We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to stay close to every thing on the MRT line”
Review of Ibis Al Rigga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Al Rigga
Ranked #135 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    553
    210
    51
    26
See reviews for
116
373
276
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I liked the hotel overall. A good stay for business visits though expect no room service nor any porters for your luggage.
Very stingy with providing in room coffee and water bottles.
Only a 500 ml water bottle is provided with no replacements even if your stay is for more than 1 day. Same applies to Coffee sachets.
A major problem was non-availability of wifi free or paid in guest rooms. Wired connection though is available but with many people using Smart phones it is not sufficient.
And finally, the TV shows around 45 channels but none from Indian sub-continent which is surprising as 70% of population in Dubai is from here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Anup77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis DUBAI Al Rigga Road.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Your comments concerning the internet services in the room & quality of our services have been noted and taken into consideration. Please rest assured that actions have been taken for improvement in order to prevent future occurrences.

Ibis hotel is a worldwide standardized brand within the economy segment striving to provide superior service for our valued customers.

Your concerns were very much appreciated and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future reservation. I would be very happy to assist you in your future inquiry.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I with my wife had a wonderful stay at Ibis Al-Rigga for 8 nights. The room was kept clean always. The services were beyond expectation for the rate offered. What we like most was the security put in place in the elevator. One can never roam in without being dutifully invited. I say well done to all you guys there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BiliAbuja_Nigeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis DUBAI Al Rigga Road.

We have greatly appreciated your positive comments towards the hotel’s cleanliness as well as the good services.

It is our commitment to continue to strive our best to provide superior service experience for our valued guests.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you at Ibis Al Rigga and we do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!

Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We tried for 15 minutes to order a single bottle of wine from the bar. The staff member had no idea at all on the workings of this section of the hotel.

I was unable to purchase a single bottle of white wine as the lady had no idea where to find the wine. In desperation my wife decided on a Breezer from the visible fridge and I purchase a single glass of white wine, from an open half bottle.

As we finished our drinks I believe the full time bar staff member arrived on duty and was able to provide another round of drinks (2) of wine, followed later by another single glass. Where did all this wine come from when there was only a half bottle available.

It spoiled our stay some what and this needs to be addressed by management at the earliest of times.

As a side issue I noticed what could be described as three "single lady's of the night" within the bar area awaiting clients. Sitting alone and I guess waiting for company.
They didn't bother us in any way but I do not think this was appropriate by the hotel management to allow this to happen and to be so obvious!

Otherwise the hotel was quite acceptable overall.

Would I stay there again, NO.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hugo-18hands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We were sincerely regretful to read your dissatisfaction you have encountered concerning the bar. Please rest assured that actions have been taken to prevent future occurrences with our valued guests. Your feedback will definitely be taken into consideration for improving our services.

Please rest assured that your evaluation has brought our attention and has also been shared with our hotel head of departments to prevent future occurrences.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you at Ibis Al Rigga and do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!


Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was my first stay here. I have stayed with Ibis elsewhere in Dubai in the last 2 years. The al-Rigga Ibis has access to the rapid transit system (train) and food outlets. Beds are extremely comfortable and rooms clean. The al-Rigga Ibis appears is a lot quieter in its public areas due to the location of the cafe/breakfast rooms at the lobby. Its a safe hotel for women travelling alone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Salbiah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

It was a pleasure to read your satisfaction towards our hotel’s services as well as the hotel’s location.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you at Ibis Al Rigga and we do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!

Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, and was not satisfied with their service. 1st off, reservations officer was not helpful @ all! 2nd when we asked for the basic toiletries they said they DO NOT supply those instead we should buy it from them! 3rd their AC took for ever to get cold, for we woke up at night sweltering. 4th there was no free wi-fi!

But their location is very strategic, just 2 minute walk from the metro station, fastfood, groceries and coffee shop is located in the ground floor.

Never will we return to this hotel ever!!!!

Room Tip: Ask them first if their AC would work out fine... Definitely not coming back to this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaeCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We were sincerely regretful to read your dissatisfaction towards our reservation services and AC in the room. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Your comments have been taken into consideration and actions have been undertaken to improve our quality of service and facilities in order to prevent future occurrences.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve on your next trip to Dubai and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon amongst us in Ibis Al Rigga !


Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#197 of 546 in Dubai
1,658 reviews
12.9 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
13.3 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#258 of 546 in Dubai
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#163 of 546 in Dubai
1,328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#110 of 546 in Dubai
2,134 reviews
3.1 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#180 of 546 in Dubai
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Rigga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Rigga

Property: Ibis Al Rigga
Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | PO Box 186878, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#119 Business Hotel in Dubai
#122 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Al Rigga 2*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic part of Dubai, next to Dubai Creek and Al Ghurair Mall, Ibis Al Rigga is the perfect location for both business and leisure trips. The hotel is within walking distance from Al Rigga metro station and only a 10 min drive from Dubai International Airport and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. The Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Creek Golf Club are also close by. With its 280 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with internet access, the hotel offers the best value for money in the City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Al Rigga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Rigga Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing