We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
Ranked #262 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We , me and my wife stayed in this hotel from 27 to 31 st march 2014. We had a good stay and enjoyed it. The location is very convenient - either to metro , restaurant and shopping complexes. It is at centre place.
The hotel is clean and neat and money worth. I would also like to mention about the staff who are so helpful. I would like to mention especially about one front office women form Philipines ( sorry I forget her name) she was so helpful for us to get the location to metro, directing us to take the shortest route to different location , whether it was to Gold Soul or to Meera bazaar, different Mall. Hats off to her.
Only problem is there is construction work in front of the hotel which is is bit hindrance.
The facilities in the rooms are good - fridge , washing machines , micro oven etc.
I would recommend for reasonable budget.

Room Tip: Front side if you can bear the construction work in the front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suresh_kam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartment and for your feedback following your recent stay.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you were pleased with the service of our staff.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 605 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed at the Winch. Grd Hotel Apartments for 5 nights and it was a good deal overall. This is not a palace nor a luxury resort; knowing that you can find nice things to enjoy during your stay. Staff at the front desk is sympathetic, I had sent an email a few days before to alert them from our late arrival (our flight hand landed around 11pm), and there was no problem. Our room was actually a studio with a kitchen, a refrigerator... this last one was convenient to cool our drinks, but we didn't use the kitchen (plates and stuff didn't seem to be used very often and didn't look bright...)
Pool is on the roof, nice to be enjoyed late in the evening if men aren't looking at you too strongly... Free-wifi is only available in the lobby, which is not much large (3 or 4 couches). Breakfast is typical/local and western at the same time, but don't expect sweet croissant or pastries as in Europe there, you'll be disappointed by the quality.
The hotel provided us several activities and information: a shuttle takes you 2 or 3 times/week to Jumeirah beach, another one to the mall, they booked for us the 'Dune bashing' experience...
Taxi (and gas of course) is very cheap there... so easy to use.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deniserm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments.

We are happy that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. We are glad that you enjoyed the Free shuttle bus service that we provide daily basis to most of the tourist attractions. Hotel do provide Free WIFI in the Lobby and all our website bookings will get Free WIFI in room as well.

With each guest comment received we strive to put comments into effect to make our guests’ stay with us a more pleasing and memorable one.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for four days in April. The hotel staff did their best to get our rooms ready as soon as possible because we arrived early in the morning. They had our room ready by 12noon which was great. However the room had a musty smell which reminded me of old people's homes but did appear clean. Our safe was locked by the previous occupant and despite a call to reception was not released until I went down in person to request release. It seemed to me that a tip was expected for this service which should not have been necessary.
The following morning we found that toaster did not work so we mentioned it to reception. Nothing. Mentioned again. Nothing so I left the toaster in the waste bin. It was removed by room staff and replaced on the counter. The note to say it was not working did the trick. The toaster was removed but not replaced.
Toilet paper was in short supply. Only one at a time and that ran out twice (not very long rolls). Although the staff spoke a little English communication proved difficult which may explain some of the problems.
On the plus side the restaurant was very reasonably priced and the food was reasonable to good.
Basically this may have been a 4' hotel when built but is now tired and showing its age. If you are seeking a more upmarket hotel then choose another. If you just want cheap and cheerful maybe this is for you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Mr.Peter,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your feedback.

Please allow me to express my sincere apologies for the disappointing level of services that you have witnessed at our hotel. I am extremely sorry to hear that our guests are unsatisfied because they were not treated with the usual level of services that Winchester Hotel provide.

However, we have taken note of your feedback and communicated to the respective Head of Department in order to avoid any such possible scenario in the future.

We appreciate any forms of feedback and comment from our guests, as these can help us to improve our quality of services to meet our guest’s needs and expectation.

I hope that this will not mar your overall experience, and you are able to return to Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments.

Sincerely,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed in mid march.
Great Location : Near to meena bazar for reasonable eating point + shopping + Nearest Metro Station Aa Fahidi + Spinney supermarket
Great Hospitality : They got everything which you expect from hotel apartment with a luxury touch...Everything perfect
Will recommend for future travelers .Worth staying

Room Tip: Which Ever you get in good deal, stay happy in that only ::))))
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raman_pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments.

We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with Winchester Hospitality. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Winchester Grand, hopefully in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We extended our Dubai cruise by one day and this was the hotel we were allocated for our one night stopover. It was OK for the one night. Staff were helpful. Our room was clean but the beds were very hard. They did tell us that they could provide a car for us to transfer to the airport at "about" the same cost as a taxi. We chose the taxi and found it to be much cheaper that the 30 or 40 dirhams the hotel quoted!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is such a pleasure to hear that our services and facilities could meet your expectation. We been just 10 minutes away from Cruise Terminal, Winchester has been a favorite Hotel for many of the Cruise’s Guest.

Once again, thank you and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights & had a fantastic experience from start to finish. Paid for airport pick up & used complimentary drop off. All staff were friendly & willing to help with anything (even our Son being poorly), pool area is excellent, the rooms are just right to lay your head after a busy day sight seeing. Breakfast wasn't to our taste but there was a lot of choice on offer.
2 Metro links (16 Aed day ticket) 10/15 mins away & a pleasant walk through beautiful houses or shops. Used the complimentary shuttle once too which was great. Taxis are also inexpensive.
All in all a great place to stay & we will return. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Brendonsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments.

We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with Winchester Hospitality. There are many value added services provided FREE for Hotel Website booking’s, as you rightly mentioned.

Many of our guests pick us because of our location and the Service. We really are so lucky to have such a central location that connects everything just a matter of 5 to 10 minutes of walk.We very much appreciate your feedback, since this will motivate us to continue providing the best services to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Winchester Grand, hopefully in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

A very good hotel with excellent staff. We stayed as a couple in the hotel for 5 nights and had a very good exp with it. The complimentary shuttle service to various near by attractions was an icing over the cake :)
The rooms were big, beds and furniture were clean, the kitchenette was good and useful, and the wash rooms were great with bath tubs..
The reception staff was very helpful. I really want to thank Payal (on reception) and Ronny (butler) who suggested with real economic and good transfers to our wishful destinations and really good souvenirs' shops in Dubai. They were very helpful with all other helps also whenever needed.
The only thing not good about the hotel is the location, which is entirely inside residential complex. So even to get a bus/metro, one has to walk for 20-25 minutes which looks like ages if you have wandered the whole day.. :P
Another thing, they have fixed timings for their meals. We twice missed our dinner buffets being late to hotel :(
So if you want to grab your meal, reach their cafeteria on time.
Another- Wi-Fi is free only in hotel lobby and not in rooms..so everyday the lobby used to be cluttered with people :P
Rest everything is just great to be expressed in terms of rent!
Good work people :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichaRaiBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor following your recent experiences at the Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments.

It is a pleasure to note that how much you had enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for all your kind words of appreciation.

Your kind comment about our colleagues Payal and Rony is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with them as well.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Winchester rand Hotel Apartment.

Sincerely

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
0.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Mankhool 10b St | Bur Dubai, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $62 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winchester is located in one of the prime and prestigious neighborhoods in Dubai, the "Al Mankhool" area, ideally at walking distance to the Burjuman Centre, Bank Street, Meena Bazar shopping street and the rich and famous dining outlets. More conveniently a fifteen minutes drive to and from the Dubai International Airport. Rooms: Our hospitality offering is of the highest order with executive studio and executive one bedroom units. All units are fitted with elegant sophisticated furniture and furnishings with proximity door locks, personalized digital safes, top of the range kitchen and bathroom amenities and hi-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing