We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing meal in an amazing setting”
Review of Ossiano

Ossiano
Ranked #91 of 9,704 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: To arrive in Ossiano is to enter a world of mesmerising tranquility created by the captivating ocean life of the Ambassador Lagoon. The experience is coupled with the delight of dining in an elegant seafood restaurant awarded "Best Seafood Restaurant 2013" by TimeOut Dubai and "Best Restaurant" at the Middle East Hotel Awards 2013. With its style and sophistication, Ossiano is the perfect location for an intimate dining experience, offering spellbinding views of the Ambassador Lagoon and its 65,000 marine animals.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I've always wanted to eat in dinner in an 'underwater' restaurant and had very high expectations of Ossiano.

My expectations were met and even exceeded. The service was great, the setting was spectacular and both myself and my wife found the food to be exceptional.

I've had a lot of seafood in my time from many restaurants all over the world and Ossiano was far and away the best.

It wasn't cheap, but if you want that kind of service & quality its worth it. Next time i'm in Dubai, I'll be back again...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Ossiano, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to share your experience at Ossiano Restaurant.

We are honoured to read all your positive comments with regards to the setting and the quality of service and food. Please be assured that your kind words will be shared with our colleagues to inspire them to continue to provide a remarkable service to our guests.

We aim to ensure that we provide best value of food and service to our valued guests like you and please be assured that our prices are in fact based on the price range of other fine dining restaurants in Dubai.

Once again thank you for your kind feedback. The whole Ossiano team is looking forward for your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Nicholas Patmore
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
There are newer reviews for Ossiano
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 449 of 850 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

Long before we traveled to Dubai one of the things I really wanted to do was to have a meal at Ossiano, Atlantis sitting surrounded by the amazing fish seemed just mesmerizing. You couldn't fault the attentiveness of the staff who were at your beck and call all night, perhaps a little too much attention as sometimes there seemed to be an extra person in our relationship :) Great cocktails and lovely wines. My dishes were fabulous but unfortunately my husband was less impressed with his which he rated as "ordinary" also the servings were of the novelle cusine style (small:) and as the prices were high end style (big:) this left us with empty pockets and empty tummies unfortunately. The restrooms were amazing with an array of magazines outlaid for the taking so perhaps they thought we may want to sit there a while, however at those prices I was determined to hang on to my dinner for a while :) The final bill was the same as a trip to Bali, lol and I couldn't stop thinking about what else I could have done with that money - doing some good for mankind and animals springs to mind. We did still enjoy the experience and the fish was just lovely to watch!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Ossiano, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your concerns on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you appreciate the quality of service and beverage as well as the ambiance of the restaurant during your recent visit with us. We have noted your feedback regarding the attentiveness of colleagues, quality and proportion of our food at the Restaurant. Moreover, our prices are in fact comparable to other fine dining venues in Dubai. Nevertheless, please be assured we have shared your comments with our Food & Beverage Management who will definitely look into your concerns.

We thank you once again for your time and effort it took you to provide us your feedback and we hope that we will be given the chance to welcome you back at Ossiano Restaurant.

Sincerely yours,

Nicholas Patmore
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at this one of a kind restaurant. Impeccable service, environment & dinner. We started off with crab salad & beef tartar followed by the hot couples dinner. This was probably our favorite meal ever. Of course it came with a high price tag but it was certainly worth the overall experience.

Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Ossiano, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent experience in Ossiano Restaurant. We will definitely share your kind words with our colleagues who will be motivated to continue providing commendable service to our valued guests.

Our ultimate goal is for our valued guests like you to have the best experience and we assure you that are prices are on par with other fine dining venues in Dubai.

We thank you once again for your feedback and hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely yours,

Nicholas Patmore
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis, The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The staircase leads you down into a stunning restaurant which is basically an aquarium so you can watch all the fish as you eat. As you would expect, everything is superb quality from the furnishings to the service - a beautiful place for a romantic supper. We went with friends and chose to have the Experience Menu which is basically a taster menu comprising of 6 courses of the most fabulous food. Whilst this does not come cheap, you are getting a magnificent culinary experience. There were things on the menu which we have never tried but all the courses were amazing. I would definitely recommend the taster menu as it doesn't work out much more expensive than having just 2 courses and it gives you so much more variety. I know people think it won't be enough food but we certainly weren't hungry at the end.
We have dined in many Michelin restaurants and this certainly stood up to our expectations.
This is of course an adult only restaurant. Our children were well looked after at the kids club but if you are doing the taster menu I would recommend eating at 7-7.30pm so that you have enough time to enjoy as it takes 3 hours to enjoy properly!
It is a real treat and perfect for any celebration, the staff were so attentive but not over the top and we thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slr0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Ossiano, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It is extremely rewarding to know that you enjoyed your recent experience at Ossiano Restaurant. Your positive feedback will definitely be shared with our colleagues to inspire them to continue to provide an exceptional service to our guests. We aim to ensure that we provide best value of food and service to our valued guests like you and we assure you that our prices are on par with other 5 star properties in Dubai.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Nicholas Patmore
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Prices are high (but not TOO high), of course, but it's really worth it. You won't be hungry when you get out. Service is perfect, food is great, and eating in the middle of fishes, sharks and mantas is amazing.

I'd go back for sure

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gipsyqueen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Ossiano, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to share your experience at Ossiano Restaurant.

We are honoured to read all your positive comments with regards to the quality of service and food. Our prices are in fact based on the price range of other 5 star properties in Dubai. Please be assured that your kind words will be shared with our colleagues to inspire them to continue to provide a remarkable service to our guests.

Once again thank you for your kind feedback. The whole Ossiano team is looking forward for your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Nicholas Patmore
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ossiano also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ossiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing