We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Meydan ? So good !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Meydan Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Meydan Hotel
Ranked #50 of 537 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
podgorica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Meydan ? So good !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed with my family at Meydan for the New Year's holidays. The hotel is located in the "desert" in the background of Dubai. Despite the reports that I had chance to saw, I was skeptical with regard to our stay. However, the Meydan Hotel is one of the best hotels in which I stayed. In fact the hotel is surrounded by greenery and grass and it's the only place in Dubai where you feel "green". We arrived at the hotel late at night and I had an objection to my room because there was problem with heating (I come from the south), as well as some other details in the room. Hotel manager came right away and offered me a suite in exchange for my room. From now until the end of my stay in Meydan I can only say the best. All kinds of services, restaurants, friendly staff, pool, racecourse and horse racing ... Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the racecourse with varied and plentiful food, New Year's with several types of world cuisine, fantastic atmosphere in the bar. The hotel has an outstanding and stay organized on your own beach with a huge swimming pool and all the services that go with that. So professional. ! What I want particularly to indicate is the distance of the hotel from the city center. It will takes 10 to 15 minutes taxi ride to the Mall of Dubai, a little more to Jumeirah Beach etc.. But you have opportunity to enjoy a true oasis of tranquility in Dubai. Apart from a few hotels on the coast where I stayed and where is really beautiful, Meydan is also the only place in Dubai where you will enjoy your holiday

Room Tip: Room from last two number from .01 until . 21
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeljko o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdemirHusagic, Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of our hotel team, I would like to thank you for your kind compliments of our products and services. We are glad that you have enjoyed your New Year’s celebration with us and hope you will be back soon to celebrate Valentine’s Day with us for a romantic special package on the 14th of February.

Sincerely yours,
Ademir Husagic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    162
    55
    16
    26
See reviews for
127
266
49
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Forget about the hotel (which i am sure is very nice) the place you MUST go when in Dubai is Meydan Beach- Cafe del Mar in Dubai Marina. The entry fee is not cheap at around £ 80 but well worth it for a treat, you get the entrance to the private beach with infinity pool, gym, and great service. besides the usual lounge, towel servie, you also get food and drinks credit at the beach bar/restaurant and you basically have a lunch and also nice glass of prosecco or otehr drinks...While you are sunbathing they bring you fruit, or later on lemon sorbet, and when the sun starts setting and everybody is tryign to get into the Cafe del Mar or have to wait outside trying to get on the guests list you are automatically in because you are already on the beach, and great way to spend the day and end it on the beach ....

Room Tip: it is only a beach the Medan hotel is not at Dubai marina, so I have not stayed there
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very good place to stay and dine. Nice big rooms with all attractive comforts. Excellent view of race course from balcony. Viewed New Year fireworks at Burj Khalifa from Hotel Meydan. Complimentary breakfast is of excellent nature both in taste and in its variety. had stayed in two rooms, both give excellent view at different storey levels (3rd level and 8th level). had arranged the stay through Arabian Adventures (part of the Emirates group).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nishanth_DavidThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdemirHusagic, Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for celebrating New Year’s Eve with us. We hope to see you back on the world’s richest race day on the 30th of March 2013, where all the world’s best horses compete.

Sincerely yours,
Ademir Husagic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLYMOUTH UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel should be on everyone's bucket list of places to stay. Not only is it one of the most unique destination hotels in the world but also the longest on the planet. Service impeccable, rooms to die for and so much to do. If there is racing on you get to see it free from your private balcony as well as many other things to keep you amused and entertained. Try blowkarting or hunting or take in 18 holes of golf. The pool is out of this world and if you want beach, they have their own private beach club at Jumeriah. What more can I say, this is truly SPECIAL

Room Tip: They are all excellent with free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IAN/PLYMOUTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdemirHusagic, Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your very nice feedback. We always strive to constantly improve our products and services. It is truly gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return again someday.

Sincerely yours,
Ademir Husagic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stunning hotel, great suites, if you attend whilst racing on its fantastic but also worth a visit anytime, pool area is bit small for such large hotel, and its out of town but that's really not a problem.
Worth a visit believe me.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dubaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdemirHusagic, Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your very nice feedback. We hope you will come back on the 30th of March 2013, to see the world's best horses compete on the world’s richest race day.

Sincerely yours,
Ademir Husagic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in Meydan hotel from Jan 1 to Jan 4, 2013. The hotel is amazing. One of the best we have ever stayed. Rooms are huge and clean. Service is in the hotel is friendly and good. Hotel is only 10 min away from Dubai mall. You can get there by free hotel shuttle bus. Food in the restaurants is also very good.

Room Tip: rooms on the 7 floor are great we stayed in 707
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank netjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdemirHusagic, Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and kind compliments. We hope you will be back for the Dubai World Cup on the 30th of March 2013, where the world’s best compete for the richest race day in the world.

Sincerely yours,
Ademir Husagic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I wish I could give a 0 star rating. This has to rate as one of the worst hotels I have stayed in for experience vs value for money. While the hotel itself and the racecourse are as per the standard in Dubai I found the service to be appalling.

The staff were rude and unfamiliar with the services the hotel offered, were not polite or courteous and there seemed to be a real lack of management. The first response to every request or question was ‘No’. It seemed you needed to put forward your case before it was then turned to a ‘Yes’ by a more senior member of the staff.

I would not recommend this hotel, and for the money there are many, many other options available in Dubai.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dubai_Scottish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdemirHusagic, Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your level of expectations. In order for us to improve on this, we appreciate if you can provide us specifics so that we can address the issues which you experienced during your stay with us. We thank you in advance and hope that this particular stay will not prevent you from coming back and giving us an opportunity to make it up to you.

Sincerely yours,
Ademir Husagic
Hotel Manager
Email address: ademir.husagic@meydan.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
0.0 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#27 of 537 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 953 reviews
0.0 mi away
DAMAC Maison Canal Views
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
0.0 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#51 of 537 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,561 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meydan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meydan Hotel

Property: The Meydan Hotel
Address: Meydan Racecourse Grandstand Meydan Rd | Nad Al Sheba, Dubai 9305, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 537 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Meydan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned at the epicentre of one of the world's most exciting destinations, The Meydan provides a prime location to catch the exhilarating action of the racing season, and creates a coveted travel destination all-year round. With 284 extravagantly appointed rooms and suites, The Meydan will change your perception of travel with unrivaled standards in luxury hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Meydan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing