We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier luxury hotel, handy for Downtown and the airport (without being too close)”
Review of The Meydan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Meydan Hotel
Ranked #69 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Premier luxury hotel, handy for Downtown and the airport (without being too close)”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed here as part of a business event package and can thoroughly recommend as a place to stay and for holding business meetings and prestige events.

The hotel has every conceivable service with friendly and helpful staff. Catering is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    199
    68
    19
    30
See reviews for
163
317
60
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had booked a DBB deal as we love this hotel. Upon check in we were greeted by a sourpuss of a receptionist who demanded our passports which we don't need as we hold Emirates ID cards....no smile! She did not tell us anything about the hotel or what the package we had booked entailed. Luckily we had visited the hotel many times and had an idea!
The room as usual was wonderful, but very cold, so we turned the ac off, and it never warmed up again all the stay.
Swimming pool was great with them serving soft drinks although it was Ramadan, and the guys who work in the pool area are a credit to the hotel and nothing too much trouble for them even though they are standing in 45 degrees heat and they served us with smiles!
Our package included dinner at Shiba,but when we arrived we were told that the deal had finished and we were wrong! I politely pointed out that they were wrong and they went away to discuss. They came back and they told me I could choose off the menu but not sushi? The meal came quickly was hot and plentiful, but I doubt the dishes we chose were of Thai origin as stated on the menu!
Breakfast was at Farriers which was great. The staff in here are very hardworking and eager to please and again nothing too much trouble. The food was hot and plentiful with lots to choose from.
Check out was better,but we were surprised to be charged for soft drinks from the mini bar, as previously this had been free? We did not argue as it was a small amount, but note to management, please update your literature to state this and a price list in the room would of helped too!
Pleasant stay and would definitely go back as hotel is beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliedubai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2012

i like the hotel good lighting prayer hall exelent staff help full staf when im enter the hotel im like king....but the taxi service very poor. i tell to driver go to nearest metrostation he drop me frend of ossis hotel. then he tel me few minut wakking distens her to metro station.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanavas a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Really one of best hotels I've ever been . Beautiful modern and well price comparing another hotels in the same level . Tasty breakfast and good staff and fair about what you ate in your room . Fast access to dubai mall but airport is a bit far . Hotel is quietly quiet and clean . Promise its the best in dubai .

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank navid95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We played gold at the 9 hole course yesterday morning and whilst it is challenging and fun to play, there is a lot of work that still needs to be done throughout. It's not as pleasing on the eye as most courses in Dubai are but book online for the cheaper rates and it makes your round more enjoyable, knowing you haven't paid over the odds.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

There re many Friday brunches to choose from in Dubai so lot of competition. We decided to try brunch at farriers restaurant. Nice setting looking over the race course and outdoor seating when not summer season. The restaurant was very quiet but even because f this the service was incredibly slow, we went to the bar ourselves several time to get served.
The food was average, starters were okay and dessert very nice but the main courses weren't good and the roast beef was so rare it wasn't edible.
Dissappointing!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyC1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Its a wonderful hotel, big rooms and the lobby is huge in size,wonderful view of the Meydan race course, highly friendly staffs,fast check inn and check out, highly luxury of Jumeriah group, will plan to visit again soon,

Room Tip: Good for the person who prefer very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohamedMeeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 550 in Dubai
1,839 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
DAMAC Maison The Vogue
#231 of 550 in Dubai
91 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#60 of 550 in Dubai
4,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meydan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meydan Hotel

Property: The Meydan Hotel
Address: Meydan Hotel Meydan Rd | Nad Al Sheba, Dubai 9305, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Meydan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned at the epicentre of one of the world's most exciting destinations, The Meydan provides a prime location to catch the exhilarating action of the racing season, and creates a coveted travel destination all-year round. With 284 extravagantly appointed rooms and suites, The Meydan will change your perception of travel with unrivaled standards in luxury hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Meydan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing