referring to the quality of services, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Email: H6685-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sobhi A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed one night, found very good for the purpose. Neat and clean rooms, with good breakfast. All the restaurants near by normally are open till 1 am in the morning. One 24 hours super market just opposite to the hotel, Which is again very convenient.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank iqbal_ahsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to advertise your feedback about Ibis Al Rigga.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Al Rigga.

I have shared your comments with the team especially to the services team referring to the cleanness & the quality of food and services, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

Thank you.
Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Email: H6685-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

1. Very inconvenient for the guset because WIFI connection in the room is not acceptable, only in the lobby.
2. Without paying money, laundry in not delivered in the room.
Even paid the money already, when checking-out, Very impolite Staff makes me wait more than 5 minutes and then makes me a cheating, not paying money yet.
After my strong complain, Very impolite Staff confirms that he makes a mistake.
It was happening by Very Very impolite Staff at 11:50 pm of January 23, 2014.
He makes me a lot of disappointment toward ibis hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Chongkook C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis DUBAI Al Rigga Road.

We were sincerely regretful to read your dissatisfaction you have encountered concerning the wifi facilities and staff behavior.

Your concerns have been noted as your feedback is very important to us.

Please rest assured that actions will be taken to ameliorate the remarks you have mentioned.
At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.

We therefore hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you at Ibis Al Rigga and do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!


Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Email: H6685-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed in IBIS al rigga during christmas time. Nice hotel , good ambience and nice place.
Good to stay with. Clean and tidy rooms, good food and excellent staff. Nice place , near to airport and metro station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Advait1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to advertise your feedback about Ibis Al Rigga.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Al Rigga.

I have shared your comments with the team especially to the services team referring to the cleanness & the quality of food and services, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback referring to the noise is very important to us.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.


Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

good clean nice hotel, good for business travellers. centrally located in al rigga road, very near to the airport. service is also good, except for non availabilty of wi fi services in rooms, rest is all good. recently they have increased the price a little bit but still it is good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinodtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis DUBAI Al Rigga.

We were sincerely regretful to read your dissatisfaction you have encountered concerning the wifi facilities.

Your concerns have been noted as your feedback is very important to us.

Please rest assured that actions will be taken to ameliorate the remarks you have mentioned.
At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.

We therefore hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you at Ibis Al Rigga and do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!


Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Email: H6685-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Pros:near market, metro train, restaurants, overall shopping, great bar and breakfast buffet each morning. Rooms small but modern and efficient. Friendly staff, great wi-fi area

Cons: Bath and hand towels provided.when asked for face towel, recieved more hand towels.solved problem by buying some across the street. Apparently there were no face towels..
No safe deposit box in room
Location seemed to be prime spot for prostitutes!!!!Day and Night

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 224KittL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to advertise your feedback about Ibis Al Rigga.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Al Rigga.

I have shared your comments with the team especially to the services team referring to the quality of services, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback referring the hand towel is very important to us.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.


Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

Thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Al Rigga.

Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Email: H6685-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
12.7 mi away
Citymax Hotels Al Barsha
13.3 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#274 of 561 in Dubai
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#288 of 561 in Dubai
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#89 of 561 in Dubai
1,532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#124 of 561 in Dubai
2,231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Rigga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Rigga

Address: Al Rigga Road | PO Box 186878, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#119 Business Hotel in Dubai
#122 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $69 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Al Rigga 2*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic part of Dubai, next to Dubai Creek and Al Ghurair Mall, Ibis Al Rigga is the perfect location for both business and leisure trips. The hotel is within walking distance from Al Rigga metro station and only a 10 min drive from Dubai International Airport and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. The Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Creek Golf Club are also close by. With its 280 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with internet access, the hotel offers the best value for money in the City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Al Rigga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Rigga Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing