We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE BUSINESS HOTEL TO STAY IN”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Al Rigga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Al Rigga
Ranked #142 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NICE BUSINESS HOTEL TO STAY IN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

Close to Airport, Located on main road so connectivity to other part of the city is easy, Rooms are small but very neat and clean , Coffe shop with free Internet keeps you always conected. I am a frequent traveller and i have stayed 3 times in this hotel in the past 4 months and we have standerized for our company. Not expensive a scompare to other closeby noisy hotels in the around. Bar is good , one can spend evening nicely and not expensive. Breakfast quality is good and fresh .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anilsapra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    543
    209
    50
    25
See reviews for
113
361
265
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed here three nights and were very satisfied. Very clean hotel and a very convenient location near the metro. We did have a problem with noisy construction next door while we were there but the staff was very helpful in finding us a new, much quieter room (with a better view!).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

Very good value at this hotel.
+ location
+ cleanliness
+ free internet and computer in lobby (4 computers)
+ the room (large for ibis)
+ gym room
+ luggage room - we let the luggage for 12 hours, no problem for them.

- the window can not be open
- not so nice breakfast; u can eat very good nearby with less money.

Time for check in: 10 min; time for check out: 5 min, check out without any problems after 12 am.

Overall - very good stay there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ral1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAlRiggaDubai, Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from our guests.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you back at Ibis Al Rigga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

rooms are clean, hotel well located, good breakfast.
personnel is really not motivated. waited for 40 minutes to check in with all kinds of people snicking in to the front desk talking to receptionists about everything and receptionists not worrying about people waiting in line - if there was a line! at one point I asked : is this a reception or just a desk and the reception is somewhere else!
ac in the room was locked at 10 °C and it took a while to understand that it was broken. called and the guy came to fix it but it took a while to get the temperature back to the human level.in the meanwhile one hour of sleep was gone. i think the hotel needs a better management.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAlRiggaDubai, Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis DUBAI Al Rigga Road. We apologize of the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay.

At Ibis, our goal is to provide a superior quality of service to our guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be assured that we will take necessary action to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised coming from a week's holiday at the Hilton Abu Dhabi by how nice & clean this hotel is! This IBIS hotel may not have the Hilton standard for service but it is very good value for money, very clean and comfortable especially if you are just looking for bed to sleep as we were out all day.
However, the check-in staff (one of the two ladies especially) at Reception desk was rude & unhelpful. The two gentlemen on the other hand were helpful. Despite that, I definitely would stay here again at this hotel because it is not always about service but cleanliness and comfort when you choose a budget hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GigiLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

Affordable hotel with comfortable and clean rooms without any fuss. Liked the closeness to Dubai's metro. Only four stations away from the airport. However, is there really a need to charge for WiFi in rooms? This should be free!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyNaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

Ibis Al Rigga is nice hotel .It is too close to metro and around hotel there are kfc , burger king , traditional food restaurants markets briefly it is so central place.
Free internet in lobby , free parking .
Fitness center was in 6th floor but i didnt use it so i dont know whether it is charged or not,

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerseyeSahip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#189 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
12.9 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
0.1 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#109 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#118 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.4 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#32 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
3.7 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#97 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Rigga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Rigga

Property: Ibis Al Rigga
Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | PO Box 186878, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#119 Business Hotel in Dubai
#122 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Al Rigga 2*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic part of Dubai, next to Dubai Creek and Al Ghurair Mall, Ibis Al Rigga is the perfect location for both business and leisure trips. The hotel is within walking distance from Al Rigga metro station and only a 10 min drive from Dubai International Airport and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. The Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Creek Golf Club are also close by. With its 280 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with internet access, the hotel offers the best value for money in the City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Al Rigga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Rigga Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing