We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Al Rigga: Excellent Value Dubai Budget Hotel”
Review of Ibis Al Rigga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Al Rigga
Ranked #131 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is an excellent hotel to stay in for a short break in Dubai.

The metro is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel connecting you to Dubai Airport, Deira City Centre, Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and Mall of the Emirates. The hotel itself is surrounded by fast food restaurants and plenty of shops.

This hotel is an excellent location for anyone wanting to go sightseeing in Dubai on a budget.

The room I had at the hotel was a decent size, clean, en-suite facilities and it had a comfortable bed. The staff at the hotel are friendly and very helpful.

The breakfast options at the hotel are expensive but with several restaurants within a 5 minute walk of the hotel there are plenty of alternatives.

With lots of attractions to visit in Dubai, Burj Khalifa, Burj Al Arab, Jumeirah Beach Hotel, Madinat Jumeirah, Jumeirah Beach, Atlantis at the Palm, Dubai Mall, Dubai Creek and Mall of the Emirates as a first time visitor I didn't spend much time in the hotel.

If you get the Metro from Al Rigga to Burjman Mall the Dubai Big Bus Tours go from there (Blue Tour) to Jumeirah Beach visiting Jumeirah Beach, Burj Al Arab and Atlantis at the Palm.

Overall this is a great hotel for a first time visitor to Dubai wanting to explore the city.
The 5 minute walk to the Metro your gateway to Dubai and it's surroundings of shops and restaurants make it ideal for the budget traveller.

Room Tip: I would recommend a high floor room as the hotel is next to the busy Al Rigga road. With a high f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

We like to thank you so kindly for posting your positive review of your stay at the Ibis Al Rigga on TripAdvisor.

We were so delighted to read your satisfaction towards our location, cleanliness, facilities and comfort. It was also a pleasure to learn that our team members were able to provide you the required help and attentiveness which made your stay satisfactory.

We have taken note of your evaluation concerning the breakfast price. Your comments will be taken into consideration for improving our services.

We are once again very grateful for your valuable feedback and look forward to being again very soon your "home away from home " whenever you travel again to Dubai.

Sincerely,
Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussiCath
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

It is an affordable, clean, comfortable and nice hotel. Ok, it is not a luxurious hotel, and it is not exceptionally located, but for people like us, who wanted to spend three days relaxing in the middle of our big flights between NZ and Europe, this was a right choice. We loved the breakfast buffet, which is nothing extremelly amazing, but you have a variety of things to eat and enjoy a nice breakfast (cutlery, plates and presentation was clean and nice).Rooms were nice Free internet, and a range of trips you can do around Dubai. The area is not extremelly great, but yet you have the metro five minutes away and supermarkets in the area to buy water and other needs. Lots of fast food restaurants in the area as well. Teh service was not the best, although one of the girls at the reception treated us with a lot of care and she was close to us. I would have liked a bigger offer of trips and activities though, the company they use for the tours is perhaps too touristy and not of the quality you expect for the prices you pay (Lama Tours)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duguevara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Al Rigga Dubai!

We were very pleased to learn of your positive impressions regarding your stay at Ibis Al Rigga and would like to thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

We were grateful to read your evaluation of our hotel’s efficiency, cleanliness and comfort. And we were also pleased to read that one of our Female Receptionist was able to assist you effectively throughout your visit.

Thank you for recognizing our facilities as well as our room accommodations.
Please rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration for review .

We hope we will have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Al Rigga.

Sincerely,
Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank angyfin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Hotel is nice in the city centre, neat and modest yet appealing interior decorations. My displeasure was the fact that there's no WiFi connection in the rooms thus guest need to come down to the lounge to use the Internet.

The breakfast was okay but they need to improve on varieties.

It's a budget hotel so expect too much luxury.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yomiatobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga. We would like to thank you for having taken the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We were happy to read your positive impression of our hotel location, neatness as well as our interior decoration. However, we were sincerely regretful to read that the unavailability of Wi-Fi in the room caused you inconvenience as well as your evaluation concerning breakfast variety. Please rest assured that your feedback has been reviewed in order to continuously improve the quality of our service.

We once again thank you for your comments and concerns. It is also our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future on your next trip to Dubai.

Sincerely,
Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Hotel location is 5 minutes walk to the tube station which can take you anywhere. There are other hotels all around this hotel and within the same price range and with bigger room space such as Samana Hotel - Flora Grand Hotel - Rami Hotel...etc. Check those out before you make your booking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalid2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga. We would like to thank you for having taken the time to give us your comments on TripAdvisor.

At Ibis, we strive to provide international standard of well-being at the best price for every customer and have noted your concern regarding the room size.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Ibis Al Rigga,

Sincerely,
Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have been here during a 2 night stopover. Hotel is just 15 min drive from airport. Mostly was okay. Only 1 pillow for each bed but they couldn't provide another one when we arriver late at one o'clock, asked for it the nextvday but did not get it. Hotel does not provide drinking water in bottles but there is a vending machine. The neigbourhood seemed ok but in the evening there were several woman looking for (payning) company in front of the hotel. We took taxis but metro is a few minutes walking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutcholdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Al Rigga Dubai!
We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to read that you found our location satisfactory and close to the metro station as well as to the airport.

Our sincerest apologies for not having been able to respond to your request regarding the extra pillow although for your information each room is provided with an extra pillow in the cupboard.
Please rest assured that your comments have been noted and shared with our hotel team for review and improvement of our quality of service.

We hope we will have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Al Rigga.

Sincerely,
Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
12.7 mi away
Citymax Hotels Al Barsha
13.3 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#274 of 561 in Dubai
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#288 of 561 in Dubai
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#89 of 561 in Dubai
1,527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#124 of 561 in Dubai
2,231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Rigga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Rigga

Address: Al Rigga Road | PO Box 186878, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#119 Business Hotel in Dubai
#122 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $69 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Al Rigga 2*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic part of Dubai, next to Dubai Creek and Al Ghurair Mall, Ibis Al Rigga is the perfect location for both business and leisure trips. The hotel is within walking distance from Al Rigga metro station and only a 10 min drive from Dubai International Airport and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. The Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Creek Golf Club are also close by. With its 280 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with internet access, the hotel offers the best value for money in the City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Al Rigga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Rigga Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing