We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly stunning hotel, with such attentive staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Meydan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Meydan Hotel
Ranked #61 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A truly stunning hotel, with such attentive staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

The property is amazing, from the huge atrium to the bedrooms with balcony overlooking the beautiful racecourse. The room was immaculately presented and clean. What set this hotel out for me were the staff, all truly professional, friendly and attentive. I particularly remember a staff member's concern as I was leaving early for the airport without breakfast. He offered to fetch me a coffee, then dashed to bring it to me in time to take away in the taxi... a small touch, but indicative of how the staff wanted to make sure everything was perfect. A class act.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony T, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your feedback and wonderful comments. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to impress you on your departure. Would you care to remember the name or department of the staff who brought you the coffee as it would be nice to commend him for his exceptional service. In the meantime, we look forward to welcome you back soon here at The Meydan Hotel.

Best regards,
Antony Treston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    187
    65
    17
    29
See reviews for
151
298
56
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the Meydan with a group of friends for 6nights and I can't find fault with any aspect of our stay. From being upgraded to a presidential suite to the great breakfast and the superb service at the pool, every aspect of this stay exceeded expectations!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 5manor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Meydan is a wonderful hotel and especially so if you are in Dubai to enjoy the annual horse racing competition. It has modern premises with state of the art rooms (auto blinds, remote controlled lights, jacuzi etc.). The only problem is that it is a bit away from the main city so you will have to take cabs to get to main tourist or shopping areas. If you do not want to eat at the hotel, there are no restaurants around and you will have to again take cab.
Everything else is fantastic.

Room Tip: The hotel is not expensive when compared to other hotels of same quality in Dubai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Amazing hotel with very friendly staff . Rooms are nice and big and had everything that we needed. Most beautiful pool with wet bar on top of hotel. The breakfast was excellent the smoothies are very good. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anelize v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great hotel, very good service, beautiful rooms and a very nice staff. The concierge Issam was very helpfull and gave us a great service. Thank you Issam. When we come back we hope to see you in a management position. And Belal thank you too for your kindness and service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here with my wife for the Super Saturday of the Dubai World Cup Carnival. Arrived well before the official check in time and was greeted with refreshing towels and coffee. Around 20 minutes later we were in our room. All the rooms here are excellent, a good size and with a balcony giving views of the racecourse. The breakfast buffet was excellent with the option to sit outside and soak up the early morning sunshine. I am pleased to say that every single member of staff we met was friendly, helpful and anxious to ensure that guests enjoyed their stay.

Gambling is illegal in Dubai but I certainly "backed a winner" by choosing to stay at the Meydan Hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but some are a bit of a walk from the reception due to the layout. Guests wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swally51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Its an amazing 5* hotel. I dont know where to start from :) Firstly all rooms have race course view which you can watch them starting from 7 in the morning. Rooms are full with facilities and you wouldnt even want to go out. Very large and comfortable rooms. Hotel is located a little far from the city but that is also some 20 mins. away from Dubai Mall with a cab.

Room Tip: All rooms are same facing racing course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariakas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
4.7 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#55 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
2.4 mi away
DAMAC Maison Canal Views
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
5.1 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#27 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
11.8 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meydan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meydan Hotel

Property: The Meydan Hotel
Address: Meydan Hotel Meydan Rd | Nad Al Sheba, Dubai 9305, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Meydan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned at the epicentre of one of the world's most exciting destinations, The Meydan provides a prime location to catch the exhilarating action of the racing season, and creates a coveted travel destination all-year round. With 284 extravagantly appointed rooms and suites, The Meydan will change your perception of travel with unrivaled standards in luxury hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Meydan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing