We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Ossiano

Ossiano
Ranked #92 of 9,534 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: To arrive in Ossiano is to enter a world of mesmerising tranquility created by the captivating ocean life of the Ambassador Lagoon. The experience is coupled with the delight of dining in an elegant seafood restaurant awarded "Best Seafood Restaurant 2013" by TimeOut Dubai and "Best Restaurant" at the Middle East Hotel Awards 2013. With its style and sophistication, Ossiano is the perfect location for an intimate dining experience, offering spellbinding views of the Ambassador Lagoon and its 65,000 marine animals.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The service was excellent and the table which had been allocated was next to the window looking into the aquarium.
The food was very flavoursome although very expensive.
Would only go for a special occasion.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HappyScottGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Ossiano, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely glad to read your positive comments regarding your dinner at Ossiano Restaurant.

As it is our intention for valued guests like you to have the best experience, we would like to assure you that our prices are on par with other 5 star hotels in Dubai.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Nicholas Patmore
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis The Palm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    162
    74
    35
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
227 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Romantic”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Definitely THE place to make a proposal as quiet as you can while having the light from the Ambassador Lagoon Aquarium falling over your table. Kids under the age of ten are not allowed and make sure you don't drop a fork, knife or spoon down as you will hurt everyone's peace of mind. The food is great and the word edesma is hiding behind some of the chef's delicious plates.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HellasKifissia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Eating with the Fish”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

An excellent top quality restaurant that we couldn't fault. The food was a delight. Prices are expensive but at the end of the day you get what you pay for. Service was great. The bar was good too...great Mojitos.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Ossiano, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It is extremely rewarding to know that you enjoyed your experience in Ossiano Restaurant. Our aim is to ensure that we provide the best quality of food and service to our valued guests like you and we would like to assure you that our prices are on par with other 5 star venues in Dubai.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Nicholas Patmore
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis, The Palm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlaken
Level Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is a beautiful place with an impressive infrastructure and an impressive cuisine. I had the Chef's menu and it was simply splendid from A to Z. Impeccable service too. I will not hesitate to go back there when I am in Dubai again. And dear fellow reviewers: This is a 3-Michelin Star establishment. Moaning about the price in such a restaurant is simply ridiculuous...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avi8tion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Ossiano, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor.

We are honoured to read all your positive comments with regards to your recent experience at Ossiano Restaurant. Your positive feedback regarding the quality of food will be shared with our colleagues to inspire them to continue providing the highest food quality to our valued guests like you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ossiano Restaurant.

Sincerely yours,

Nicholas Patmore
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis, The Palm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
“An amazing meal in an amazing setting”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I've always wanted to eat in dinner in an 'underwater' restaurant and had very high expectations of Ossiano.

My expectations were met and even exceeded. The service was great, the setting was spectacular and both myself and my wife found the food to be exceptional.

I've had a lot of seafood in my time from many restaurants all over the world and Ossiano was far and away the best.

It wasn't cheap, but if you want that kind of service & quality its worth it. Next time i'm in Dubai, I'll be back again...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Ossiano, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to share your experience at Ossiano Restaurant.

We are honoured to read all your positive comments with regards to the setting and the quality of service and food. Please be assured that your kind words will be shared with our colleagues to inspire them to continue to provide a remarkable service to our guests.

We aim to ensure that we provide best value of food and service to our valued guests like you and please be assured that our prices are in fact based on the price range of other fine dining restaurants in Dubai.

Once again thank you for your kind feedback. The whole Ossiano team is looking forward for your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Nicholas Patmore
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis The Palm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ossiano also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ossiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing