We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$74
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$97
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$360
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $469/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$129
$110
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$153
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$172
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$590
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $454/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,819
$1,348
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
111
118
81
29
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
118
81
29
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubai marinajlt metro stationbedroom apartmentsuper marketswimming pooldirect accesslobby areajumeirah beachfamily holidaysupermarketbalconytaxiappliancesprayermallburj
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 385 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Lotus in the Marina is a great option while in Dubai, if you want something more than a small hotel room. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with full kitchen and also enjoyed the hotel roomservice. All our request to frontdesk/roomservice were promptly delivered and even a follow-up call to ensure quality and speed.

I can highly recommend the Lotus in the Marina, great views, great apartments and great staff.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the Marina
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Galsgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa, Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Mr Galsgaard,

We are indeed delighted to receive your valuable inputs and feedback about our hotel apartment , the quality of services and the team that makes it happen.

It is the unstinted effort of the entire team that goes behind in making our guests experience a memorable stay , one that cast impressions for a long time.

Once again we are grateful to you for your valuable contribution and time for extending your inputs at the site.

We shall be glad to see you soon with us again .

Kind regards,


Shailesh Grover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Let's start with the booking of the room which clearly stated MARINA VIEW. You can see from my two attached pictures that the view ended up being of the road on level 1. Now, this is my first visit to the UAE and I didn't want to be jailed for kicking up a fuss, but I did not get what I was promised and paid for which was a Marina View!

Putting this aside the actual room was fine. The location is okay if you want to be around the Marina which has plenty of restaurants. It doesn't have it's own bar, which means having to go for a walk and find a nearby hotel with it's own bar. The nearest station is a good 15 mins walk, and in the heat it's way "too far."

What I hated was the disorganisation of the staff! Twice I wanted to get a cab, only to see the attendant give it to other guests before me, I'd rather do it myself! Booked a tour through the Hotel the day before, come the day nothing was booked and a day was wasted! No apologies, just stupid smiles. Soap wasn't replaced, but did get brought up when asked.

Can't recommend based staff just giving zero customer service.

Room Tip: Kick up a bigger fuss if you don't get the room you booked! I was a bit worried being in the UAE as I didn't want to make a fuss. My Marine View was a view of the road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa, Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Mr Parges,

Further to you observations and concern on your recent visit with us. It is regrettable that your visit was not a very pleasant one with us. I can understand your disappointment for not getting a Marina facing room , we try our best to go out of the way and see if we can extend our guest requests & ensure that we have guests with happy experience and moments while they reside at our premises. We regret that one of your requests could not be met due to operational reasons.

With regards to your tour arrangements, all arrangements are pre-paid in advance while making a booking , it seems that a general enquiry for a tour may have been interpreted as confirmation. With regards to calling the Taxi your views have been registered with us for better implementation at the floor level.

We sincerely regret for not living up to your expectations this time on different fronts as mentioned here-in.. However, we shall be glad to hear from you if we could get an another opportunity to serve you and to be able to change your notion about our services.

Kind regards,

Shailesh Grover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Apartment very comfortable, staff really nice (especially Meejed).
Our apartment had a stunning view over the canal in Dubai Marina.
Also very close there is a great supermarket.
Really good parking.
Advised !

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salentotourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa, Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Reviewer ( Salentotourism ),

We are delighted to see such encouraging comments and hotel scores extended for your recent experience with us.

Such comments are the driving force that helps us go out of our way to delight our guests during their stay with us. We are sincerely appreciate your valued inputs about our team member who delighted you during this visit.

We shall be glad to see you soon with us again .


Kind regards,


Shailesh Grover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a couple of nights on our Dubai holiday. The staff were very helpful, the room was a good size with an equipped kitchen which was a useful addition. I loved the location overlooking the marina with a gorgeous infinity pool. The only problem we had was a room full of unsupervised noisy children in the room next door keeping us awake til 3am. We were eentually moved to another room as the children didn't seem to listen to the staff.
All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mllmscl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Lotus Hospitality Team .

We are glad to read your feedback and very encouraging comments for our Facility. As always it is our teams pleasure to ensure that our guests have a memorable experience during their stay with us . We regret for the observation made however we are glad that despite this you were delighted with our services during your stay with us.

It shall be our pleasure to receive you once again when you make your next visit to Dubai . Looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Shailesh Grover
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Initial impression was amazing, beautiful lobby area, well decorated and relaxing vibe. Staff friendly and professional. Our room was on the 5th floor and have to say that when I stepped on the balcony I shed a little tear!! The view was awesome, like something from a painting, absolutely wonderful. I would say this was the best thing about the hotel. Don't get me wrong the hotel itself was nice too. Nice design of the room and bathroom, self catering facilities, only downside that there was not enough plugs so making tea and toast in the morning was a bit tricky. Not a major problem.

Room service was fantastic and work all night long as we ordered at around 4-5am and still served us, very impressed. Pool area looked stunning although we didn't use it.

Dubai Marina itself is a little secluded for my taste and prefer to be in the centre of Dubai but still a beautiful neighbourhood if you want to be away from down town Dubai. About 20 min walk to to the beach with plenty of cafes and restaurants. Just a small tip, just get a normal taxi from the hotel instead of arranging a pick up. Pick up seemed very pricey. Overall great stay, thank you

Room Tip: Make sure its a high floor with a marina view!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandLovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Sir ,

Greetings from Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa Marina.

Thank you for your detailed feedback which make me confident of your next holiday with us. Our team is extremely happy to read and share such valuable comments. We are delighted to learn that your stay was a truly memorable and a pleasant one.

It shall be our pleasure to delight you once again .

Kind regards,

Shailesh Grover
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews