We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Meydan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$117
$82
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$112
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$159
$130
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$200
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$203
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$290
$258
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$474
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,619
$1,196
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveler rating
755
225
74
23
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
225
74
23
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace coursefarriers restaurantprime steakhousehorse raceshorses traininginfinity pool on the roofbalcony overlookingdubai world cupdubai mallshuttle busminute drivecoffee machineluxury hotelrestaurant staffamazing hotelexcellent facilitiesshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were booked into the Meydan on our return journey from Europe. When we arrived we were told we had been upgraded and we would be sharing with my husbands sister and her husband. We thought okay not a problem. On arriving at the room the door was opened for us and we all just stood there open mouthed. OMG. This apartment/suite was as big as our whole home at home. And so opulent. Full dining room, living room and 2 bedrooms that both had their own ensuites. The ensuite my husband and I shared was just amazing. Walk in wardrobe and a bathroom with huge shower and massive spa to die for. The bedroom was fabulous. It was HUGE. Leather walls and a hugspe bed and full window across the front overlooking the entrance. We are racing people so it was a bonus to stay here even though the race season had ended. The restaurants and dining areas were wonderful. The staff could not do enough for us. The hotel itself may be a bit out of the city but they have a courtesy bus that takes you to the shopping malls and will pick you up and take you back. The food was great too. Everything you could ask for. Our other travel companions had a room overlooking the racecourse which was, although quite a bit smaller was wonderful with a balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony T, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your very nice comments. We are glad that you were impressed with the interiors of our suite room and that you had an enjoyable time. We are looking forward to your return soon.

Best regards,
Antony Treston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We visited The Meydan in one of Ramadan's weekend and we were inspired by the design of the hotel. starting from the lobby, elevator, room and the view, everything makes you feel that you are here to enjoy equestrian weather watching or riding or just imagining. The food "Iftar" was good and the service was perfect they waiters were really helpful and friendly. We Would love to visit the hotel again and we are strongly recommend just try it and you won't regret.

Room Tip: Any As i think all rooms are facing the meydan
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 0oDreamero0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony T, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We truly appreciate your kind compliments and look forward to your return soon.

Best regards,
Antony Treston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was impressed by the hospitality of the hotel service, especially for the shuttle bus. It brought huge convinces to the city center, including Dubai Mall. Although it was free, it had always been in standard.

For the restaurant in the 1st floor that I just came for breakfasts, the food supplied not only international cuisines but some exotic ones as well.

For the room, it was clean and quite, loving the cozy bed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fushen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony T, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you were impressed with our service and facilities. We very much hope that you will be able to find the time to try either our Asian or Steakhouse restaurant, the next time you are in Dubai.

Best regards,
Antony Treston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed in for business purpose and was lucky to see a race as well. The room had excellent view of the race course. The hotel has impressive architecture. Check-in was fine and staff are quite helpful. The bed is really comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SAMEE188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony T, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your return soon.

Best regards,
Antony Treston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed at the Meydan for a fun filled stay cation weekend with my husband. It was amazing from start to finish. The rooms are enormous, much bigger than all the other hotels I've stayed at in Dubai, including Atlantis on the Palm, the movenpick, and Hilton. The rooms and bathroom were stunning with an excellent jacuzzi style bath tub. The view of the race track from your balcony was awesome. We had the brunch in farriers and the food and drinks were quite good. They even had a live BBQ station outside with meat and seafood. The pool was lovely and although we really wanted to try our their beach club, we ran out of time. The staff were friendly, as well as the atmosphere and other guests staying at the hotel. The sports bar had a great layout, happy hour, and a pool table-which is a must for me. The food was typical pub food and rather bland in my opinion, but to be honest if I'm going to a sports bar, i'm there for drinks-not food. The hotel is far away from everything that causes stress, noise, or distraction. It's really like its' own island of relaxation and fun. I will absolutely return and bring friends with me. Top 5 Dubai hotels for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony T, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for planning on bringing your friends on your return. We encourage you to also try our very first ‘Iftar in the Sky’ at our Sky Bubble of The Meydan Hotel. I am sure you would love this as well. Looking forward to your visit soon.

Best regards,
Antony Treston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews