We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel for one or two night stay”
Review of Ibis Al Rigga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Al Rigga
Ranked #140 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights this week. The checkin is smooth but only one front desk clerk is working which takes some time for checking in at around 2.30pm. There is no one to greet you at the entrance neither someone to take your laggage to your room. The lift is operated via room key about which no instructions were given at the time of check in. Their standard room is really very small and bothrooms without necessary toiletries. Only one soap gel and one body gel. The tv channels really sucks. Most of them arabic. The breakfast buffet also really sucks too. Don't bother to take their buffet breakfast for 45 aed. The only plus point is the location with lots of eating points and metro.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

I sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations.

I was truly sorry to read that your experience towards the hotel’s services and breakfast. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We sincerely regret your disappointment which definitely has brought our full attention.

Please rest assured that your feedback will definitely be taken into consideration for improving our services.

We appreciated your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,241)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Al Rigga
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed there for 1 day business trip.

Pros:
- Hotel is very clean with very reasonable prices.
- The location is a waking distance from Al Rigga station (around 10min. from Airport, 15 min from DIFC). Very fast check in and check out service.
- Internet wifi is free at the lobby with available PC’s for those who does not have a laptops.

Cons:
-The light in room is very low.
- I have not catch a wifi signal on my room. Hence, internet is not free in rooms.
- Rooms are very small, Bathroom has standard soap and shampoo only. You may need to bring your stuff.
- Bed is hard and billows are not comfortable .

Overall, good for business short period.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are truly grateful to read your satisfaction towards our hotel’s location as well as the cleanliness. Regarding Wi-Fi in the rooms, it is currently being under study.
For your kind information, we do have free internet in all of our rooms since March 2013.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve on your next trip to Dubai and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon amongst us in Ibis Al Rigga !


Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

It has been my second time at this IBIS. I think the over standard of this Hotel have gone down since I stayed here last time. Internet sucks ... In my room there was an instruction placard for internet mentioned I can upgrade to a better speed at a fee. The application mentioned in the instruction sheet never functioned and staff on duty had no idea what is mentioned there. Breakfast is too repetitive in terms of menu. The hotel caters to lots of Asian guests apart from other nationalities and lots of Indian travelers as well. However I am surprised that there is not a single selection from Indian breakfast items on the buffet . This is in spite of that they have some of the chefs who seem to be of Indian origin. HVAC system in my room was also a bit erratic. Sometimes the cooling was not upto the mark and sometimes i was feeling a bit cold .... I would certainly look at some other Ibis options next time and would seriously think many times before booking here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

I sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations.

I was truly sorry to read that your experience towards the hotel’s services and variety of our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that actions have been taken to improve all your above mentioned concerns.

We appreciated your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were only in Dubai for a few days and didn't want to spend much, we found the Ibis to be a very reasonable price compared to other hotels in Dubai.

The room was fairly small, but it was clean and comfortable and we very slept well. Nice flat screen TV with quite a few channels.

The breakfast was very good and a lot more than we expected. They had a large choice both cooked and cold selections.

It's very close to a major metro station and about 8 stops from the Dubai Mall and Burj Kalifa.

Overall we had a very nice stay at the Ibis Al Rigga and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhollist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are truly grateful to read your satisfaction towards our hotel’s location as well as the good services you have been provided during your stay at Ibis Al Rigga.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you at Ibis Al Rigga and do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!

Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A good hotel, very well maintained. The rooms are clean and cozy, a bit small but functional.
Very close to the metro station and all the major fast food joints are within a very short walk as well.

A very good choice for someone on a short business trip. The lobby has free Wi-Fi and rooms have free wired broadband.
But, this hotel would not be well suited for someone on a holiday specially if traveling with family. Come sundown, the entire area turns into a prostitution den. Girls from South-East Asian countries parade around in skimpy clothing offering massages and s** approaching each and every male that passes through. Plenty of guys around gawking and negotiating the prices. Unfortunately, many innocent girls who are just passing through also get propositioned a lot by the guys there.
Even though the hotel claims to have a strict no "visitor" policy, the policy changes after the lobby has emptied a bit. Even then, it is all hush hush and on the down low so thats ok i guess.
In most hotels in Dubai, u will find girls parading in the lobby all through the night.
On the service front, i was a bit disappointed.
Even the hotels guests are not allowed to sit in the coffee shop, restaurant or bar unless they order. And they are very direct about it as well. If you have ordered, you are expected to pay your bill and leave as soon as you are finished. I used the coffee shop on 4 occasions and each time, i was handed the bill as soon as i was finished eating.
The reception staff is highly efficient but some of them can learn to be more courteous, specially the guy working there around 8 PM. He was highly arrogant and rude.
Also, this part might be relevant to some people. Kindly do not leave any packages on the front desk for your local contacts. I had left 2 packages at the reception at the time of check out for 2 different people to collect. They were samples of two different products. One of the guys was given the wrong package and the other was misplaced. When the first person went to claim his package, he was given the wrong package. he mentioned to the staff that the package bore someone elses name and he was told that this was the only package left behind by me. When the second person went, he was told that there was no package.
So i would not suggest leaving any packages at the hotel.

Also, things like water and cola are extremely overpriced at the hotel. Much cheaper to get from the 24 hour supermarket behind the hotel.
A can of coke or pepsi cost AED 1.50 and bottle of water AED 1-1.5 depending on the brand at the supermarket. The hotel sells the same for AED 12 and AED 3.
There is fridge in the room can be used to store stuff bought from the supermarket.

Overall, a nice place for a business traveler on a budget as long as you don't need a lot of hotel facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puneet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We have greatly appreciated your positive comments towards the hotel’s facilities and cleanliness.

On the other hand, we were sincerely regretful to read your dissatisfaction towards our reception team members. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Your comments have been taken into consideration and actions have been undertaken to improve our quality of service in order to prevent future occurrences.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve on your next trip to Dubai and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon amongst us in Ibis Al Rigga !


Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel is a Ibis, so you can say that is the standard all around. The main disappointment is about that they have no WiFi Internet in the rooms, only in the lobby area. I always prefer to choose hotel chains instead a unknow hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Julio_Padilha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

For your kind information, WI-FI in the rooms, currently it is being under study. We hope that on your next stay with us you will be able to enjoy our internet services.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you at Ibis Al Rigga and we do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!

Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

As is typical with Accor hotels, the Ibis will not disappoint. Its location at the Western end of Al Rigga puts it only a couple minutes walk from either the Al Rigga Metro station (slight closer) or the Union Station.

The hotel's interior is very modern, crisp, and clean. The rooms are very comfortable with soft beds and pillows. A strange trait of Accor hotels is the shower. The showers don't have doors, just glass partitions. For the Ibis, the shower has a glass partition that enclosed half of the shower area; the other half is open. Strangely, water does not go everywhere!

This hotel did not furnish standard soaps/shampoos, but rather had pump bottles of a citrus body wash. The scent reminded me of Pinesol, but it wasn't unpleasant.

In the lobby is a small bar called The Cube Bar. Smoking is allowed in there, so expect the heavy smell of smoke. Drinks are pricey, but at least they are available! There is also a restaurant and fitness center, which I did not visit.

Wired internet is free in the rooms. A LAN cable is provided and is about 5 feet long (not long enough to reach the bed!)

If you reserve a room a couple months or more in advance, you can get very good rates. That makes this hotel an absolute steal for what you get in return.

Room Tip: You have the choice between smoking and non-smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjhess74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are truly grateful to read your satisfaction towards our hotel’s facilities as well as the good service you have been provided during your stay with us.

We also have taken note of your feedback regarding the length of the internet cable for review and improvement.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you at Ibis Al Rigga and do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!

Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
13.3 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#274 of 554 in Dubai
624 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#199 of 554 in Dubai
1,683 reviews
12.7 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#137 of 554 in Dubai
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
13.1 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#86 of 554 in Dubai
1,375 reviews
1.8 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Rigga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Rigga

Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | PO Box 186878, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#119 Business Hotel in Dubai
#122 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $45 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Al Rigga 2*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic part of Dubai, next to Dubai Creek and Al Ghurair Mall, Ibis Al Rigga is the perfect location for both business and leisure trips. The hotel is within walking distance from Al Rigga metro station and only a 10 min drive from Dubai International Airport and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. The Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Creek Golf Club are also close by. With its 280 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with internet access, the hotel offers the best value for money in the City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Al Rigga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Rigga Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing