We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, acceptable for the rate”
Review of Ibis Al Rigga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Al Rigga
Ranked #144 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2013

10 minutes away from Dubai airport. Quite, clean and spacious room. Wide breakfast variety. They had a difficulty providing hot water for the shower.
around five minute walk from the Dubai Metro Al Rigga station

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyyadAyyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to advertise your feedback about Ibis Al Rigga.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Al Rigga.

I have shared your comments with the team especially to the services team referring to the excellent breakfast & the quality of services, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Your feedback referring the coming hote water is very important to us.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

Thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Al Rigga.

Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Email: H6685-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Al Rigga
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 595 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

I would prefer this hotel over any other hotels along Al rigga road for a business trip. Mainly because of the price , it's cleanliness , safety and just the feel of a professional aura of the lobby. I pick this hotel everytime I go on a business trip and nothing else. I can focus on what I need to accomplish for the task at hand get in and get out no problem. The gym is sharp but small like any other hotel fitness gym under 5 stars. I wish that they have heavier dumbells. The room is very small. Every square footage of the room didn't go to waste. It was stragetically constructed to accomodate fixtures. The bed is exceptionally comfortable. The bathroom is clean but bring your own shampoo and soap because it is not provided.
There is some noise that can be heard at night in room 646. I'm not sure if it's coming from next room or inside my room of what it seems like a sort of a machine or the airconditoning.
The breakfast buffet is ok. I had better one in other hotel but I enjoyed the assortment of bread and grilled tomatoes. The only comment I had was the fresh brewed coffee machine is nowhere to be found nearby. It is located in the adjacent room separated by a cabinet where a small vending coffee machine is placed. I watch people everyday looking for fresh brewed coffee and ended up using the vending machine coffee close to the buffet area. I think they should move the vending machine coffee and replace it by the former.
The buffet crew seems to be overworked and uptight. The bar is great.
The bartender asked me not to take pictures of the interior of the bar because he said it is not allowed which I find odd. I've been in many hotel bars with my pictures taken. I sure want to find out why it is forbidden to take pictures but didn't bother to ask the manager. Over all experience is awsome and will go back to this hotel for my next business trip only.

Room Tip: room 646 has undistinguish noise at night.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to advertise your feedback about Ibis Al Rigga.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Al Rigga.

I have shared your comments with the team especially to the services team referring to the breakfast & the quality of services, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback referring to the noise is very important to us.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.


Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

Thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Al Rigga.

Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Email: H6685-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is the first timethe hotel did not offer early checkin. I have arrived early in some hotels and they allowed me to checkin with no extra costs. They charged me half day rent. I think they are very profit driven than other hotels.

For the price and for a new hotel, I was surprised that wifi is not available in the room. The lobby is the only place where wifi can be accessed.

The location of the hotel is not so clean but the hotel is close to the metro station (5 mis walk) and the airport is quite close.

There are no shopping malls nearby. To avoid paying exhobberent price for breakfast in the hotel, there was only one place I found where I had basic breakfast which was open before 10am.

Room Tip: Deira is a better location.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josh7912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis DUBAI Al Rigga Road.

We were sincerely regretful to read your dissatisfaction you have encountered concerning the wifi facilities.

Your concerns have been noted as your feedback is very important to us.

Please rest assured that actions will be taken to ameliorate the remarks you have mentioned.
At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.

We therefore hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you at Ibis Al Rigga and do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!


Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Email: H6685-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank royalit_eu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed here about a week ago, paid about 400 Dirham for a nights stay. The room is the same in most IBIS hotels, the rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable, AC can be controlled from within your room, tv is showing a few good english channels.
Nothing really to complain about, apart from the fact that in the room there is a card to say Always Connected (free wifi) but for the life of me i couldnt connect to any network.
Free Tea/Coffee in the room, great shower (new design with a glass halfway from the wall) but water didnt go everywhere.
If your looking for a clean, basic hotel thats close to metro and good restaurants then this is the place. Manager named Ahmed is very nice, polite.
Please note that this hotel will not allow Girlfriends to come up to your room, it is against their policy and some of the other negative reviews on here about this hotel are basically people getting their own back because they got caught trying to sneak a girl in.
You have been warned lol
Apart from that, the place is cool for what your paying.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be good, obviously if you want any kind of view, best ask for a street facing...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RONYUKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Warm Greetings from Ibis Al Rigga Hotel Dubai!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to read your positive comments towards the hotel’s quality of services, its great location and cleanliness of the rooms. I also have shared your comments with Mr. Ahmed- our Front Office Manager, so that he is aware of his contribution in helping to satisfy our values guests.

We appreciate you bringing your dissatisfaction to our attention concerning the quality internet connection. Thank you for your patience. Please allow me my sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that your comments brought our full attention and actions already have been taken in order to ameliorate the remarks you have highlighted.

We wish you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

We remain at your disposal should you require any further assistance.

Sincerely,

Traetto Oreste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I went on business to HK and needed a cheap and cozy place to stay during a 3-day transit in Dubai.
The hotel is 10 minutes by metro from the airport - perfectly safe area and 400 meters from the metro station,
Rooms have the same infrasctructure as all Ibis in the world - and the staff is great.
I recommend it for business travelers and also budget travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zembruski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Greetings from Ibis Al Rigga Hotel Dubai!

Thank you for taking the time to answer our online guest questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Dubai Al Rigga and recommending it to others!

Guest comments such as yours are of importance to us and it is always encouraging for our team to know that they were able to satisfy our guest’s expectations

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Al Rigga on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Traetto Oreste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
13.3 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#275 of 554 in Dubai
624 reviews
12.7 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#136 of 554 in Dubai
1,482 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#201 of 554 in Dubai
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
13.1 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#85 of 554 in Dubai
1,386 reviews
1.8 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Rigga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Rigga

Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | PO Box 186878, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#119 Business Hotel in Dubai
#122 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $45 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Al Rigga 2*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic part of Dubai, next to Dubai Creek and Al Ghurair Mall, Ibis Al Rigga is the perfect location for both business and leisure trips. The hotel is within walking distance from Al Rigga metro station and only a 10 min drive from Dubai International Airport and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. The Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Creek Golf Club are also close by. With its 280 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with internet access, the hotel offers the best value for money in the City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Otel, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Al Rigga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Rigga Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing