We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accommodation in an okay location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa, Dubai Marina
Ranked #52 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation in an okay location.”
Reviewed April 17, 2011

The Lotus hotel and apartments was very comfortable and suited my husband and I for the 4 nights that we stayed there.
The breakfast was nice with enough choices although the service was a little slow.
The location was ok for the marina but needed to get a taxi ( cheap ) to most places. We did use the skytrain/metro to get around too with the station being close by to the hotel.
The reception staff were friendly enough but we were given the wrong information on two occasions.
The main reasons that we chose to stay at this hotel were because of the price and the location and I do believe that it is value for money and would stay here again.
One tip - we found that most taxi drivers did not know where the Lotus Hotel was, so make sure that you carry the key card with you which has a map on it to show them - or you could be driving around for a while like us!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sans82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    109
    72
    27
    44
See reviews for
112
100
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

I visited the hotel in November - I suppose it was not the tourist season so I had the benefit of no crowds. The hotel is located among other towering structures, but itself is fairly low. What is great though, is that its deck literally opens onto the marina / bay. Lined by sail boats, the little road that goes around the bay has only a smattering of runners and walkers - apart from that it is wonderfully uncrowded. The food at the Italian restaurant was excellent and the staff attentive and friendly.

Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank deepaliandvivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

guys, watch where you are going. I made a biiig mistake by choosing this hotel,especially the restaurent ' RITE BITE". i was wondering why it was always empty, thinking i am always choosing the wrong time for having my meals,but guess what, i think the restaurent manager should go back and have 4 years of training before taking this responsibility. the food was awful, i had food poisening and so does my little daughter, even though we were the only to eat, the service was soooo slow. we complaint to the restaurent manager what he could say is " sorry maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaam " and was blinking , that s it. unfortuntaley, i prepaid for the entire stay through an agency, otherwise, i wouldn t have stayed there for one night.
guys, u came allll the way to dubai, my advise to you, go to reputed international chain hotels,not those run by stupid management. otherwise it will just mess your entire holidays. with the poisening i had to stay in bed for 3 days , just vomiting.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ibens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Tata, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

After reading some rave reviews, I really wanted to like this hotel - but unfortunately I couldn't. Here are some of the problems we experienced during our six-day stay in a two-bedroom apartment:
Shoddy building quality: one of the bathrooms stank (sewage pipe smell); one day, there was water dripping from the ceiling; another day, there was a smell of smoke in the bathroom; the dishwasher was not properly installed (it kept moving when we opened/closed the door); the fire alarm went off a few times on different days in the wee hours of the morning.
Cleaning left a lot to be desired (e.g. once we came home to find one of the beds moved a few inches, but all the dirt (candy wrappers, dustballs etc.) that got revealed were not cleaned up.)
Although the staff was courteous, when we needed some tourist info they didn't help.
The design was intended to be posh but instead it's just impractical - lots of sharp corners and glass shelves. Very not kid-friendly.
Location: it's very close to the Marina Walk and not far from the JBR, but it _is_ far from everything else. A 45-min metro ride from Burj Khalifa. The staff also advised us to calculate two hours to get to the airport by cab during peak traffic hours.
Don't get me wrong, the hotel's not horrible, but it's far from being nice.
On a positive note: the beds were very comfortable. :)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiduj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

A few minutes from metro station 37 on the green line this hotel has an infinity pool overlooking the Dubai Marina which is possible the best view in Dubai. However the price was what I would pay in the UK for a Travelodge!!!!!! The service was excellent and the breakfast was huge plus they would cook omletes or eggs to order included in the price!
Downside no bar but cross the nearby road bridge to the 5* Rotana???? [I think that' the name-check it out] and go to their second floor pool side bar for a view across the sea to Atlantis and make full use of happy hour 6pm to 9pm pizza and bar snack available. Pint of Peroni 25 DMS which for Dubai is cheap believe me.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

The hotel itself was fine but even by Dubai standards the customer service was unbelievable. One night I was kept awake by the occupants of the next room. I called the front desk in the middle of the night but they couldn't get them to be quiet. As they were also staying the whole week, the next day I asked to be moved (I had to ask?). At the end of the week when it came to check out I asked them to reduce my bill by the one ruined night only to be told that the hotel is not responsible for the enjoyment of their guests but only to provide a 'functioning' room. But that wasn't the problem: When I wrote to the travel agent they passed my complaint onto the very same manager who wrote back a whole host of lies and claimed I had refused to change rooms. When I wrote to his boss their story changed to me having been moved 4 times and still being unhappy! (Along with a whole string of new lies). Long story short; I have never experienced a hotel manager who lies to his customer and makes up stories about customers to his boss. It was without doubt the worst experience in a hotel in all my years of travelling. The worst customer service in any field, ever.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julianperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

If you need to save money then stay here. Otherwise choose a pricier and fancier hotel.
Rooms are very basic. Staff not too helpfull. Breakfast not too good. (for Dubai)

Dubai has lots to offer when it comes to accomodation. I really cant recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigVinny65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
#116 of 549 in Dubai
479 reviews
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#122 of 549 in Dubai
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa, Dubai Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa, Dubai Marina

Property: Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa, Dubai Marina
Address: Al Seba St | Al Seba Street, 16, Dubai 172747, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa, Dubai Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa located on the Dubai Marina is in the heart of New Dubai. With fantastic views of the Marina waterfront, the hotel is within easy access of major shopping malls like the Ibn Battuta Mall, Mall of the Emirates etc and also in close proximity to the Jebel Ali Free Zone, Dubai Investment Park, Dubai Internet City, Dubai Media City, and Jumeirah etc. Our Studio, 1 or 2 bedroom deluxe apartments provide the ideal base for you to explore Dubai. Each apartment is fully fitted out with all that you would need for a short stay or an extended sojourn here. The fully equipped kitchen has a 04 range burner, microwave, refrigerator with freezer, toaster, tea / coffee kettle, dishwasher, fully automatic washing machine and all necessary kitchen utensils. The luxurious sofas in the living area of the apartment complement the 34 inches flat-screened LCD TV with satellite TV connection, DVD player music system and high-speed Internet connection. In the master bedroom of every apartment we have provided you with an electric iron & ironing board inside the wardrobe, and a hairdryer in the bathrooms. Each bedroom also has a 29 inches flat screen LCD TV. Relax in a hot bath, enjoy a special meal delivered to you by room service, or just take time out to watch the lake view from the balconies (in lake view facing rooms). Guests at the Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa may enjoy the Health Club and outdoor swimming pool, a restaurant and a soft bar counter with live kitchen. The 24-hour Bite Rite coffee shop offers you an extensive buffet for both breakfast & lunch with exclusive counters for juices, salads, desserts and healthy crunches. The conference room with its state of the art technology is the ideal venue for corporate decisions. Join us at Lotus spa where our experts combine the best age-old therapies with international techniques to treat individual needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa, Dubai Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Apartments And Spa, Dubai Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing