We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dubai trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
Ranked #245 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dubai trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nice hotel, centrally situated, friendly service and free bus connections to important places!
We took advantage of the free bus trips and left soon after breakfast, to return late afternoon or in the evening!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zahed1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in recommending Winchester Grand Dubai on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were pleased with the service and facility. I am also glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the Free Shuttle bus service.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    291
    122
    33
    26
See reviews for
166
218
49
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. It is a simple, basic, hotel, but with facilities and services good enough for us as we did not stay in the hotel most of the time. We were given a free upgrade to a one bedroom apartment which was huge. The hotel is clean though the furniture is a little dated. But this is nothing to be worried about.

The hotel breakfast is sufficient with a very affordable price. The a/c works very well. In fact there were times when the room was too cold! Perhaps bedroom slippers could be provided as the floors get really cold especially during the year end months. There is construction going on across the street, and it might bother some travellers. We were aware of this, hence asked for a room at the back side where there is no noise at all. There is a washing machine in the room, and if there is no balcony, you can pass your laundry to the housekeeping for drying. There is a small pool at the rooftop which we did not use, but we went up there to catch a beautiful view of the Dubai skyline.

The free shuttle service is very useful, though I wished for more frequent timings. And the metro is within 10mins walk within a big mall. But a word of caution when taking the metro...be prepared to squeeze! I would advise women and children to take the cabins specially reserved for them as men in the other cabins tend to squeeze without any courtesy or concern for women and children.

Hotel and staff are very friendly and helpful, especially a particular bellboy who explained all that we wanted to know, very clearly and patiently. Unfortunately I was not able to get his name.

On the whole, a pleasant stay, all thanks to the huge room/apt and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter at the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srrsSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments.

I am delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful time during your recent stay with us.
Thank you for your kind words concerning facilities and our colleagues. I am also glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the Free Shuttle service and nearby attractions.

We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

i stayed at winchester grand for 3 nights, it was a business trip, hence i barely used to stay in the room most part of the day.

the house keeping, the service is fr from being decent!! i had to call them twice for my extra bed in a triple sharing room. for something as basic as an extra towel, they made me wait for 20 mins!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SagarJani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments.

I am disappointed to read that your stay was not pleasant and you were unhappy about the service level that you received. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused you.

I have shared your comments with departments concern, please be assured that we are naturally very disappointed that you been unhappy about your stay at Winchester Grand and we are taking all the necessary action to improve areas that you have mentioned.

With each guest comment received, we strive to put comments into effect to make our guests’ stay with us a more pleasing and memorable one.

I hope that this will not mar your overall experience, and you are able to return to Winchester Grand, we all look for the chance to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future.

Best Regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
124 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were very satisfied with the 2 nights we spent at Winchester. It's not far from the airport and has 2 metro stations within walking distance (most likely not a pleasant walk in the summer though). It is located in a very busy street, but we had no issues with noise at all (and we are light sleepers!).
We stayed in a studio which was good enough for us. Nice small kitchen, where we had our daily breakfast (there's a small food store just 50m away), functional bathroom and large room. Beds were very comfortable, but the furniture overall is in need of upgrade.
The small pool in the rooftop was nice and relaxing, with a beautiful view of downtown's skyline.
The hotel offers free shuttle services to some locations (Dubai Mall, beach, etc) several times a day, and these were always on time. Very handy.
Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fortaleza_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments.

I am delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful time during your recent stay with us.
Thank you for your kind words concerning facilities and our Service. I am also glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the Shuttle service and nearby attractions.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Three star hotel but fine for us. Staff is fantastic, very helpful and friendly. Hotel is a bit dated but everything works fine. Little construction noise across the street but that should be done by March '14. Bed comfortable, nice little kitchenette with refrigerator and kettle. Balcony overlooking street was nice reprieve from A/C which was necessary day and night. Even had a Washing machine in our unit and a drying rack on the balcony.

Dinner in restaurant was good and great value. Excellent breakfast as well. Recommend if you don't need to impress anyone with the five and six star hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Front desk staff very helpful, don't hesitate to ask for directions / recommendations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-and-Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is such a pleasure to hear that our services and facilities could meet to your expectation. We are also happy that we could contribute to your comfortable and memorable stay.

Construction site in front of our Hotel is beyond our control and it would most probably complete by end of December. However people who are so sensitive for noise, we offer back facing room which will not have noise disturbance at all.

Once again, thank you and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

There are 2 Winvhester hotels in the same area so don't get confused.. The hotel I stayed at is next to the main road. Where as the other branch is off the main road next to Savoy Park Hotel (I guess most of the complaint are on this off_site hotel). Our hotel was Clean and well maintained. Service was good. Gym was good too. There's a Steam and Dry sauna . But no free water dispenser. Free Shuttle. Good Overall. Dubai is a nice place. Go Visit !

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a positive review on Trip Advisor following your recent experiences at the Winchester Hotel Apartments.

Even though you stayed at our sister Hotel Apartments, it is glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were pleased with the service and Facilities provided. I am also glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the Free Shuttle bus service.

Once again thank you for your time in recommending Winchester Hotel Apartments on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

A family holiday and a first to Dubai....
Room was very dated and not well equipped with glassware etc...
Staff were friendly, the pool attendants more so.
Extra beds are chargeable to which we found, we had two children boy and girl 7 and 9 which were expected to sleep together when i asked for an extra bed they said there would be a charge but could offer us a mattress on the floor.
We checked in at 11pm and very tried went to bed 6am was the wake up call from the building site across the road banging drills deliveries this when on all day and night till around 11.30pm sometimes longer 7 days a week
You cant relax, sleep in, go to bed early as this was constant we had to leave to hotel everyday just for peace.
Location not great in a residential area a real trek to get anywhere
Stayed at the hotel last night to eat very bad food buffet nothing appetising and we all found hair in the meal disappointment.
would not recommend this hotel to anyone even if your on a budget

Room Tip: None all rooms are very dated
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely regret to read your dissatisfaction about overall stay at our hotel. Although the vast majority of our guests are rated our Buffet, rooms, quality of our services and value offered as being amongst the best four star Stranded Hotel Apartments in Dubai.

Construction site in front of our Hotel is beyond our control and it would most probably complete by end of December. However people who are so sensitive for noise, we offer back facing room which will not have noise disturbance at all.

However, your comments have been taken into consideration and actions have been undertaken to improve points that you have mentioned, in order to prevent future Occurrences. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve on your next trip to Dubai and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon amongst us in Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
#248 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Property: Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
Address: Al Mankhool 10b St | Bur Dubai, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winchester is located in one of the prime and prestigious neighborhoods in Dubai, the "Al Mankhool" area, ideally at walking distance to the Burjuman Centre, Bank Street, Meena Bazar shopping street and the rich and famous dining outlets. More conveniently a fifteen minutes drive to and from the Dubai International Airport. Rooms: Our hospitality offering is of the highest order with executive studio and executive one bedroom units. All units are fitted with elegant sophisticated furniture and furnishings with proximity door locks, personalized digital safes, top of the range kitchen and bathroom amenities and hi-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing