We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$82
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$360
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $456/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$215
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$124
$86
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jumeirah Zabeel Saray(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$1,582
$172
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$590
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $452/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,819
$1,348
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
111
118
81
29
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
118
81
29
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubai marinajlt metro stationbedroom apartmentsuper marketswimming pooldirect accesslobby areajumeirah beachfamily holidaysupermarketbalconytaxiappliancesprayermallburj
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 385 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Lotus Marina is located in a very nice and quiet area in Dubai Marina, east. There are lots of shops and restaurants nearby and it's easy to reach the Sheik Zayed from there.
Unfortunately the apartments have lots of problems:
- bad drainage smell in most of the apartments (spent there several months and in all of them there was this bad smell);
- very high humidity in all the rooms;
- poor quality of the furniture;
- garbage is never collected from apartments.
All the apartments have a large kitchen, a small living room and bedroom with bathroom.
Most of the rooms have a balcony, some of them facing the beautiful Marina, some of them facing trash containers and a building site. Basically upper floors would be better and the ones *09, *08 and *07 are the best ones (509, 609, 709, 508, ...).
Room service is available with reasonable prices and quality of food.

Room Tip: Basically upper floors would be better and the ones *09, *08 and *07 are the best ones (509, 609, 709, 508, ...). Avoid the *01 and all lower floors. There are six floors.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Good size rooms, bathroom, bedroom and livingroom with sofas, dining table and kitchen. Balcony facing the Marina for some rooms. Hotel located in eastern part of Dubai Marina, with easy access to the Sheikh Zayed Rd, a busy highway. In the weekends and evening one can expire lot of trafic, but usualy there was no problems. The hotel has a underground garage for visitors. From the garage you can acess elevators or you can enter the famous Marina Walk. Walking distance to Metro and JBR Walk, a very popular restaurant and shopping area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odd_Bergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa, Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa , Marina !

At the outset let me thank you for sharing your valuable experience during your recent visit at ‘Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa , Marina . Dubai ’.

I am happy to learn that we came came close to meet your expectations in terms of the product and service. We are extremely happy to be a part of this experience of yours.

I on behalf of my entire team once again thank you for visiting us at Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa Marina and look forward to your future visit with us.

Kind Regards,

Shailesh Grover I Hotel Manager
Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa. Marina.
P.O.Box: 376332 , Marina Water Front
Dubai, UAE.
(O) +971 4 440 2888 I (F) +971 4 447 4399
(M) +971 50 9440373
(E) shailesh@lotus-hospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

i found this hotel very good clean, location is very good, you can view dubai marina, office stuff is very professional, clean.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oleg o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Recently stayed at The Lotus,was a bit dubious due to some of the reviews we had read,couldn't of been more wrong.On arrival 2 hours before check in was greeted by very frendly security guard who unloaded our luggage.At front desk was a lovely lady,who told us our room was ready to our surprise.We'd booked a studio and asked for marina view,she'd upgraded us to a 1 bedroom apartment with marina views,as you'd expect we were delighted.The apartment was great,boutique style,very clean with a lovely big balcony and great views.The location is ideal you're 5 minutes from an area called The Walk where there's loads of restaurants,shops and the beach.The Mall,metro and supermarkets are also near by.Everyone at the hotel was extremely polite and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed,could't ask for any more.We're looking forward to our next visit and to anyone thinking of booking I'd say don't rely solely on the reviews.

Room Tip: ask for Marina view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SUDBURY007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa, Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa , Marina !

At the outset let me thank you for sharing your valuable experience during your visit at ‘Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa, Marina . Dubai ’.

I am happy to learn that my team members had come close to meet your expectations. We indeed feel very proud to hear the encouraging comments that you have mentioned about our team members who have not only delighted you but have left you with fond memories of this place through their exceptional service.

Feedbacks like these have been our driving force which urges us to move further ahead in extending a truly unique experience for our valued guests like you while they savor our Hospitality. We are extremely happy to be a part of this experience of yours.

I on behalf of my entire team once again thank you for visiting us at Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa Marina and look forward to your future visit with us.

Kind Regards,

Shailesh Grover I Hotel Manager
Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa. Marina.
P.O.Box: 376332 , Marina Water Front
Dubai, UAE.
(O) +971 4 440 2888 I (F) +971 4 447 4399
(M) +971 50 9440373
(E) shailesh@lotus-hospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We had been 11 nights in the Rydges Plaza & decided to end our holiday with 3 days at the Marina. Had a problem finding the place, fortunately we had travelled by hotel taxi on a fixed rate & stopped & phoned a couple of times. We were there early, about 11.30 & had booked a deluxe studio but had asked for a higher level room with a marina view. We were up graded to a 1 bed apart on the 5th floor, with a great view. Best equipped apart ever stayed in, washing machine, dishwasher, fridge, freezer, cooker, flatscreen tv in bedroom & lounge, DVD player.........hardly used any of it. Infinity pool very warm, staff polite & helpfull. Booked a wake up call on last day & a private taxi to take us to the airport. the taxi was 10mins late so eneded up taking a normal one & saved 70AED. About 20min walk to JBW & 40min stroll along the paved marina walk to the restaurants.

Room Tip: The deluxe studios 4 in total are in a separate ground level villa. Higher level marina view rooms are best.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews