We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Good Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
Ranked #267 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights and found it brilliant for the pocket change we paid per night. If you are after 4* luxury you will be disappointed, but if you are after clean, convieniently located with a pool and sun lounge area this is more than adequate.

The few negative things we encountered were: no dish cloth or washing up liquid was provided in the apartments so we had to buy some our selves. Breakfast is pretty poor for 30dhms and we had to ask reception 5 times to come and reset our safe on the first day. These are minor though compared to how good value for money this place is.

Free wifi is available in the lobby. The rooftop pool and sun bathing area is very clean and welcoming, we spent many happy hours up there catching the rays. Most of the time it was just me and my partner up there and you can take your pick on sun beds.

The hotel is located in a residential area of Dubai, so is quiet but local amenities are close by. Spinneys is a 24hr supermarket that is less than 15 min walk away. You have access to the red and green metro line. Green is slightly nearer with a 7 min walk and the red is 15 mins away but you can cut through the airconditioned Burjaman mall which is well worth it.

20 mins on the metro will get you to the Dubai Mall which will cost you no more than 2dhms or you can get a taxi which will take the same amount of time but cost 20dhms. If you can't be bothered to head into town for dinner then there are plenty of local restaurants nearby which look great, we just weren't there long enough to try them!

If I was hitting Dubai on a budget then I would definitely return to the Winchester Grand!

P.S no problems with Air Con what so ever.

Room Tip: One at the front of the hotel gets you a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 608 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Amazing hotel with big rooms. Very clean and service is great. I have been ordered every day room service and they are very fast and choise is huge.
Front office staff very friendly and always with a smile.
Very close to shopping center and charter (free) will take you there.

Great place to be!!!
Looking forward to be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arci_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I jus came back from Dubai.This is my 2nd time staying @wichestergrand on mankool st.This is a v reasonably priced hotel for those on budgets can afford as well.We were bv well looked after the whole staff was v nice v sincere & couldnt do enough.Mohammed who is the assistant manger was incredible and could nt do enough for us.He is v soft spoken Nature and is very helpful in his approach.He is a great asset to his company.His knowledge is a great help.The rooms were Excellent cleaned everyday.i had no problem at all that is why i went back the 2nd time round.we were upgraded aswl had to great rooms 1 huge 1 bedroom apartment could easily sleep 4 & 1 double room.ThankQ for the excellent service.wil c u again soon

Room Tip: Its in Bur Dubai.main heart of the city v convinient location.easy to get to places like the Dubai m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaziabegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Excellent accommodation, huge 2 bed apartment with 2 large bathrooms and additional wc. Bit of a trek to the nearest metro station. Close to a mall and local restaurants, bonus was Yo Sushi within 10 min walk. Great view from the roof top pool. A great base for exploring Dubai when all you really need is a good bed for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The room was stinking! Opened the window..it didnt help. The kitchen was not cleaned by room service and the coffee cups were left unwashed in the sink. The hallway was also very smelly. The free shuttle service is at 10am and 3pm only which was very inconvinient. The towels were in bad shape looked very old. The bathtub was dirty, the white shower curtain was yellow! And there was what looked like mould around the sink. Reception did not allow my sisters who were staying in a different hotel to come up to my room to pray! We had to argue with them and finally they allowed them after taking copies of all their ID cards! They also refused to give us another swipe card for the room even though the room was booked for 2 people! I'm very disappointed i dont understand how this is a 4 star hotel! The only good thing was tne bed which was comfortable! Even though it was only a small double not a queen as we were told online! And there was no sofa just 2 uncomfortable seats. Very very disappointed with the experience.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mofatish_wa7eed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed with my family in a One-Bedroom Apartment for 3 nights. The apartment was quite spacious, but I am really disappointed with the poor air conditioning in the apartment., mainly as it is peak summer & the weather is very hot & humid outside. On complaining, the service engineer came for a check, did some minor adjustments & left, but it was of no help. The underground car park is also very narrow & has limited spaces.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Praveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We got a really good deal on the hotel. The room was huge with its own kitchen area and huge bathroom. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful when booking shuttles, taxis trips etc.

The pool area was lovely, the pool was a good size and there was a nice breeze as its on the roof so it makes it bearable in the heat.

Breakfast was very well priced and they have the usual cereals and breads. The cooked food is native food and its nice to try it for a change too. You can also order american cooked breakfasts etc.

Taxi's are so cheap in Dubai that it was really easy to get around the city. The hotel offers a free shutle service to most of the main attractions like the beach and the mall. Which are great to use. Sometimes its easier to get the shuttle there and then get a taxi back at your own leisure.

The hotel has free wifi in the lobby.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0 mi away
Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments
0 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Mankhool 10b St | Bur Dubai, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $75 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winchester is located in one of the prime and prestigious neighborhoods in Dubai, the "Al Mankhool" area, ideally at walking distance to the Burjuman Centre, Bank Street, Meena Bazar shopping street and the rich and famous dining outlets. More conveniently a fifteen minutes drive to and from the Dubai International Airport. Rooms: Our hospitality offering is of the highest order with executive studio and executive one bedroom units. All units are fitted with elegant sophisticated furniture and furnishings with proximity door locks, personalized digital safes, top of the range kitchen and bathroom amenities and hi-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing