We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay for 3 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
Ranked #257 of 551 Hotels in Dubai
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“amazing stay for 3 nights”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

i had a really good stay at this place.. it was clean and the staff were very helpful!! the apartment was spacious and the breakfast was an excellent buffet of warm food with quite a bit of selection!!! the dinner and lunch (if you decide to have it there) is cheaper compared to the restaurants in town and has different selection of food everyday!! the only reason i gave it 4 stars is because the hotel is a bit hidden away and a good 10-15 mins walk from the nearest metro station!! but if its 3 or more of you then a taxi ride would be reasonably affordable!! i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to book it plus you get a pool, jacuzzi, gym and sauna on the top floor over looking the city!! what else you want :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our sincere gratitude and thanks for all you lovely comments that you had posted on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful time during your recent stay with us. Once again thank you for your time in recommending us on Trip Advisor and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    294
    122
    33
    26
See reviews for
168
218
49
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I paid £23 a night for this hotel - used ebookers - and I must say it's an absolute bargain. Plain but very clean and comfortable rooms, also with kitchen and living room. There's also a nice pool on the roof. Book online in advance for a bargain!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeinsydenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in recommending Winchester Grand Dubai on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed in this Apartment Hotel for 3 nights. This was the first time in Dubai and as such I cannot compare my stay with anywhere else in Dubai. I did however stay in Abu Dhabi for a couple of days before going to Dubai. We got a private car to take us from Abu Dhabi to Dubai. There waas a bit of confusion in finding the hotel as our booking confirmation did not have the correct address. When our driver asked we ended up going to the sister Hotel Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartsments. Quite unexpectedly though a staff member offered to come in the car and show us to the right hotel. We arrived right at 2pm and had to wait about 10 mins to get into our room as it was not ready. This was a little disappointing. The rooms however was quite spacious and very clean. The beds weren't the most comfortable I have been in. There was also a free hotel shuttle service where you could not book just first in first served. We wanted to catch the 10am bus to Dubai Mall so arrived in the lobby at 9:30am. When the bus arrived it was already full! Assumed it went to the other hotel first. I thought this was really unfair. We could have sat in the aisle of the bus as others did, but we thought this unsafe. My other issue was the breakfast. The hot food must have been local cuisine and therefore not really suitable for westerners. The staff in the restaurant were a bit funny. For example on the 1st morning everytime the phone rang, the lady nearest would roll her eyes and avoid trying to pick it up. Then she would swear when she hung up. We also decided to take a safari tour organised through the hotel (due to ease of booking). We paid money which was placed in an envelope and put aside. WEhen we asked for further information about exactly what we paid for or a receipt an unsuitable reply was provided.
My final issue was trying to sort out transport to Abu Dhabi airport. The first lady we spoke to never got back to us. The second said she would look into it and got back to us to say the Night Duty Manager would help us.
Apologies for seeming really nit picky but I generally have good hotel experiences wherever I am and that is because I go by Trip Advisor reviews. I just wanted others like me to be aware that although this hotel has won awards through trip advisor I would recommend looking into other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missCTownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments.

I am disappointed to read that your stay was not pleasant and you were most unhappy about the service level that you received. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused you.

I have shared your comments with departments concern, please be assured that we are naturally very disappointed that you been unhappy about your stay at Winchester Grand and we are taking all the necessary action to improve these areas that you have mentioned.

With each guest comment received, we strive to put comments into effect to make our guests’ stay with us a more pleasing and memorable one.

I hope that this will not mar your overall experience, and you are able to return to Winchester Grand, we all look for the chance to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future.

Best Regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel is well located, quite close to the Dubai Creek, Meena bazaar, Museum and water taxis and the hotel provides a free shuttle service to several Dubai attractions. On line rates are quite reasonable and can include one way airport drop off and/or breakfast if booked via the hotel's website. The room we had was clean, large and comfortable but their was somewhat of a stale smell, may be because the hotel is older, and room temperature could not be controlled, so it was quite cold with the air conditioner on. The staff were friendly and managed to get us into the room when we arrived in the morning. However, we tried to email the hotel several times but had no response. Overall, we would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in recommending Winchester Grand Dubai on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were pleased with the service of our staff. I am also glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the Shuttle bus service.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Actually I stayed there a short time, the stuff are helpful and the hotel is clean and in good rate for Dubai visitors
Recommending it for my colleagues.
Rooms are clean and wide enough to relax and use.

Room Tip: Rooms on the same side of the main door are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in recommending Winchester Grand Dubai on Trip Advisor.

It is only from our guest feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to product and service excellence.

Once again thank you for your time in recommending us on Trip Advisor and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at the studio apartment of this hotel & the room was very big & neat clean. I stayed for 04 days but breakfast almost same for all the mornings. But buffet was nice variety of breads, flavored yoghurt , fruits, Indian dishes like Idli Sambhar was there. Overall a nice experience as compared to price which we payed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uzma_malik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments and for your feedback following your recent stay.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very good reasonable apartments, nice pool are. Apartment is old but clean. Walking distance from metro and very close to small shop for water and so on. Clean, I had lovely big balcony, at the front of the building. There was building going on but it was no problem, no noise from it. Good shuttle bus connections. Washing machine and cooker, great help. Staff very helpful and friendly. no noice from ACI would stay here again.

Room Tip: take room from front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments.

I am delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful time during your recent stay with us.
Thank you for your kind words concerning facilities and our colleagues. I am also glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the Shuttle service and nearby attractions.

I would also like to thank you for indicating that you would return to Winchester Grand, We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
#239 of 551 in Dubai
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Property: Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
Address: Al Mankhool 10b St | Bur Dubai, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 551 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winchester is located in one of the prime and prestigious neighborhoods in Dubai, the "Al Mankhool" area, ideally at walking distance to the Burjuman Centre, Bank Street, Meena Bazar shopping street and the rich and famous dining outlets. More conveniently a fifteen minutes drive to and from the Dubai International Airport. Rooms: Our hospitality offering is of the highest order with executive studio and executive one bedroom units. All units are fitted with elegant sophisticated furniture and furnishings with proximity door locks, personalized digital safes, top of the range kitchen and bathroom amenities and hi-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing