We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
Ranked #245 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Miri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good Enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

There are 2 Winvhester hotels in the same area so don't get confused.. The hotel I stayed at is next to the main road. Where as the other branch is off the main road next to Savoy Park Hotel (I guess most of the complaint are on this off_site hotel). Our hotel was Clean and well maintained. Service was good. Gym was good too. There's a Steam and Dry sauna . But no free water dispenser. Free Shuttle. Good Overall. Dubai is a nice place. Go Visit !

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a positive review on Trip Advisor following your recent experiences at the Winchester Hotel Apartments.

Even though you stayed at our sister Hotel Apartments, it is glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were pleased with the service and Facilities provided. I am also glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the Free Shuttle bus service.

Once again thank you for your time in recommending Winchester Hotel Apartments on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    291
    122
    33
    26
See reviews for
166
218
49
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

A family holiday and a first to Dubai....
Room was very dated and not well equipped with glassware etc...
Staff were friendly, the pool attendants more so.
Extra beds are chargeable to which we found, we had two children boy and girl 7 and 9 which were expected to sleep together when i asked for an extra bed they said there would be a charge but could offer us a mattress on the floor.
We checked in at 11pm and very tried went to bed 6am was the wake up call from the building site across the road banging drills deliveries this when on all day and night till around 11.30pm sometimes longer 7 days a week
You cant relax, sleep in, go to bed early as this was constant we had to leave to hotel everyday just for peace.
Location not great in a residential area a real trek to get anywhere
Stayed at the hotel last night to eat very bad food buffet nothing appetising and we all found hair in the meal disappointment.
would not recommend this hotel to anyone even if your on a budget

Room Tip: None all rooms are very dated
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely regret to read your dissatisfaction about overall stay at our hotel. Although the vast majority of our guests are rated our Buffet, rooms, quality of our services and value offered as being amongst the best four star Stranded Hotel Apartments in Dubai.

Construction site in front of our Hotel is beyond our control and it would most probably complete by end of December. However people who are so sensitive for noise, we offer back facing room which will not have noise disturbance at all.

However, your comments have been taken into consideration and actions have been undertaken to improve points that you have mentioned, in order to prevent future Occurrences. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve on your next trip to Dubai and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon amongst us in Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile


Nice room, but a dated/tired bathroom.

Major construction over the road will continue for months or years since it seems multiple buildings are being built.

Breakfast was plentiful but mediocre.

Location so-so if travelling without a car.

Good service and efficient and nicely priced ajrport transfers.

Helpful?
Thank Tdehesse
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments.

Construction site in front of our Hotel is beyond our control and it would most probably complete by end of December. However people who are so sensitive for noise, we offer back facing room which will not get the noise at all.

Furthermore, we have completed renovation and upgraded most of the rooms, rest of the rooms will be done in next off season, so that it exceeds our guests’ expectations.

I am glad that you were pleased with our service and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments.


Best Regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We found the stay here very comfortable. We had booked 2 units - a 1 bedroom unit and a 1 room unit. Thankfully they were thoughtful and gave us adjacent rooms, and better still, interconnected room... So we had a large 2 bedroom flat, fully furnished with all amenities. The staff was very polite and helpful at all times, except for one experience in the restaurant during breakfast.... But they apologized.

We were there for seven nights, and were truly surprised that every morning had a different Hot item.... Truly remarkable.... Something that is rarely experienced. One can start the day very positive after a good breakfast.

The hotel apartment is also well located with 3 stations of Metro in close vicinity..in fact one of the two interchange stations is just 10 minutes walk from the hotel apartment... And the nearest station would be just about 350 meters..... And in any case, cabs is never an issue here.

We also enjoyed the small pool at the rooftop... Nice and relaxing... Gives you a view of the Burj Khalifa... And the sun bathers love the place.. Just the right weather.

The hotel apartment also offers free shuttle services to some locations... One can time the visits accordingly... The airport coach is charged though.

Overall a nice experience.... Though a bit overpriced, and some of the furniture is worn out over time and is good to replace.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AnujkAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that our team were able to make a great impression on you during your stay and made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the Hotel. I am also glad that you enjoyed the Shuttle service and convenience of the location, proximity of number of metro stations.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Winchester Hotel Apartments.

Sincerely

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Terrible Stay:
Location: Construction in front of building, Noisy mornings without opportunity to sleep or relax, rooms are not sound-proof
Bedroom: Old furniture, though we paid for executive suite
Bathroom: Rusted fittings, very old bath-tub which can only be used as shower
Kitchen: Non-functional fridge even after repairs
Living Room: Dirty Old Sofas, uncomfortable sofa bed for kids

Good things:
Cooperative Staff, Closeby mini super market, and restaurants.

But do not be misled by remarks about super market and restaurants. There is nothing walkable though, you need a car or taxi to reach anywhere from here. Even the metro station was a good 20 minutes walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ImranAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments.

I am disappointed to read that your stay was not pleasant and you were most unhappy about the quality of some amenities in the room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused you, due to some of our staff been negligent in releasing a room without completing due cleaning & maintenance work.

However, except this floor all the other floors are been renovated with different interior and color themes, which you can see in our photo gallery and this floor also will be done in next off season which will enhance our accommodations, facilities and services in order to meet with our guests’ expectations.

Construction site in front of our Hotel is beyond our control, however people who are so sensitive for noise, we offer back facing room which will not get the noise at all.

Management would like to communicate directly with you in this regard, hence please get in touch with us on our email quoting this review title.

Please accept Management sincere apology in this regard.

Best Regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mableton, Georgia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Dubai is a fantastic place to visit. If you want a great hotel with a great value, I would suggest that you consider the Winchester Grand. It is strategically located right next to the Burjaman Mall and the a few steps from the Metro station. The rooms are very large, the hotel is clean and the staff is superb!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zablob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your travel to Dubai and your stay at the Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are looking forward to being of service to you once again soon.

Best Regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanzimtoti, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great stay, staff really friendly and helpful.Free shuttle service to major attractions is a valuable bonus. On site restaurant is excellent value for money. Rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and air conditioned. Roof top poo lis welcome on a hot Dubai day. Well done Winchester we will definitely be back and will recommend you to all our friends.

Room Tip: Some building noise in front rooms but not enough to affect stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a positive review on Trip Advisor following your recent experiences at the Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments.

It is a pleasure to note that how much you had enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for all your kind words of appreciation.

Once again thank you for your time in recommending us on Trip Advisor and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
#248 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Property: Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
Address: Al Mankhool 10b St | Bur Dubai, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winchester is located in one of the prime and prestigious neighborhoods in Dubai, the "Al Mankhool" area, ideally at walking distance to the Burjuman Centre, Bank Street, Meena Bazar shopping street and the rich and famous dining outlets. More conveniently a fifteen minutes drive to and from the Dubai International Airport. Rooms: Our hospitality offering is of the highest order with executive studio and executive one bedroom units. All units are fitted with elegant sophisticated furniture and furnishings with proximity door locks, personalized digital safes, top of the range kitchen and bathroom amenities and hi-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing