We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for money but not recommended for families”
Review of Ibis Al Rigga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Al Rigga
Ranked #139 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Value for money but not recommended for families”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed twice in Ibis Hotel in Al-Rigga district in Dubai. I would call it a great value for money as I booked the hotel on internet and got very nice discount.
Being a cheap hotel, I guess the rooms were pretty ok. The wireless internet was not working as the signal reception was very weak. I had to used wired connection and it worked fine.
If you are staying with a family, I would not recommend as I have noticed a lot of suspicious activities going on in the street near this hotel. A lot of prostitutes were dealing in that area.
However, this has nothing to do with the hotel and the hotel itself is nice. Parking facility is also available for free. The rigga metro station is almost front of hotel on a walking distance.
Overall I liked this hotel and would stay there again as it is great value for money considering the towering prices in Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rizkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are pleased to know that you have appreciated our location as well as value for money. On the other hand, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused near the hotel.

We do understand your concerns and your comments have been taken into consideration and actions will be undertaken in order to avoid such kind of activities.

Guest satisfaction is one of our priorities and it is our hope that this past experience will not discourage you from visiting us again.

We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Al Rigga on your next trip to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    550
    209
    51
    26
See reviews for
117
368
268
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's quite good hotel, especially the price is not that expensive & also the location near to the tram station. However, the receptionists were unfriendly because some of them didn't care so much tobthe guests (even if it's a budget hotel, but they should have the very basic hospitality which is smiling) ;)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinyo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy to read that your stay amongst us was at your expectations. However, we are sincerely regretful to read of your evaluation towards the unfriendly behavior of our front desk team member.

We have taken note of your feedback for review and improvement in order to avoid future recurrences.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Once again thank you very much for such nice comments and we do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!

Sincerely

Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart, Mauritius
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good location and near the metro, however I was not really impressed by the service. Not the same standard as the Ibis hotel elsewhere, as for example in France. I notice that that the carpet was not clean, sticky at some places. If you walk barefeet, you can feel it. Breakfast is okay, you have a choice but I prefer continental breakfast in the morning which was good. Still a good value for money.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room facing the high building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

As we were pleased to know that you have appreciated our location. However, we are truly sorry to read that the quality of our service was not at your satisfaction. Your comments have been taken into consideration and actions have been undertaken to improve our quality of service.

Guest satisfaction is one of our priorities and it is our hope that this past experience will not discourage you from visiting us again.

We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Al Rigga on your next trip to Dubai.


Sincerely,
Traetto Oreste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
436 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

IBIS Rigga is located on Rigga Road in the Deira Area of Dubai. It is a good location, close to the Metro and is value for money. Al Ghurair Mall is walking distance and Deira City Center is close by. There are a lot of restaurants and nightclubs withing walking distance. The hotel itself however does not have any nightclubs which makes for a quieter and less crowded lobby and a good nights sleep. There is a nice bar for the thirsty though and a restaurant.

However, the Hotel is in an old part of the city and is far from the newer Malls and tourist attractions all of which are on the other side of the creek. Still, a good value for money if you don't mind the commute.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAIN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience on Trip advisor.

It was a pleasure to read your review and see that you found our location convenient and appreciated a good value for money. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. We will share your feedback with our team as a means of encouragement to continuously strive for the best.

We appreciated your concerns for the WI-FI in the rooms. Rest assured that your comments will be shared. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again at Ibis Al Rigga,

Sincerely

Oreste Traetto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salwá, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level Contributor
144 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was my first return to Ibis after a long time and i was really impressed with the few improvements they made although some other things should be fixed and i not sure why there is not certain standards across the chain of Ibis Hotels country wise.

Pros:

1. New Comfortable Beds
2. A small fridge (Mini Bar) was added to the room, with a small bottle of water replenished every day.
3. Tea & Coffee Maker (Water Kettle) was added with Free Tea, Coffee and Sugar Sachets.
4. Hotel Security is tight which makes it a good family environment.
5. Free Wired Internet through the Ethernet Cable in the room (No Wifi).
6. A real quick check in and check out procedures.

Cons:

1. No Safety Despot Box in the Room which is quite weird as Ibis Hotels in some other countries do have that.
2. The Shower Tub is still half opened with no sliding door which makes the bathroom ground wet after taking a shower.
3. No Wifi in the room, which is bad and especially now a days where people use Smart Phones and Tablets more than Laptops, knowing that Smart Phones and Tablets do not have Ethernet Ports, Wifi is only available in the Lobby.
4 No Tissue Box in the room, not even a small one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are truly grateful to read your satisfaction towards our hotel’s quality of services & new facilities which were at your convenience. However, we also have taken note of your recommendations for review & improvement. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you at Ibis Al Rigga and do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!

Sincerely,

Oreste Traetto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

rooms are really small and there is NO ROOM SERVICE. als, GUESTS are NOT allowed. no wifi in rooms however, food is good and tasty. rooms are clean as well. location is good. near too metro. breakfast is always same dishes

Room Tip: rooms in 9th floor are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riyad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We greatly appreciated your positive comments towards the good location as well as the cleanliness of the hotel that you have enjoyed during your stay.

However, we sincerely regret that our hotel’s facilities did not meet your expectations. For your kind information, Ibis hotel is a worldwide standardized brand within the economy segment which does not provide room service. Regarding the internet services in the rooms, it is currently being under study.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We certainly are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again at Ibis Al Rigga.

Sincerely,

Oreste Traetto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

PROS: Very clean, reasonable prices, facilities in good repair, within walking distance to the metro, many stores/places to eat nearby.

CONS: Apparently the only outdoor seating belongs to the restaurant and you aren't authorized to sit at a table unless you buy something from them. If you want to sit out and have a cigar or other smoke, OR if you just want to sit out and relax, you'll soon be discovered by the restaurant staff and asked to open your wallet for a purchase. To me, this is nuts. If you're a paying guest they should have some sort of outdoor facility where you can relax without having to spend more money. I like to chill out with a cigar, so this was a real pain. While it seems extreme to take my money elsewhere based on something trivial on its face, I might just stop coming here out of principal. There are a lot of other hotels in Dubai.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpb_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

Thank you for sharing with us your evaluation on Trip advisor.

We were pleased to know that you have appreciated our location as well as the cleanliness of our hotel. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused at the terrace.

Please be assured that your overall experience has been shared with our team in order to improve our quality of service.

Ibis hotel is a worldwide standardized brand within the economy segment striving to provide superior service for our valued customers. Therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We do thank you once again for your nice comments and do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Ibis Al Rigga,

Sincerely

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#194 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
12.9 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
0.1 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#110 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#118 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.4 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#25 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
3.7 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#102 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Rigga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Rigga

Property: Ibis Al Rigga
Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | PO Box 186878, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#119 Business Hotel in Dubai
#122 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Al Rigga 2*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic part of Dubai, next to Dubai Creek and Al Ghurair Mall, Ibis Al Rigga is the perfect location for both business and leisure trips. The hotel is within walking distance from Al Rigga metro station and only a 10 min drive from Dubai International Airport and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. The Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Creek Golf Club are also close by. With its 280 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with internet access, the hotel offers the best value for money in the City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Al Rigga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Rigga Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing