We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The Best stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Meydan Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Meydan Hotel
Ranked #53 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Trivandrum
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very good place to stay and dine. Nice big rooms with all attractive comforts. Excellent view of race course from balcony. Viewed New Year fireworks at Burj Khalifa from Hotel Meydan. Complimentary breakfast is of excellent nature both in taste and in its variety. had stayed in two rooms, both give excellent view at different storey levels (3rd level and 8th level). had arranged the stay through Arabian Adventures (part of the Emirates group).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nishanth_DavidThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdemirHusagic, Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for celebrating New Year’s Eve with us. We hope to see you back on the world’s richest race day on the 30th of March 2013, where all the world’s best horses compete.

Sincerely yours,
Ademir Husagic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    151
    53
    15
    26
See reviews for
118
251
46
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
PLYMOUTH UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel should be on everyone's bucket list of places to stay. Not only is it one of the most unique destination hotels in the world but also the longest on the planet. Service impeccable, rooms to die for and so much to do. If there is racing on you get to see it free from your private balcony as well as many other things to keep you amused and entertained. Try blowkarting or hunting or take in 18 holes of golf. The pool is out of this world and if you want beach, they have their own private beach club at Jumeriah. What more can I say, this is truly SPECIAL

Room Tip: They are all excellent with free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IAN/PLYMOUTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdemirHusagic, Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your very nice feedback. We always strive to constantly improve our products and services. It is truly gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return again someday.

Sincerely yours,
Ademir Husagic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stunning hotel, great suites, if you attend whilst racing on its fantastic but also worth a visit anytime, pool area is bit small for such large hotel, and its out of town but that's really not a problem.
Worth a visit believe me.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dubaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdemirHusagic, Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your very nice feedback. We hope you will come back on the 30th of March 2013, to see the world's best horses compete on the world’s richest race day.

Sincerely yours,
Ademir Husagic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in Meydan hotel from Jan 1 to Jan 4, 2013. The hotel is amazing. One of the best we have ever stayed. Rooms are huge and clean. Service is in the hotel is friendly and good. Hotel is only 10 min away from Dubai mall. You can get there by free hotel shuttle bus. Food in the restaurants is also very good.

Room Tip: rooms on the 7 floor are great we stayed in 707
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank netjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdemirHusagic, Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and kind compliments. We hope you will be back for the Dubai World Cup on the 30th of March 2013, where the world’s best compete for the richest race day in the world.

Sincerely yours,
Ademir Husagic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I wish I could give a 0 star rating. This has to rate as one of the worst hotels I have stayed in for experience vs value for money. While the hotel itself and the racecourse are as per the standard in Dubai I found the service to be appalling.

The staff were rude and unfamiliar with the services the hotel offered, were not polite or courteous and there seemed to be a real lack of management. The first response to every request or question was ‘No’. It seemed you needed to put forward your case before it was then turned to a ‘Yes’ by a more senior member of the staff.

I would not recommend this hotel, and for the money there are many, many other options available in Dubai.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dubai_Scottish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdemirHusagic, Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your level of expectations. In order for us to improve on this, we appreciate if you can provide us specifics so that we can address the issues which you experienced during your stay with us. We thank you in advance and hope that this particular stay will not prevent you from coming back and giving us an opportunity to make it up to you.

Sincerely yours,
Ademir Husagic
Hotel Manager
Email address: ademir.husagic@meydan.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
90 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Quality hotel overlooking the Meydan race track. Lovely rooms, large with seperate bath and shower. Nice buffet breakfast. Smallish swimming pool and gym but good enough. A little isolated from everything so you will need a taxi to go places.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sydney69England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdemirHusagic, Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and compliments of our hotel. We just want to inform you that we are actually only 8 minutes away from Sheikh Zayed Road’s business and commercial establishments, 10 minutes to the beach, 15 minutes to Dubai Mall and Mall of the Emirates and taxis are available 24/7. If you have not yet been to the races, we are hoping to see you back at the hotel soon for another exciting season.

Sincerely yours,
Ademir Husagic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is as other contributors say a luxurt hotel, large and too big to enjoy in a few days. Am sure if a horse racde fan the rooms over looking the course (I had) would be a great experience.

Roms are superb, huge is not the best word to describe them, luxuriuos also

Staff friendly as you would expect of this style hotel. Food and the choice excellent

Wifi - this stinks, Too SLOW far to slow and sometime so slow the page would not open. Hotel was rasonably empty and if full I hate to think what the speed would be. I had just come from a 4 star hotel to Meydan (again company chose) and the former was so good at wifi.

Management MUST sort this out as I wont retrun until someone confirm the wifi is super fast and I dont have to call recpetion every 10 minutes to tell them it is bad.

So this is OK if you like horses and racing,w ant a nice luxury hotel in Dubai (but location waise still a good 15-20 mins to mall and at least 30 mins to the airport) but if on business I would stay somewere else as the slow wifi casued problems with what I was doing and meant certain aspects of my business could be done due to the wifi speed

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RiceyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdemirHusagic, Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. In order to improve our service, we appreciate if you can let us know your booking details. We would like to apologize for this as we understand how important this service is to our guests. During last month, we indeed experienced some technical challenges for a few days with our service provider but they have been rectified soon after. We hope this will not prevent you from coming back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely yours,
Ademir Husagic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
5.1 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#27 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 861 reviews
3.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
5.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#48 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
14.2 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
3.6 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#62 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meydan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meydan Hotel

Property: The Meydan Hotel
Address: Meydan Racecourse, Al Meydan Road | Nad Al Sheba, Dubai 9305, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Meydan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned at the epicentre of one of the world's most exciting destinations, The Meydan provides a prime location to catch the exhilarating action of the racing season, and creates a coveted travel destination all-year round. With 284 extravagantly appointed rooms and suites, The Meydan will change your perception of travel with unrivaled standards in luxury hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Meydan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing