We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impolite Staff”
Review of Ibis Al Rigga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Al Rigga
Ranked #137 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very impolite Staff”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

1. Very inconvenient for the guset because WIFI connection in the room is not acceptable, only in the lobby.
2. Without paying money, laundry in not delivered in the room.
Even paid the money already, when checking-out, Very impolite Staff makes me wait more than 5 minutes and then makes me a cheating, not paying money yet.
After my strong complain, Very impolite Staff confirms that he makes a mistake.
It was happening by Very Very impolite Staff at 11:50 pm of January 23, 2014.
He makes me a lot of disappointment toward ibis hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Chongkook C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis DUBAI Al Rigga Road.

We were sincerely regretful to read your dissatisfaction you have encountered concerning the wifi facilities and staff behavior.

Your concerns have been noted as your feedback is very important to us.

Please rest assured that actions will be taken to ameliorate the remarks you have mentioned.
At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.

We therefore hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you at Ibis Al Rigga and do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!


Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Email: H6685-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    554
    210
    52
    26
See reviews for
117
375
278
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed in IBIS al rigga during christmas time. Nice hotel , good ambience and nice place.
Good to stay with. Clean and tidy rooms, good food and excellent staff. Nice place , near to airport and metro station.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Advait1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to advertise your feedback about Ibis Al Rigga.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Al Rigga.

I have shared your comments with the team especially to the services team referring to the cleanness & the quality of food and services, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback referring to the noise is very important to us.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.


Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

good clean nice hotel, good for business travellers. centrally located in al rigga road, very near to the airport. service is also good, except for non availabilty of wi fi services in rooms, rest is all good. recently they have increased the price a little bit but still it is good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinodtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis DUBAI Al Rigga.

We were sincerely regretful to read your dissatisfaction you have encountered concerning the wifi facilities.

Your concerns have been noted as your feedback is very important to us.

Please rest assured that actions will be taken to ameliorate the remarks you have mentioned.
At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.

We therefore hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you at Ibis Al Rigga and do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!


Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Email: H6685-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Pros:near market, metro train, restaurants, overall shopping, great bar and breakfast buffet each morning. Rooms small but modern and efficient. Friendly staff, great wi-fi area

Cons: Bath and hand towels provided.when asked for face towel, recieved more hand towels.solved problem by buying some across the street. Apparently there were no face towels..
No safe deposit box in room
Location seemed to be prime spot for prostitutes!!!!Day and Night

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 224KittL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to advertise your feedback about Ibis Al Rigga.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Al Rigga.

I have shared your comments with the team especially to the services team referring to the quality of services, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback referring the hand towel is very important to us.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.


Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

Thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Al Rigga.

Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Email: H6685-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

As a usual customer of Ibis hotels around the world, I just can say that this one also meets the standards of the various Ibis hotels I have stayed at. The bed is excellent. The room has the requested size for a room where you just remain to sleep and have a shower. It is true that the wired internet connection in the rooms compels the traveler to use a netbook or a laptop since there is no wifi in the room (only in the lobby). Breakfast buffet is really excellent and the service in the hotel is also good. I would appreciate a safety box in the room but the only Ibis hotel (not Ibis Style hotel) where I had one in the room was in Singapore.

The rate can be considered as high but it is not true : do not forget that you are in Dubai where all hotels are expensive and this Ibis hotel is cheaper than the other Ibis hotels of Dubai because it is not near the main attractions (Burj Al Kalifa, Dubai Mall, Mall of the Emirates, Palm Jumeirah, etc.) but it is very near Al Rigga metro station.

Concerning the Asian prostitutes near the hotel at night, it is simple : avoid them ! I travelled with my wife and believe me these ladies were not attractive at all.

For my next visit to Dubai, I will stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to advertise your feedback about Ibis Al Rigga.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Al Rigga.

I have shared your comments with the team especially to the services team referring to the breakfast & the quality of servies in general, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback referring to the noise is very important to us.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

Thank you & Happy New Year.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Al Rigga.

Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Email: H6685-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good location if you like shopping and eating out, being near the shops and restaurants. Room is very small. Not a good place for family to stay since the area is also surrounded by hookers! If you're a woman and dressed nicely for a night out, you'll probably be approached by some weird men speaking in another language. Be careful! Bring your own amenities, the property supplies were very basic hand and hair gels. Good for hotel to securely ask all guests to present proper identifications like passports. This place is overpriced for what's it's worth. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis DUBAI Al Rigga Road.

We were sincerely regretful to read your dissatisfaction you have encountered concerning the wifi facilities.

Your concerns have been noted as your feedback is very important to us.

Please rest assured that actions will be taken to ameliorate the remarks you have mentioned.
At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.

We therefore hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you at Ibis Al Rigga and do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!


Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Email: H6685-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
13.3 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#257 of 550 in Dubai
617 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#200 of 550 in Dubai
1,674 reviews
12.9 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#146 of 550 in Dubai
1,399 reviews
1.8 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
3.1 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#180 of 550 in Dubai
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Rigga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Rigga

Property: Ibis Al Rigga
Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | PO Box 186878, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#119 Business Hotel in Dubai
#122 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Al Rigga 2*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic part of Dubai, next to Dubai Creek and Al Ghurair Mall, Ibis Al Rigga is the perfect location for both business and leisure trips. The hotel is within walking distance from Al Rigga metro station and only a 10 min drive from Dubai International Airport and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. The Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Creek Golf Club are also close by. With its 280 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with internet access, the hotel offers the best value for money in the City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Al Rigga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Rigga Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing