We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit a ifthar party”
Review of The Meydan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Meydan Hotel
Ranked #85 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2012

i like the hotel good lighting prayer hall exelent staff help full staf when im enter the hotel im like king....but the taxi service very poor. i tell to driver go to nearest metrostation he drop me frend of ossis hotel. then he tel me few minut wakking distens her to metro station.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shanavas a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
There are newer reviews for The Meydan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 979 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

Really one of best hotels I've ever been . Beautiful modern and well price comparing another hotels in the same level . Tasty breakfast and good staff and fair about what you ate in your room . Fast access to dubai mall but airport is a bit far . Hotel is quietly quiet and clean . Promise its the best in dubai .

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank navid95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We played gold at the 9 hole course yesterday morning and whilst it is challenging and fun to play, there is a lot of work that still needs to be done throughout. It's not as pleasing on the eye as most courses in Dubai are but book online for the cheaper rates and it makes your round more enjoyable, knowing you haven't paid over the odds.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

There re many Friday brunches to choose from in Dubai so lot of competition. We decided to try brunch at farriers restaurant. Nice setting looking over the race course and outdoor seating when not summer season. The restaurant was very quiet but even because f this the service was incredibly slow, we went to the bar ourselves several time to get served.
The food was average, starters were okay and dessert very nice but the main courses weren't good and the roast beef was so rare it wasn't edible.
Dissappointing!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LadyC1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Its a wonderful hotel, big rooms and the lobby is huge in size,wonderful view of the Meydan race course, highly friendly staffs,fast check inn and check out, highly luxury of Jumeriah group, will plan to visit again soon,

Room Tip: Good for the person who prefer very quite
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MohamedMeeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

After the convoluted circuitous entry and exit (designed probably to organise the crowds during races!) the Hotel itself was quite an oasis of luxury. A sort of capsule design, with all rooms having virtual grandstand like views of the racecourse - lovely even without any race on!
Excellent, helpful and courteous staff. Rooms are large with all possible amenities in addition to the usual desk and office facilities, separate luggage room, a lovely espresso machine with unlimited Italian coffee supplies, aromatherapy lamp, sunken bath with large LCD TV attached and option of fantastic views by opening the blinds to the room! Toilets also probably the most exclusive with the only time I have seen -a drier for your backside!
Facilities at the hotel itself was a sumptuous breakfast with freshly made juices and live counters; an infinity pool at the roof (albeit small!), a lovely coffee shop with all eating units having the option of dining alfresco - overlooking the course! Lovely conference facilities in the convention facility close by, with golfcart buggies to take you there!
Only downside (not sure that is actually one though!) was the distance from the downtown area, although the access to the airport was actually faster because of this!
Highly recomended especially if you can get a good deal!

Room Tip: All rooms have a fab view - choose a higher floor if possible!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dharpuneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Mid february is valentines day for everyone, but is engagement anniversary for us. I decided to surprise my husband by booking a nice room after mentioning it was a special occassion. Best thing is the room is all yours for 24 hrs regardless the check-in time. This was very practical. We entered the room to find fresh rose petals scattered romatically all over the white and brown colored bed linen, tv counter, desk, and even in the jacuZzi tub. 2 hand made towel swans were on our bed very nicely and professionally done. A fruit basket and a horse shoe shaped cake topped with exotic fruit was our additional gift from the hotel. The jacuzzi tub had a tv screen where u can relax and watch tv at the same time. Our stay was simply amazing with the view of the green race track. Room was pleasant and warm except for some spots that was ageing and obviously needed to be painted. We had dinner at a steak restaurant that evening, good steak but very very over priced in my opinion. Food portions are very small for the price we are paying. Very nice stay and breakfast was very yummy too. For tourists, its close to burj khalifa and dubai mall but not sure how much it costs by a taxi or if the are free shuttle buses that will take u there.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommy-of-tooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 554 in Dubai
1,873 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nassima Royal Hotel
#69 of 554 in Dubai
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meydan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meydan Hotel

Address: Meydan Hotel Meydan Rd | Nad Al Sheba, Dubai 9305, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $134 - $637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Meydan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned at the epicentre of one of the world's most exciting destinations, The Meydan provides a prime location to catch the exhilarating action of the racing season, and creates a coveted travel destination all-year round. With 284 extravagantly appointed rooms and suites, The Meydan will change your perception of travel with unrivaled standards in luxury hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Meydan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing